Workout. Signing up Newbie. Visiting my friends at the PSS

in Steem For Ladieslast month

Dear diary, it's been a little while since I last wrote you. I have been very busy with things. I have a whole lot to write about but I think I will just have to concentrate on the recents.

Fridays are my workout days, but aside workout, I also helps newbie sign up to Steemit, I went visiting my dear brothers and sisters who are receiving divine training on how to carry out their God-given assignment which is to preach. And then, I had to rest as soon as I came back.

Morning workout

I work up almost late because I was awake in the middle of the night to care for my duties here on the blog which included curation with steemkidss account, checking the kids and parents community to ensure that the mod on duty completed his review. I had to practically check from where the last mod for the previous day stopped, then where the one on duty started and where he stopped. He didn't finish all the publications that fell on his day as at the time I did the checks. I had to notify him in our group to please cover up, then I copied the link where the next mod will start from and pasted on our group so that there won't be double reviews or skipping of any publication.

Finishing up, I slept off and woke by 5am. I had to carry out some other duties, then I got up to freshen up and to get ready for the gym. My kids wanted going withe but they didn't wake early as to join me immediately and I couldn't wait for them either because just when I was about leaving the house, a client called me to know if I was already at the gym. When I told him that I was about leaving the house and asked him to enter the place and start a program, he said that he will rather use the road instead since I wasn't there. I felt I had disappointed him. But he assured me that from next week Monday, he will resume fully with me.

I quickly left the house and got a free ride to our junction where I was able to walk down the road to the gym. And guess what? Clients were there already waiting and good enough, they started jogging before I arrived. I was happy to see them do that. I joined them to jog. They jogged 3 rounds and stopped. Since I was still jogging, I told them to use the jump rope to jump for 200 times. This gave me the opportunity to complete my 6 rounds which was my target.

I am seriously enjoying jogging. It is really good for me. As soon as I was done jogging, I started giving out programs to those that had completed their jogging. Others that came around joined in the jogging. Those that came later joined other programs.

Today, we focused on weight lifting, we did the squatting with weight, overhead pushups with weight, strength training with tire and more. It was really hectic. At 8am, we did our stretches and that was all for the day. Since there wasn't electricity during our workout, we didn't use music but still, we enjoyed it due to the programs I gave out.

We noticed that the solar system was on, we then moved to the location where we can be able to power our devices with it. That was where I was when a newbie I introduced the other day and an intending newbie came to meet me for me.

Signing up a newbie and explaining more about Steemit to a newbie

I signed up @puxxagon on the 9th of this month when he also came to my workout place to inquire about Steemit. He wrote his introduction post which I already commented on. You can check it out on his blog. Below is the picture I took with him that same day

On the 10th of this month also, he came with a girl too for me to sign up. I explained Steemit more to her and also signed her up. She is @maphiza. She wrote her introduction post with the help of the newbie that brought her to me. But I missed the notification. So when he came around today, he reminded me that she had me her introduction post. I took a look at it and saw that she needed to make some corrections on it like, uploading the picture where she is holding her verification paper as the first. I told him to inform her that she will need to rewrite that paper, using a current date and then she should be more detailed in her introduction. I trust that he will assist her to do that. I took a picture with both of them on that 10th but with the girl's device. I believe she will upload it.

Then, he introduced the newest person he came with toe today to help explain more about Steemit to him and then help sign him up. I did my best to help out and then signed him up. I told puxxagon to help him out on the introduction post because I was already late to where I wanted to go to. Our pictures are below

L-R is @idyblaqk, @puxxagon and I

I quickly left thereafter to our junction where I could charge my device. I left it there to my house to be able to freshen up and come out to pick it up.

At home, I freshened up, took my breakfast of pap and akara, got dressed and went back to the junction to pick up my device before heading to meet my dear brothers and sisters.

Meeting with my dear brothers and sisters who are on intensive school for Pioneers

This is a school for those who volunteered to be full time ministers of Jehovah's witnesses. The school is meant to equip us to be able to handle the work of the truth found in the Holy scriptures alright. I have been a beneficiary of this school for 2 times and I am waiting to attend for the third time in the next 3 years.

