SEC13 WK6: Joyful times are here!

in Steem For Ladies10 months ago (edited)

Picsart_23-11-22_04-55-56-394.jpg

image was designed with PicsArt app

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Joyful times comes from time to time. But only those with discerning hearts may be able to notice those who may not be loud. There are a lot of things that can bring joy to our hearts ranging from family seat outs to family seat in. Taking out time to remember and appreciate moments that the Almighty has helped us in the past, and still helping makes one to radiate with joy.

I will be using the contest tips as a guide to explore this topic.

Is it important to be joyful? Why?

A joyful heart brings life to the soul. So said the Holy Scriptures. We can convincingly say, that being joyful is very important to a persons life.

According to scientific findings, having joy within you helps the sick to get better faster. It is proven in the medical field that patients with a joyful heart recuperates faster than those who are not joyful.

Being joyful helps us to see matters from positive point of view, helps build and maintain good relationships. It keeps you mentally alert and makes you see.the positive side of any challenge you face.

It keeps families together and makes the bonding stronger. Over all, it enhances the health and wellbeing of a person and his family.

Share 3 events that made you joyful this year.
.

The first and foremost is that I and my family members are alive and have good health. This also includes even extended family members. Even though, some are elderly and have some health challenges, meeting with most of them was something I truly cherished and that made me joyful.

The second most joyful moment in my life was when we were able to erect a house and successfully moved in. My family had challenges with accomodations, the cost of rent was becoming so high that the best alternative was to build a structure, the environment there was not also safe and healthy for the family. thankfully with the help.of steemit, we were able to build to an extent that we can pack in and live. It was a joyous moment for me and my family

We had another moment of joy when my brother in-law got married and had wedding ceremony this November. Every member of the family was there.

IMG_20231104_162559_086.jpgIMG_20231104_153219_885.jpg

What are your joyful plans for the last month of the year?

I have two important and special events that are part of my plans for the remaining part of the year. One is permanent on December, the timing of the other just happened to fall on December.

The first event is my wedding anniversary. I would have loved to call some friends together to remember the moment that I said I DO with my family, but I do not know how it is going to be because things are really expensive right now. But whatever the case. It will still be a day to remember for my family. It is going to be my 16th year marriage anniversary and I always love to celebrate it. Just take a look at the anniversary picture of the 15th one again in case you didn't get the chance to.

1671258866742.jpgour 15th wedding anniversary picture

The second event is our Regional Convention that will be coming up from 15th to 17th December. It is a time when we enjoy feeding from Jehovah's spiritual table as we receive spiritual instructions from along with our Christian brothers and sisters. Most Jehovah's witnesses around the world have attended theirs, others will still attend before ours because ours will be the last for the year. There is going to be baptism of the new ones. It is a 3 day convention entitled: Exercise Patience Which helps us to remain spiritual strong and helps us build our faith in God. It provides the opportunity to see some old spiritual friends and have an interchange of encouragement with. I can't wait to attend because it is true a joyful moment for us all. Just be on the lookout for the publications that will update you on that.

IMG_20230514_163951_345.jpgour last Assembly picture

Another joyful moment I might have before this year runs out might visiting my own hometown along with my own brothers and sisters. But I am yet to completely decide if I will be going but however it turns out, I will also share with you here.

IMG_20221227_181155_397.jpgmy last visit to my home town

Joyful moments are unending and they keep coming from time to time, we only need to be thankful to the Almighty.

Conclusion

Being joyful at heart is medicine of its own. One who have a joyful heart always have a positive outlook, appreciates whatever good that comes his way.and looks to the future with confidence. It is said that after the rain comes the sun and this statement is used to describe happy moments that are coming. Hence, let's always be on the lookout for happy moments in our lives.

I therefore invite @sahmie @hariadi and @wilmer1988 to share their joyful times with us following the contest tips here. Success to you all!

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Sort:  

Indeed mam being joyful is very important in our life and like they say happiness is key, so we should always be joyful in life no matter the condition or situation we find ourselves.
You have made a huge point here, yes being joyful will keep your family in peace and it will keep you health.

Family is everything is to us and seeing every member of your family alive sound and healthy is a thing of joy.
Yes oh, house rent now is very expensive and building one is a moment of joy for you and your family, and I wish you all the best in life.
Nowadays building a house is not easy at all because things are very expensive so completing your new house is indeed a huge achievement and a Joyful moment.
It's the joy of every family member to see their children getting married and wish your brother the best in his married life.

Wow 😯 congratulations in advance on your 16th wedding anniversary and I wish you ans your family the very best in life.
I wish you success in this Challenge mam 🤗

Congratulations! Your Comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support good comments anywhere..


Screenshot_20231101_062350_Picsart.jpg
Curated by : @waterjoe

 10 months ago 

I really appreciate your kind comment.

You are welcome 🤗 mam 💯

Totalmente deacuerdo amiga ngoenyi, cuando hay alegria en la vida, en nuestra cara hay alegria en el corazon un espacio importante donde debemos sentirnos bien del corazon.

La alegria trae para toda la familia paz que es lo que necesitamos para estar tranquilos y cuidar de nuestra salud.

Saludos 🇻🇪👍

 10 months ago 

Thank dear @wilmer1988. Joy on our face can be as a result of the good condition of the heart. I appreciate your response and engagement. Hope you will share your entry soon

 10 months ago 

I must say moving to your own building is the best wish for everyone, I must congratulate you for the achievement. It's a pleasure reading through this post, enjoy your joyful times.

 10 months ago 

Thank you so much dear

You are right that being happy heals faster and usually has less sickness. Good to know you were able to build a house with steemit. In fact, house rent is very high at present. Best wishes in advance for your wedding anniversary ma'am, wish you good health and long life.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. Good post here should be..

Screenshot_20231101_062609_Picsart.jpg

Curated by : @waterjoe
 10 months ago 

Thank you @waterjoe for the support

 10 months ago 

Greetings friend, beautiful phrase, a happy heart brings life to the soul. Happiness is health for our body, it frees us from stress and makes our environment pleasant.

I hope you can celebrate your anniversary soon, it's never too late. What a beautiful event, may God shower many blessings on you that day. Nice to share.

And I hope that this year you have the opportunity to visit your homeland and your loved ones. I wish you a happy day.

 10 months ago 

Thank you dear friend for engaging. Yes, a joyful heart brings life to our hearts.

I appreciate your good wishes for our upcoming anniversary, I pray it goes as planned.

I am planning towards that visit to my hometown. I will surely share the experience if I am able to travel.

A hug and many blessings


Hello dear friend, @ngoenyi


  • You have said a beautiful thing, if a sick person feels joy then they feel well to a great extent. Living a happy life is very important for all of us. Because a healthy body and a beautiful mind can make us the happiest. But I think the less we can be satisfied with, the happier we can be. I think every man needs to get married like you went to a wedding ceremony and had a lot of fun besides taking a lot of beautiful pictures. 16th Wedding Anniversary Wishes for you and your family members to spend the rest of your life together.

Best regards from @robin42

 10 months ago 

Joyful moments are good for us as humans. Thank you for encouraging

It's my pleasure 🙂

 10 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 13 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

Hi @ngoenyi, I enjoyed your joyful moment. I would love to be around during your marriage anniversary celebration. Being joyful helps us to see life from the positive angle and giving people around us hope to a better life. I pray you carry out your joyful plans for the last month joyfully. Best wishes ma'am!

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)10/10
 10 months ago 

Thank you for your review and kind comment and yes, you can come around. It will be a wonderful moment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61438.76
ETH 2384.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58