Soccer ⚽⚽⚽⚽⚽ wednesday

in Steem For Ladieslast month

IMG_20240726_051701.jpg

my picture with the blue team

My love for football game has been driving me crazy 🤣🤣🤣🤣. I can't wait for every Wednesday and I always pray for a good weather. This Wednesday, we had a very wonderful weather, good for any outdoor activities.

I have a new client that is a civil servant who always leaves house by 7.30 am for work. He wants to exercise very early each workout day and as such, I arranged with him to be early at the playground. I was to be there by 6am. This means that I will have to leave my house earlier than 6am. I arranged for a motorbike that will come by 5.30 am to pick me up. This made me to get up from my bed by 5 am. Yes, I saidget up because was already awake from 1 am. I do my curation work from the midnight and stop at a time that I can resume after I am done with my workout in the afternoon. So, staying awake from that 1 am till 5 am is just normal for me.

To help me have my complete sleep hours, I do go to bed earlier or even sleep during the day if I have the opportunity.

Getting up, I had to freshen up, ensured that what my kids will take for breakfast is available. Then I got ready. The motorbike came right on time and waited for me to finish up. Then I joined him to the playground.

Workout

Upon getting to the vanue, I checked my phone and saw the client's message that he won't be coming because of work. That he needs to leave earlier than the work time. He apologised. The screenshot below shows my conversation with him

Screenshot_2024-07-26-03-45-22-375_com.whatsapp.w4b-edit.jpgmy conversation with the client

I waited outside the playground for the security personnel to grant me entrance. I was finally let in. I immediately started arranging for our workout equipments according to the programs that we will undertake that day.

I brought out the skipping ropes as the first program. Yes, we have 8 skipping ropes for the general class apart from the ones some individuals bought for their personal use which they do bring along as they are coming.

Next was the cones. Yes, the second program is going to be plank where the individual will have to pick the the cones with one hand and transfer them one by one to the otherwise of the hand while still in plank position. I shared the cones according to the colours and each one was 10 in number.

I then went and brought out the step boards and the weights and set them in their positions. I also brought out the Tommy trimmer as part of the program. Then I set the music boss and plugged my devices

IMG_20240724_061234.jpgmy selfie after setting the cones
The skipping ropes, the Tommy trimmer and my bagIMG_20240724_061222.jpg
IMG_20240724_061216.jpgthe comes in 5 places of 10 each

Since it was just me, I started my own personal programs with skipping rope. I jumped 500 times, then moved to the cones and did my complete program. I moved to the third program before other people started coming in. As they come, I give them programs. The first program has options. Most people don't like jump ropes. So, I gave them the option of jogging round the field twice.

As they complete each programs, I give them the next. I had to show each of them the demo of each programs before they start because they didn't come at the same time.

IMG_20240724_073125.jpgIMG_20240724_072634.jpgIMG_20240724_072110.jpg

Our workout session ended by 8 am so that we can go over to the soccer ⚽⚽⚽ game. The chairman with the ball came with the ball.

It is soccer ⚽⚽⚽ time

We have fewer people this time around because most of the clients left early for their personal reasons. But that didn't stop us. We paired as usual. Each team had 5 players. I brought out the Steemit jersey for use. As always, my team went for the yellow jersey while the other team wore the blue. I don't know but it is always a coincidence that I join a team that likes yellow jersey.

We played with our normal ball that is not hard. Hence, no one was afraid of the ball. Everyone came out to play. I first played as a striker and later as a defender. The first and the second half ended goalless.

PXL_20240724_085458990.jpgPXL_20240724_085424382.jpg
PXL_20240724_085251919.jpgPXL_20240724_085231089.jpg

It was a fun football game. We had a very funny commentator who also doubled as our media person. She added luster to the game with her funny comments. I am going to upload the video of part of her funny 🤣🤣🤣 comments to thrill you a little and sje is a lady @happyluv to be precise. Her school activities has kept her inactive for sometimes now.

https://youtube.com/shorts/7eYey2Ix8LM?si=QGEv_z2GA0FC-SqX

We dismissed afterwards and each member went home. I waited for a while for my device to be full since it was mostly used to cover the event.