One who has volunteered to be a pioneer will do so for 12 months first, then he or she will be invited for the school for the first time. Subsequently, the school will then be after every 5 years. So, in 2022, I attended my school school. It is called pioneer service school (PSS).

It is usually very intensive and participants are expected to prepare ahead of time. It is usually a 6 days school with instructors. It starts by 8am and ends by 5pm all the 7 days of the school. And it is done in batches. You will be informed of your batch and period.

My own daughter, @fortwis09 was supposed to be one of the attendees for this week but it is only for those who have reached 28 years and above unless any of the parents are attending. Since she will turn 18 in the next 3 years and I am not attending this year but that same 3 years time, it means that we will attend together unless if her father chooses to join the us before then, then it will be sooner for her than that 3 years time but anyone who is baptised can volunteer to become a pioneer it is only the school that has age limits. The reason is so that the attendees can be able to absorb the training fully because it is intensive.

Hence, today, I promised my dear brothers and who are attending this week, most of which are my clients that work out with me, one is in my congregation and the other is in my former congregation but we are close friends along with many others that I know too well.

In order not to disrupt their learning, I chose to go when they are on break. Yes, they have an hour 30 minutes break before the end of each day, 15 minutes before and after the longest break and then an hour break which is from 12 noon. So, I targeted that of 12 noon which is the longest and their lunch time. Thankfully, I was there on time. They were already having their lunch when I arrived. I went in and said high to them all and then waited outside for then to finish up.

They finished up, came out and we had great moments together, chatting a d encouraging them. The school is made up of those who are attending for the first time, second time and even those who had been in the service for a very long time. So long as it is your time to attend. It is mixed up in this way for maximum benefits to be derived. Those old will bring out good experiences from their treasure houses, those new ones will learn from them and be encouraged to continue in the service. Remember that it is a voluntary service, no one is paid but it is worth all the efforts. I am a living witness.

After much chats, we took pictures with their textbook before I left them because their time was almost up. They even want me to be there again tomorrow because it is going to be their last day. Well, I don't know yet if I can be able to meet up. Let's just see how it goes.

I left them to my former gym and former coach because it was very close to the place. But I met my former coach on his way out. It was already past 1 pm. He was very tired as he had been training his clients since morning including massages. He wanted to go and have his breakfast. I went with him and his friend. I joined them till they were done. We had lots of discussions on fitness and clients. He gave me some tips too and encouraged me to keep up the efforts.

We left the place together and got to where we dispersed to our different destinations. I boarded a vehicle to my house but I stopped by our junction to buy some foodstuffs.

At home

At home, I was very tired and exhausted. I didn't waste time to go in and got ready to just rest. My kids went out with my other phone and MP3 to record my daughter's dance steps because she hosted a dance contest in the kids and parents community and wanted to also make entry into it. She likes dancing a lot. I couldn't go out with them. I just went to my room and layed down. I overheard their music and I enjoyed it but couldn't go out.

My husband on the other hand got ready and left the house to go meet up with the appointment he had.

I slept off dear diary but the sleep was disturbed as my kids came in to return my device. Sleep disappeared. But I refused to stand up but to remain there, doing my online stuffs until my husband came back. We had some time together, chatting and watching some online training. He slept off while doing that while I decided to write ✍️ ✍️ ✍️ ✍️ this diary.

Thank you dear diary for your patience. Hope it was an amazing day? I will like @goodybest @karianaporras and @solperez to take part in this contest

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI16.0 ( 0.00 % self, 135 upvotes, 92 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies
Burnsteem25
AI contentHuman
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..

your activities are very productive, you give energy and a positive aura to the people around you... you also look very beautiful, nice to see you mod'm... 🤗😘

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

CONGRATULATIONS!!

Your post has been supported by THE DEC TEAM. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.

Black Modern Personal LinkedIn Banner_20240801_181829_0000.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63491.17
ETH 2618.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79