SEC19 W1: "This is my style"

in Steem For Ladies27 days ago (edited)

IMG_20240709_162052.jpg

My style

Being determined to succeed in whatever I lay my hands on is my style. Not minding how difficult it is. At the beginning of whatever thing I do, I do not see the big picture but I also try my best to put in all my best. Even when others find it difficult, I try hard to put my mind into it.

Before my admission into the polytechnic, I asked a distant relative of my who was doing her preliminary studies in the same school and the same course that I had interest in how the course is. She told me that it is very hard and difficult. I asked her if there are people that succeed in that course and she said yes. I decided to go in for it. The truth is that I don't take no for an answer unless my mind is not made up. And as a result, I worked very hard and in the end, I consistently got distinction in all the semesters.

I could remember when I joined Steemit newly, then it was just myself in my city of residence. I tried hard to tell people about Steemit, but then they were interested in the money they can gain out of it. Since the price of steem was very low then, any amount I tried to tell them was insignificant compared to what they were gaining in the then reigning Ponzi schemes. Well, I don't give up easily. I continued blogging without even knowing if something huge was going to come out of it and here I am today on the blog.

my journey as a fitness lover

The main story that I want to share is my fitness activities. I joined fitness group 2 years ago as a result of my health challenge. Yes, I was diagnosed of osteoarthritis. I found it very difficult to move, seat and even get up then. I was advised to exercise regularly and I joined. My focus was to get well but at the same time, I was very serious with it. I never shy away from any program that was given to me. I was doing exactly like @fifapresido who is in my fitness group and who tries to complete his program and even motivate others.

I was looked up to. Any program that was difficult for me, then no one will agree to do it because according to them, if ngoenyi can't be able to do it, then they can't. I never knew that I was preparing myself for being a fitness trainer.

I was so consistent and I had the energy. Our fitness mama once told my instructor then that this lady, that's me, is the stuff that can become a trainer before you know it. That I got the energy and the consistency. I just smiled when I heard it. I wasn't aiming for that but to just do my thing.

But I was also busy working with my fitness instructor, advising him where he needs help so as to carry his group to the next level. I was supportive in everything he does even when others are not there for him. He picked interest in me that he always confide in me. Whenever he has a challenge, he will always come to me for advice. With time, he started using me when he will not be there or his second so that I can take classes for him.

The pictures below show when I was still receiving training

IMG-20240709-WA0024.jpgIMG-20240709-WA0025.jpg
IMG-20240709-WA0022.jpgIMG-20240709-WA0021.jpg
IMG-20240709-WA0020.jpgIMG-20240709-WA0023.jpg
IMG-20240709-WA0019.jpgIMG-20240709-WA0018.jpg

With time, I developed that habit of training myself and anyone who happened to meet me training myself.

Do you know that, that was how I became a trainer that I am today?

as an instructor

One day when I couldn't go out to train with my instructor, I went out to the playground close to my house to train myself. There, I will meet people who want me to train them. The first time it happened, I was told to always come around to train them, that I got the style, I ran away, thinking that I couldn't be able to handle it. I will also think of how I will be able to leave my instructor who has taken me as his right hand woman so to speak. I thought of a lot of things.

But some friends encouraged me to try it out. That I can do it. That was how I made up my mind to be an instructor till date.

It looked like a group that the Almighty prepared for me. Since then, I have been working so hard to ensure that I give my group all the training they deserve which will make them to always come to train with me. I do spend time and energy, researching on the best form of exercises and programmes that will be good for us all. I am glad that despite the fact that I didn't go for formal training before becoming a trainer, I am still doing my best.

My aim is to try my best to still register in any gym centre to be able to meet more instructors and learn more things. I believe it will help me.

These pictures were taken after I became an instructor

IMG_20240529_080157.jpgSAVE_20240528_183717.jpg
IMG_20240515_083320.jpgIMG_20240511_080821.jpg
IMG_20240428_150939.jpgIMG_20240426_072322.jpg
IMG_20240424_080500.jpgIMG_20240330_081927.jpg

The Lesson

My style has always been seeing me through.

Consistency has always been my watch word.

I don't look at what others say or do my I am always determined to succeed in whatever I do. My belief is that, I will always learn whatever that comes around me, you never can tell which of them will help you tomorrow.

We all need to be serious with whatever we are doing because it may turn out that such thing might be the main thing that could be helping us financially or otherwise. It is through that at the onset, such thing might be very difficult and there maybe no financial gains. But with time, you will see the benefits.

