Tell your story#5 (An expected Birthday with unexpected Suprises)

in Steem For Ladieslast month (edited)

Greetings to everyone here. I hope this post meets us well.
Reading through the instructions in this contest, I'm going to be sharing with you what happend to me yesterday being Thursday. Join me on this journey.

Thursday being the 18th day of July was my birthday and for the few days leading up to that day, I had been feeling perhaps. I couldn't explain my mood, but I sure wasn't looking forward to that day. I remember my pastor's wife telling me and I quote

It's a privilege to grow old. Not everyone gets the chance to.

At exactly 12:00am Thursday morning, I remember myself crying and praying. A lot of things had happened lately and I needed a word for the new age. After praying, I went to sleep only to wake up to missed calls from friends and family members who wanted to wish me a happy birthday.

But my day was about to take a turn for the best and I didn't know it. At exactly 9am, my mentor called me and after wishing me a happy birthday, he asked to take me out.
Even though I didn't want to go anywhere, I reluctantly agreed( I believe we all have those people in our lives who have impacted us so much that declining some requests they make seem like a sin😁).
So by 12pm I was dressed and on my way to the agreed location. I got there and waited a few minutes before he arrived.

IMG_20240718_130226.jpg

My Mentor and i What3word

We ordered pizza and some cold stone ice cream and got into a conversation. He kept making me laugh at intervals of the conversation.

A few minutes later, a woman brought her kids to the restaurant to eat and suddenly her little son of five walked up to my mentor and whispered to him asking for the toilet even when his nanny was there.
When our orders were ready, we got up and left.

IMG_20240718_140135.jpg

My order.

What had seemed like a sad, uneventful day had been brightened up and i had had a cause to laugh that day. I learnt that a dark day doesn't always mean it'll remain that way, there's always hope for light to brighten it up.

I also learnt that happiness can come from unexpected sources as this my mentor was the last person I thought would reach out to me that day.

Thanks for allowing me share @ruthjoe .

All images used here are mine taken with my Redmi9C

I invite @jovita30 and @alexanderpeace to join this contest.

Sort:  
 last month 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 7 upvotes, 5 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count430
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..

From panicking about your birthday to experiencing unexpected kindness and laughter with your mentor, it's a reminder that even the hardest days have rays of hope and brightness. Your mentor's gesture and spontaneous laughter shared over pizza and ice cream underscore the beauty of human connection and the power of positivity. Thank you for sharing this touching story of finding light in the midst of what seems like darkness.

Your voting CSL has decreased. So try to vote for other users like every day.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 last month 

Noted. Thank you

TEAM 3
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts and good comments.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQS7DDhuAKf29F7vpHfehVs7pHFahUnqLcwM2PB3MNEg4EjKX9tWcXbGwULVvcqMsuW3g1SbYPy.png

Curated by : @ngoenyi
 last month 

Thank you

 last month (edited)

Congrats on your birthday. I'm sure you enjoyed it from the sounds of it.

@ngozi996, please do you know how I can follow club75 or any of those clubs. I'm new here.

 last month 

By powering up steem @vickiee

 last month 

Powering up how?

 18 days ago 

Please @ngozi996, is there anyone or anywhere I can ask questions concerning steem. I don't understand most things on it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60180.20
ETH 2604.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54