"My photo album as a woman"

in Steem For Ladies25 days ago
Light Gentle Beige Family Photo Collage_20240407_135151_0000.pngimage designed in canva

Hi there!

Photo albums keeps a moment hostage, memories imprisoned, and beautiful times captive from running away!

Care to know about the beautiful stories behind my album, ride with me...



Picture one
JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yVL28Rkh7w7f9QCxiYgiP2uUFJT63WbzFiF8bkX7omfAe8Crr2c4hSpSxWKca42JKBYwKveaJ9HUHsPMeRqS6C63sfPFL.jpegCelebrating my baby's Day


This is one of the beautiful moments in my life that, when I remember, I feel full, joyous, happy, and whole. It makes me realize who I am, and the joy of motherhood leaves me satisfied.

Having my baby handy and watching him grow is the best moment of my life. The journey of nine months played out as I walked along the route, and the times of sleepless nights made me realize what a superwoman God made me to be.

The times of crawling and the first step were the moment I knew that I had arrived, and if I didn't get it right, I wouldn't get it right again. My baby was the best baby anyone would think of beholding. He was the center of attention on his big day.

To make his day memorable, I took him for a photo shoot at Addrex Hotels and Suites what3word. He was afraid of the camera, but he was cute and charming. I can't forget all the distractions we tried to make him not notice the camera, but he was too smart to notice the hidden camera.

He was just one, but he looked bigger than his age. Everyone around on this big day wanted to touch or carry him; those were to distract him too, but he was so particular about this camera and would always notice it. It made me happy to see him act smart and funny. It was a beautiful time that I will never forget!



Picture two
vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9WPyrUrKtwZVpaRKdGehMiFxGj1mviJ4LiGGuLUDmBRgsB1XzhAnrprrLm6rM9zXJEC6PDvQpZ37ySVxA99CA2SbdAE.jpegLife of a steemit promoter


Steemit promotion in the year 2021 were beautiful time. It was a time to explore and meet a new set of people who have different perspectives on life. It was a time I enjoyed rolling the streets of Aba with other steemian.

The Steemit promotion was called "Aba Road Show." It is the moment when every steemian within Abia State comes down to the city of Aba to storm the road with our branded T-shirts and flyers. I made a lot of cool friends who joined Steemit.

I took this picture on the 12th day of March 2021 at Abia State Polytechnic what3word that was where we stormed for the road show. I came down to Abia State to join others on the show. I had so much fun, and did you know what? After each road show, we usually go to a nearby eatery to get refreshed. I miss those times, and now I feel we should have a Steemit reunion.



Picture three
IMG-20230824-WA0013.jpgHaving a nice time out


This was at the Bariga waterfront Jetty, love Lagos, Nigeria what3word. I went for a site visit. I visited Lagos in the year 2023 just for a brief meeting, but I ended up staying for a longer time because I also wanted to rest. I gave myself a holiday at my friend's place.

It was a nice time being in Lagos; exploring all the beautiful places in Lagos was a moment that can't be easily forgotten. Those times I slept and ate only. I was so pampered by my friend that I never wanted to go back home.

You know the feeling when you are at a place where you have peace, care, love, and attention? That was my feeling during this time. I smiled each time I remembered all the activities done on this day. It's a time I would love to experience over and over again.



Picture four
IMG_20230520_103842_7.jpgOuting with friends


A beautiful journey to Ekpoma in Benin city, Nigeria, with friends and colleagues what3words. We had a big occasion for a friend to attend in a faraway city. We left the city of Port Harcourt as early as 6 a.m. so we could get there before nightfall.

The journey was a sweet, happy, and exciting one. There was no time for sleep because we had a comedian who staged us all from the beginning of a 15-hour journey to the end of it. We all ate together, and the best time was when we started singing all the praises to God.

We arrived safely but almost missed our way. Imagine us using a Google map in a remote village. Hahaha, it was so funny. When we got to our destination, we were all lodged in a hotel. Two people per room. Our dinner was served, and the next morning was the event proper.

The family really took care of us all. Our meal was always ready on time, and it was as though we should spend more time there. I enjoyed their meals, their dance, their companionship, and their friendship. My friends and I explored the town to get a full view of the city.



Picture five
IMG_20230630_152440_3.jpgCelebrating my boy's graduation 🎓


I watched him grow; I watched him turn one year to the next; I watched him become successful in his academics and make good grades. His graduation was a joyful time for me as he made progress.

He was among the best three pupils in a class of 48. I was so proud of him, and I wished and prayed for more grace to progress. I don't know how to express my joy, but I am a proud mom of this handsome baby boy.

This day, the 25th day of July 2023, is a day I can't easily forget. This was his first graduation from school. I wish him more successful graduations to come.



I invite @pandora2010 @dave-hanny @inspiracion

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 25 days ago 

He was among the best three pupils in a class of 48. I was so proud of him, and I wished and prayed for more grace to progress. I don't know how to express my joy, but I am a proud mom of this handsome baby boy.

This is the most sweetest part of this rich content. It feels so overwhelming to watch out kids doing well and puting smiles on our faces... He will surely keep you smiling till your old age. I wish you the very best friend.

 25 days ago 

Hello dear lady.
Her album is very beautiful, starting with the mother full of enthusiasm accompanied by a great desire to do her best and ending with a beautiful photograph full of pride and emotion, it is clear that she loves being a mother.
Success in the challenge 🤞🏻
Many blessings..🙏🏻

Loading...
 25 days ago 

Los niños suelen ser distraídos a la hora de tomarse una fotografía; sin embargo, tu hijo se quedó muy bien. Cada momento especial en nuestra vida amerita tener un recuerdo a través de una fotografía y las tuyas están hermosas.
Saludo y mucho éxito.

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @kouba01 at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59121.51
ETH 2993.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78