It is true that we can't be good in everything, but we can learn as much or as little as we can and add to what we already know.

The world is dynamic, opportunities they say might come once in life. Make good use of it while you have the time.

I want to invite @okere-blessing @eveteem and @fifapresido to take part in this contest. Success to you all!

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Sort:  

That's right, friend, we must always set goals where we are sure that we will achieve them and that if there are things to overcome, work on it to get through it without so many difficulties. She is going through a health problem but today she is part of a fitness group that helped her. both in her health problem and to create a great group where she stays active and interacts in the best way possible.

Amen, friend, for the blessings we receive from God, especially when you have faith and believe that God prepared that group and put them on their path.

Saludos👍🇻🇪

TEAM 3
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts and good comments.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQS7DDhuAKf29F7vpHfehVs7pHFahUnqLcwM2PB3MNEg4EjKX9tWcXbGwULVvcqMsuW3g1SbYPy.png

Curated by : @ngoenyi
 27 days ago 

Yes! We received your entry for SEC19: Speak your style!

Hi @ngoenyi
It was an interesting read. You are truly an inspiring person!

Thank you for participating…..

The WhatThe How
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Steem For Ladies
Rating (quality & rules)3



Steem For Ladies

Copy_of_Curation_Guidelines_20240529_204831_0000.png

We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

প্রিয় আপু। এটা তো আসলেই বিস্ময়কর ব্যাপার যে আপনি যেকোনো কাজেই হাত দিলেন তো সফল হলেন। আমি মনে করি এটা আসলে মেন্টালিটি। ব্রেইন কে আমরা আয়ত্ত করতে পারলেই আমরা আমাদের কাঙ্ক্ষিত কাজে সফল হবো। যেমনি ভাবে ভার্সিটিতে আপনি সফল হয়েছিলেন। এছাড়াও আপনার স্টাইলের মধ্যে ফিটনেস খুব গুরুত্বপূর্ণ। তেমনিভাবে আমাদের সামনে ছবিগুলো শেয়ার করেছেন। আপনার ফিটনেস প্রশিক্ষণ দেখে অনেক ভালো লাগলো। ভালো থাকবেন। 🥰❤️

 23 days ago 

Thank you for your great comment. I agree with you that it all depends on our mindset. If we are truly determined to succeed, we will with blessings from the Almighty

Congratulations on your journey so far. You are yet to get to 5% of your potentials.
I am really happy reading through your story

 27 days ago 

Thank you. I can only keep moving forward. With you and others by my side, the journey will be very easy. I appreciate your kind words

Wow. Thank you for sharing with us Mommy. You have An unspeakable story. what was supposed to weigh you down, but you took it as a challenge And decide to disprove it that you can do it.

So happy to see that due to your consistency, you are now a coach today. Unlike they say hard work pays. You share a unique Style. Keep it up and good luck for the contest.

 27 days ago 

Thank you. Determination is the key and removing self pity helps. One time when Jesus Christ told his disciples what he was going to suffer, one of his disciples told him to be easy on himself, that he will not suffer those things at all. Jesus removed self pity and even rebuked that discipline for saying that. When we are determined to succeed despite the challenges, the Almighty helps us to. He sees the efforts we are making and he will surely help out where we are lacking. I appreciate your comment

Well said mommy.🙏

Absolutely. You just make a point there... That consistency has always been your watch word. I'm super proud of you mommy. Keep doing what you know best. I wish you best of luck in all your endeavors.

 23 days ago 

Thank you so very much. Consistency is key in everything we do. I appreciate you

 27 days ago 

Do you know how much I love your style? You have been giving me good vibes to always come to your blog to learn how to stay fit. I can remember when you started today it has become a place we can call anyone to come out for sport. Keep this style going. The sky is your limit. Cheers.

 27 days ago 

I am glad that you love my style. As ladies, we can try our best to keep inspiring each other. I also get inspired when I read your publications. I appreciate your good prayers. I will keep doing my best

 27 days ago 

🤗🤗

Copy_of_Curation_Guidelines_20240529_204831_0000.png

We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

 23 days ago 

Thank you @medola for the support

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Dear Apu, @ngoenyi to see your life style. You can't understand how fashionable and stylish you are after seeing your own photo. Everyone has their own fashion and style. I enjoyed reading your post. Best wishes to you. Hope you win

 23 days ago 

I am glad you like my style. Everyone has their own style. I appreciate your comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51460.37
ETH 2243.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01