"5 Things Which Made Me Happy🙂"

in Steem For Ladies11 months ago

20230908_151142.jpgcan design

Happiness, is an antidote for healthy living. I can't remember the last time I didn't laugh all through the day and night. Happiness comes from the inside and it gives fulfillment in the body and soul. When happiness takes over me, I can give you my ATM card to go take some cash, Just meet me when I am happy and it's all yours 🤣🤣.

I understand in life, only you can make yourself happy. People can give you happiness and take it back, oh! You don't know? It is real! So don't let people give you happiness, give yourself the best happiness ever.

I love beautiful topics like this and it gives me more joy when it is health-related. Thank you @aviral123 for this contest.

I have thousands of things that make me happy but time will not permit me, so I will be mentioning just 5 as directed in this contest.

"5 Things Which Made Me Happy"

•Good and Healthy meals
•Spending time with family and friends
•Reaching out to people in need
•Traveling
•Singing and Dancing

Good and Healthy meals

IMG_20230818_151248_675.jpgwater yam porridge927559509-IMG-20230728-WA0067.jpgporridge plantain

Oh!, My love for a good meal is second to none. Just the aroma coming from a good meal gives me overloaded happiness. It is true that nothing we do in life without food because it is what sustains us.

92110809-IMG-20230722-WA0043.jpgrice and beans with eggIMG-20230804-WA0054.jpgfufu with vegetable soup

I love food and I also love cooking my meals because I know my taste in food cannot be compared and when I eat the meal of my choice, my happiness becomes complete

Spending time with family and friends

IMG_20230520_103842_7.jpgIMG_20230820_170434_577.jpg

Spending quality time with family and friends gives me happiness. Moments with them remind me of so many things that gladden my heart. You know, when I am happy, it adds so much to my health and whatever makes me feel good health-wise must make me happy.

Reaching out to people in need

Oh!, putting a smile on my face gives me an overdose of happiness. I can't imagine withholding something that will put a smile on someone's face. I enjoy it so much, that I can sacrifice what I have just to make sure the next person is happy and once that is achieved, I am happy too.

I am happy when people around me smile, laugh, and play, I feel happy too.

Traveling

Traveling makes me happy especially a group traveling. I love sitting close to the window of any vehicle I enter so I can do site seeing 😂, this way my journey would be sweet for me.

When I travel, I forget a lot of sorrow and worries. I just feel good traveling.

Singing and Dancing

1694185957088.jpgninapenda dancing in church

Did you see that smile on my face? Oh! That is how happy I can be when I sing and dance, especially in God's presence. I can't stay a whole day without shaking my body. Even while sitting, I dance to music that is pleasing to me.

When I was still in high school, I played music during reading hours, I play music before I could study my books. Is that new to you? hahaha...

Happiness comes in dancing and singing, so whenever I feel sad or about to feel sad, I play music and dance to it.

"In times of stress or adversity, how do these sources of happiness help you maintain a positive outlook on life?"

In times of stress or adversity, I charge up myself with these sources of happiness. I can't get any better if I don't do either of them.

Just like going to work and coming back home with loads of stress on my shoulder, I key into one or two of these sources of happiness and I feel great.

@okere-blessing @mariami @nancy0 I need to read your entry on this topic. Please share with us.
Sort:  
 11 months ago 

Has elegido perfectamente, me encantan tus cinco consejos para hacerte feliz, hasta parecieran que también fueran los míos, sin duda alguna la felicidad la tenemos cada uno de nosotros, está a simple vista, es cuestión de buscarla porque aunque con nos demos cuenta los más simples detalles nos alegran el día.

Me encantó como vez tu manera de ser feliz, eso es bueno y tu salud te lo agradecera.
Te deseo muchas bendiciones mi reina y éxito en este concurso

 11 months ago 

Am glad you liked my choices of happiness. Thank you my dear friend...

 11 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI19.7 ( 0.13 % self, 229 upvotes, 139 accounts, last 7d
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count655
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in this contest and for setting 10% to the community, we appreciate it. Happiness like you rightly said is majorly a choice. Your meals looks yummy! Best wishes…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 11 months ago 

Thank you

 11 months ago 

You honestly made me salivate. What are all these sumptuous meals ubok abasi!?
Dancing helps release those happy hormones like dopamine. You will probably feel lighter and reenergized.

 11 months ago 

Aah! you too, you are also salivating..... But this meal is no longer available naa,,, 😂😂😂. I love food so much and I feel joy and satisfied when I eat my meal.

Thank you dear friend..

 11 months ago 

The first thing that drew my attention are those sumptuous meals. God! Just send a plate over asap because I am seriously salivating. When you identify what makes you happy, it becomes easy when you feel unmotivated to encourage yourself and get back to work.

 11 months ago 

Hahahah😂, you are what? Please ooo the meal is no longer available.

Seriously, am a foodie and I love preparing them myself. It's one thing that gives me joy. Thanks my dear friend....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65