Food Thought #9| Overcoming Procrastination!

in Steem For Ladies6 days ago (edited)

AddText_07-07-06.12.12.jpgsource

It is my pleasure to have you again for our weekly "food thought." You are welcome to a beautiful week of possibilities!

Here you can find last week's episode in case you missed it.

The week's topic says "Overcoming Procrastination!"

I don't know what you see procrastination as, but for me, it is delaying or postponing whatever you have proposed to do. I hope you understand me, that this is not laziness.

Laziness is the act of being reluctant in carrying out duties. Just know that they are two different things, but let's deal on procrastination.

Procrastination is one of the main barriers blocking you from getting up, making the right decisions, and living the dream life you've thought of.

Have you asked yourself why you have not started that business? Why have you not married that lady? I will do it tomorrow; tomorrow will never come. Anyone who procrastinates is a failure in life.

Killing your dreams with procrastination is the worst thing that can happen to anyone. I have an experience to share with us here...

I was a victim of procrastination. I had this business that I was to start up with some group of people; they told me to take my time in investigating the business before I started.

sunset-5065300_1280.jpgsource

I agreed, but then I took so much time in that. Each time my friend reminds me of this business, I will tell her that I will do it tomorrow, and my dear, tomorrow never came until I lost that opportunity.

Procrastination can make you lose opportunities that were for you. It has brought so many people from high to low level in life. It is very wrong to procrastinate because you will kill your dreams.

It is better to do it now and get the results than wait for tomorrow that will never come. If I had done that business when my friend reminded me of it, I wouldn't have lost it, but I kept saying it tomorrow.

Why not go for that interview now instead of waiting for the next time such an opportunity would come? What if it doesn't come?

This is as good as taking responsibility. Yes, when you assume responsibility, you will know that there are certain things that can't wait till tomorrow if not done now.

I don't think the wealthy men of today ever procrastinated, because if they did, they wouldn't have been at that level in life.

I will do it later; tomorrow is another day; don't worry, I will do it. These are words of a failed person, and I know you are not a failure, so it's time to take the bull by it's horn.

Wake up today and kill every spirit of procrastination to avoid missing some great opportunities and blessings...



20231026_101606.jpg

Sort:  

TEAM 3
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts and good comments.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQS7DDhuAKf29F7vpHfehVs7pHFahUnqLcwM2PB3MNEg4EjKX9tWcXbGwULVvcqMsuW3g1SbYPy.png

Curated by : @ngoenyi
 5 days ago 

Thank you ma'am

Loading...
 5 days ago 

CONGRATULATIONS!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote. The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated."

Best wishes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44