I left with my son because he came later to join the soccer game.

IMG_20240724_104424.jpg

my son and I walking down the road close to Pan African comprehensive secondary school

At home

My daughter is writing a state examination for promotion into the final year in her secondary school, that is senior secondary school 3. That means that she will be graduating from high school next year. That is is why she didn't go to the playground with us. My son on the other hand has finished his third term examination, waiting for the end of the term school party that will come up next week Monday.

IMG_20240726_043028.jpgone of the papers she already wrote

Because my daughter wasn't around, we had to prepare lunch. My son assisted me with some chores like pounding palm fruits in the mortar for me to be able to extract the juice for banga stew. He did well while I was washing the jerseys and my workout outfit for the day. Yes, I was able to wash them before preparing food.

IMG_20240724_174721.jpgmy washed shoesIMG_20240724_174713.jpgthe clothes I washed
IMG_20240724_174707.jpgthe other clothesIMG_20240724_144930.jpgduring the washing
IMG_20240724_131033.jpgthe palm fruits inside the mortarIMG_20240724_131026.jpgmy son in the kitchen

I sent my son to go refill our gas cylinder from a nearby vendor because it finished before I could know it. He used wheelbarrow to push it. I bought 3 kg at 1300 naira per kg which amounted to 3900 naira and that is the equivalent of 12.187 steem at the current price on that day.

This same cooking gas was sold at 350 (1.09 steem) naira years back and 650 naira (2.031 steem) as at last year. Then it was difficult to get the cash. And now, imagine the difference. Most citizens are really suffering. The way prices of essential commodities are skyrocketing is alarming. Do you also know that even beans, the black eyed beans that was sold 3500 (10.94 steem ) naira a year ago per a custard bucket of 4 kg is now sold at 8900(27.8 steem) naira at present. This is very annoying but what can we do. All our struggles now is from hand to mouth. No more luxuries. I don't know if I am the only one experiencing this @goodybest @mesola @ruthjoe @ninapenda @fredquantum? Are you also facing the same challenges?

Well, we can only hope on God for the wisdom to manage our little resources while working hard to earn. It's not really easy anywhere in my country.

As soon as I was done cooking, we ate and while resting, my daughter came back from the exams and narrated how it went. She needs to prepare for the next day.

My son played chess with my husband in the evening while I was watching with one eye as I was also busy with my curation work here on the blog. All I know about this chess ♟️♟️♟️ is the king, the queen and there position in the game. I am still learning. Some moves horizontally and some moves diagonally. My son is teaching me but I haven't paid attention. But I will have to do that someday. He is good at it and I have encouraged him to write a post about playing chess and teach us how to play it, perhaps I can learn from there because my head can only assimilate what is on the blog, Steemit. Lols 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂! I am waiting for his post on it. He is @wizzyboy3.

IMG_20240724_181617.jpgIMG_20240724_172609.jpg

That was all for the day. What was left was to sleep and those who were hungry ate before bed.

Thank you all for reading through. I invite those I also invited above to take part and share their own diary. The contest post is here

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Sort:  
 last month 

Anyone who is not experiencing it is not in Nigeria. Since we all buy from the same local market, it's affecting us. Just yesterday, I noticed a huge change in price in the items I bought days ago.

Beans in my area is sold for 9k. Imagine me, when the beans was cheaper, I never liked beans but now it has become so expensive my love for beans increased greatly. And Mama, have you noticed the rate of hunger this period? Even when you eat to your satisfaction, the next minute you seem hungry again. It's only God who can deliver us from this. We trust and He will deliver us.

