CONTEST! Choices! What will it be? #7

in Steem For Ladieslast year (edited)

Hello friends,

Welcome again to my blog. I missed the last episode of this choice last week. But I'm here this week to join in this week's contest. I want to appreciate @patjewell for this awesome contest that is been hosted every week.

Now, I will share with you my choice for the week. Out of the 5 listed, I choose "wisk".

WHISK
l-intro-1644866771.jpgsource

A whisk is a cooking utensil that can be used to mix ingredients in a process known as whisking. Most whisks have a long and narrow handle with a series of wire loops joined at the endpoint. The loops can come in different shapes and sizes and also has a plastic handle, some are made of bamboo. Whisks are commonly used to whip egg whites into a firm foam to make meringue.

Whisk can be used by a professional chef and nonprofessional chef. You know, when I started baking new, I never knew what a whisk was. I used a wooden spatula to mix my batter, it was so stressful and time-wasting but in the end, I achieved my goal.

The bamboo whisk or chasen was invented in the 15th century by Murata Juko. Traditionally, apple twigs are used as a whisk and most often the twigs give a nice fragrance to the dish.

TYPES OF WHISK AND THEIR USES

There are various types of whisk and they are ;

•FRENCH WHISK

Screenshot_20230525-112001_1685010265265.pnga screenshot fromsource

This is used for salad dressing, whipping air into eggs and sauce.



•BALLON WHISK

Screenshot_20230525-111952_1685010289800.pnga screenshot from source

This is majorly used in whisking butter, custards, sauce, and eggs. It is used in mixing dry ingredients.



•BALL WHISK

Screenshot_20230525-112033_1685010159864.pnga screenshot from source

Used mainly for whisking dry or wet ingredients in measuring cups, and stirring scrambled eggs in the pan.



•TWIRL/COIL WHISK

Screenshot_20230525-112026_1685010182364.pnga screenshot from source


•FLAT WHISK

Screenshot_20230525-112009_1685010230444.pnga screenshot from source

Used in whisking sauce, custard, and stirring



•BAMBOO WHISK

Screenshot_20230525-112040_1685010140575.pnga screenshot from source

Since the 19th century, various mechanical devices have been created to make whisking more efficient and effective. Using a whisk makes it easier to blend ingredients and it gives you a very smooth result. Bakers use a whisk to mix their batter because it's best.

I have seen a baker who uses a spatula to mix the batter, it was so stressful because she has to continue mixing in one formula (anti-clockwise), but using a whisk saves time and strength. It also adds air to the ingredients.

We also have the electrical whisk, which does not require manual strength to get work done. It is the fastest and easiest too.

I invite @beautiful12 @princa @ruthgold

Sort:  
 last year 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI12.4 ( 0.00 % self, 164 upvotes, 111 accounts, last 7d )
Verification date2023-05-25
Share RewardsSteemladies 10%
Burnsteem25
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for taking part in this contest.

You have made a good choice choosing the whisk. It is a very important utensil especially in baking.
Well done! Keep on sharing, voting, commenting

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Vote here

 last year 

Thank you ma'am.

With great emotion we notify you that this article has been curated by @alejos7ven, member of team #2 at 30%. Your content is amazing, keep working hard to opt for the weekly top.

Voting date: 25/05/2023

image.png

 last year 

Thank you

 last year 

Thank your for participating in “Choices what will it be #7” and for teaching us all about the different whisks.
Good luck with the contest.

 last year 

Thank you ma'am.

 last year 

My friend make sure you check the rules. Your post does not qualify.
I must have 450 words. What a pity!

 last year 

Oh wow! I thought I have up to 450 words. Aww, I lost this one.

Well, I will try my best in the next edition to qualify. Thank you ma'am for notifying me.🙏

 last year 

I know you can do it!
Here is a tool for counting those words; https://wordcounter.net
I'm looking forward to your entry.

 last year 

Thank you so much ma'am for believing in me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71219.01
ETH 3807.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50