Chess is one game that I have refused to learn but I hope @wizzyboy3 gives us a well detailed entry for people like me to catch up. All the best Ma!

 last month 

You are right. Everyone in Nigeria is having the same experience. The prices have really gone up and maybe beyond our reach.

I laugh 😂😂😂 in English! Beans that I also hate. My husband will always tell us to cook beans anytime you ask him to suggest what we will cook. Now that the beans is expensive and not often at home, we cherish any little one that is bought and we enjoy it.

I have also noticed the same hunger drive even after eating. Don't you think they are adding something to our foodstuffs? 🤷How can one explain such a situation. Anyways, God knows best.

As for the chess, I am encouraging him to post the tutorial. I hope he will because I want to learn too.

We rest our case on God while doing all we can. Thank you for your wonderful contribution

 last month 

It is so unexplainable ma'am. I wouldn't know if anything is added to our food stuffs but whatever be the case, we are hopeful for a better tomorrow. Thank you ma!

TEAM 3
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts and good comments.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQS7DDhuAKf29F7vpHfehVs7pHFahUnqLcwM2PB3MNEg4EjKX9tWcXbGwULVvcqMsuW3g1SbYPy.png

Curated by : @ngoenyi

This is a highlight of a whole lot of events. Without a doubt, you had a really meaningful eventful day.

I don't know why I'm this far away from Uyo, it would have made a lot of sense playing the football games with other Steemians, week after week.

This is very annoying but what can we do? All our struggles now are from hand to mouth...

The state of things in Nigeria now is getting out of hand, there is always an increase in the price of commodities day in and day out. It's crazy.

My twin girls eat a 400g tin of NAN 1 in 2 days and that costs 8,000 NGN per unit. This means I spend about 32,000 NGN on their milk alone in a week.

Now looking into other bills (electricity), food, transportation and so on. My weekly electricity bill is now 5,000 NGN as such the monthly bill is now x4. A friend of mine made a rough calculation of what he thinks we spend for the family upkeep monthly, it's so scary.

It's so crazy the way things are going but we hope on God for the best.

 last month 

I wish you were close to us, the football game would have been more fun 😊😊😊. Your twin girls look plumpy. The food they are consuming is really reflecting on their body. Cost of those baby foods is outrageous! My brother, I pray for more strength and more money in your wallet. It takes a very strong man and father to be able to shoulder such responsibility in this period of time. At what age will the kids stop eating NAN?

And imagine the weekly electricity bills? Hmmmm, I don't even want to go there. We can only rest our case on God. Let's keep doing our best.

Thank you so much for sparing your time to make your contracts. It is appreciated

You nailed it, it takes extra effort to take care of the house these days.

At what age will the kids stop eating NAN?

6 months at least, that's the recommendation from some medical practitioners but we are considering introducing another food (not concluded yet) before that time because the cost of NAN is hurting big time.

TEAM 3
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts and good comments.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQS7DDhuAKf29F7vpHfehVs7pHFahUnqLcwM2PB3MNEg4EjKX9tWcXbGwULVvcqMsuW3g1SbYPy.png

Curated by : @ngoenyi
 last month 

Very detailed and fulfilled day. You've really tried going out by that time 6am to attend to a client. I can see you're so committed to your workouts, you're doing great ma'am.

As for Nigeria, it has happened to us all, everyone is experiencing the heat. Except for those in government house.
Here's sending you best wishes ma'am.

TEAM 3
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts and good comments.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQS7DDhuAKf29F7vpHfehVs7pHFahUnqLcwM2PB3MNEg4EjKX9tWcXbGwULVvcqMsuW3g1SbYPy.png

Curated by : @ngoenyi
 last month 

Awwwn! Thank you for this @ngoenyi.

 last month 

The matter is now too long..
Things are really expensive, can you imagine I went to the market to buy yam. I was told one tuber of yam is sold for 6000 naira . I ran for my life and went to buy potatoes.

Lately I calculated how much we spend at home on a monthly basis and I got stock with the amount so much spent.

I know longer use fresh tomatoes to cook anymore..
Beans is now more expensive than rice. The price of everything is rising..
Am just tired

 last month 

Yam is no go area this days. I don't even go for it because the type of yam that I love eating is such that might cost 10k. Thank Goodness that I have planted yam in my compound. Before December, I will harvest them.

It is so alarming! The rate of increase in prices of essential commodities has surpassed geometric progression. It can't be calculated.

But since you are in Lagos and I know people from that western region as those who can't do without much meat. With this increase, are they still eating meat that much?

Cc: @fredquantum

It is so alarming! The rate of increase in prices of essential commodities has surpassed geometric progression. It can't be calculated.

It's an infinite loop 😂 😂

With this increase, are they still eating meat that much?

Hahaha 😂.
I've not patronized the market so much for meat in the last few months because I started small poultry in the backyard, and that gives the family the needed meat.

TEAM 6 : Congratulations!

This comment has been curated using steemcurator08. We appreciate your efforts on making useful comments. Thank You! 😊

footer.jpg

Curated by : @sofian88
 last month 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI18.2 ( 0.00 % self, 154 upvotes, 117 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem2525%
AI contentHuman
Word count1497
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..

Your dedication to football and fitness is truly amazing. It's great to see how you plan and organize your workout sessions with such precision. Waking up at 5am to ensure everything is set up for your clients shows a remarkable level of commitment. While it is unfortunate that your client was unable to do so, your proactive approach to processing and adapting to the situation is admirable.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 last month 

Thank you so much for the review and kind words. I had to do my best at all times. I appreciate

TEAM 6 : Congratulations!

This comment has been curated using steemcurator08. We appreciate your efforts on making useful comments. Thank You! 😊

footer.jpg

Curated by : @sofian88
 last month 

Thank you so much @sofian88

 last month 

Last Thursday, when I returned from the market, I told my son that I might have lost money. I was surprised that a pot of stew cost 30k. I began to recalculate the cost of everything I bought, but nothing was lost. Can you believe that a bucket of tomatoes (4kg) costs 11k now? This situation is getting out of hand! We are relying on God!

I hope @wizzyboy3 will teach us how to play chess. It's one of the games I've been longing to learn. Have a wonderful day.

 last month 

I thought I was the only one that is experiencing this incessant increase. It is crazy that you now prepare a pot of stew with 30k. That is not even a complete meal because you will still look for a carbohydrate or protein to eat it with. And imagine 4 kg of tomatoes for 11k? Who does that? Well, we can only be hopeful and perhaps start exercising to help us reduce the amount of food we take 😂😂😂. Don't you think so?

As for the chess, I believe he will teach us.

 last month 

The stew was very much, not the usual pot. It took us a week to finish it. I'm thankful that I don't have a big appetite. I believe that exercising makes one eat more, so portion control is the best choice.

 last month 

One who is determined to exercise doesn't eat much. That is where the portion control comes in. It's all about determination.. knowing your target, you can be able to reduce your target because exercising and portion control works hand in glove

 last month 

You are correct, achieving and maintaining a healthy body weight requires determination and consistency, and it goes hand in hand with portion control for the best results.

 last month 

Very correct 💯💯💯💯💯

It is almost same for the price of LPG here in India since March 2022. From March 2024 it has reduced by 10%. Still it is very expensive for people like us who survive on savings.

Ma'am you were in wakefulness Day in, day out.

Wish your kids do well in their exams.

 last month 

Really? I thought it's only in my country? This is becoming serious. Where are we headed? Well, this is an indication that the prophecies in the scriptures about the last days are being fulfilled. We can only hope that God's kingdom comes soon

Exactly so. There's so much of conflict and power play.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 6
: Congratulations! This post has been curated using steemcurator08. We appreciate your efforts on making quality blogs and post relevant comments. Thank You 😊


footer.jpg

Curated by : @sofian88
 last month 

Thank you so much @sofian88 for the support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48