Cooking Contest || Week-02 || Prove yourself as the Best Ladies Chef on the Steemit Platform.

in Steem For Ladies9 months ago (edited)
Greetings to all

Assalamu Alaikum, how are you friends, I hope you are well, may Allah keep you well and keep you happy and always remember me in your prayers. I am very thankful to @shiftitamanna those who organized this contest and we got a chance to become good chefs so I will share a recipe with you guys.

White Minimal Quality Time Family Youtube Thumbnail.png

Designed create by canva app

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbShTbLeG8sKyg4FhDwtEFapTbZHfH6myzywsryEytMWJm7xF8MoFxhKNQzTxeQdSHiVejrY62.png

What is the name of the dish that you have made this week? And why did you choose this dish?

 Image 2023-12-10 at 7.52.45 PM.jpeg

Today I will share with you the recipe for carrot pudding. I like this recipe because it is my favorite recipe and my family also eats it very fondly. It is a very popular recipe in winter. This recipe is such that the ingredients are being used in it. It is very beneficial and there are some children who do not drink milk while milk is essential for children. So you should prepare such recipes for them which will be made from milk. Carrot and milk are used more in this recipe. You know how beneficial carrots and dates are. Carrots keep our skin fresh and healthy.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbShTbLeG8sKyg4FhDwtEFapTbZHfH6myzywsryEytMWJm7xF8MoFxhKNQzTxeQdSHiVejrY62.png

What is the process of making it? (Share steps with ingredients)
Ingrediantes

 Image 2023-12-10 at 7.52.58 PM (1).jpeg

  • Carrot

  • Milk

  • Suger

  • Rice

  • Cardamom

  • Nuts

I have three cups of rice, but take as much rice as you want, if you like more rice, take more, if you like less rice, take less, but we liked more rice, so we have added more rice.

Step 1
 Image 2023-12-10 at 7.52.57 PM.jpegImage 2023-12-10 at 7.52.56 PM (1).jpeg

In the first step, I boiled the rice, put it in hot water and boiled it, then drained the water and put it back on the stove.
Then I put cardamom in it and made the heat of the stove a little lighter. So that the water that remains will dry up. But you should take care that the rice is neither over-boiled nor under-boiled, just keep it medium.

Step 2
 Image 2023-12-10 at 7.52.57 PM (2).jpeg Image 2023-12-10 at 7.52.56 PM.jpeg

In this step, I washed the carrot and garnished it. After garnishing, I put it inside the boiled rice. Due to the addition of carrots, it is called carrot-walli kheer, because mostly carrots are used in it and it looks very cute. This is what I garnished, I had three big carrots. Which I have garnished. Now it is up to you how much carrot you like in it. If you eat more carrots, add more. If you eat less, add less.

Step 3
 Image 2023-12-10 at 7.52.54 PM.jpeg Image 2023-12-10 at 7.52.49 PM (1).jpeg

This is my third step. In this step, I first mixed the carrot with a spoon in the rice, then I added one kilo of milk to it, and then I stirred the milk with a spoon so that the carrot, milk and rice were mixed together. They have to be mixed properly and the stove has to be kept light so that it does not stick from the bottom.

Final Look

WhatsApp Image 2023-12-10 at 7.52.47 PM.jpeg
After that, add sugar according to your own taste. When you add milk, you should keep stirring it. You will know how thick it is when it thickens, then take it out. Now your pudding is ready. Put it in the fridge to cool.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbShTbLeG8sKyg4FhDwtEFapTbZHfH6myzywsryEytMWJm7xF8MoFxhKNQzTxeQdSHiVejrY62.png

How much did it cost you to make this dish in your country? (specify including item price)

This recipe is very easy, it is made very quickly and it does not cost much. In Pakistan, it is made a lot and especially my family likes it very much. If we look at the tea given, then we have to do one thing every week, and because of this reason, we do not spend so much, it is very little. I have spent 650 rupees on this recipe in Pakistan.

Ingrediantsprice in pkprice in Steem
Carrot1001.4
Milk1502.1
Suger1001.4
Rice1502.1
Candrmom500.7
Nuts1001.4
Total6509 steem

I invite my friends @hudamalik20,@mehwish-almas and @aaliarubab to participate and show their skills and ability.

A5tMjLhTTnj4UJ3Q17DFR9PmiB5HnomwsPZ1BrfGqKbjdeDbbhUG4swUZdsoeYptZ9S75WqTHCcA4kg4MEhW5hyetjRtby1qPF2fGPEdfj2UWZZeD1UKB1tPVnQqibnE6aYmsBZHFWE9W1pTV3BWUEHH7kBKnqfL1iDJvEdmmvzeApQebgEZ4yHfnBYhfrErZt7bf2mepDFcVS.png

Thanks alot for reading 🤍.

Best Regards

@nalainzahra

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 9 months ago 

Very well you have made my most favorite winter dish (Kajrela 😋)and explained all the steps very well,it's looking so delicious I wish I can taste it , thanks for sharing this recipe and for mention , wish you success dear ❤️🤗.

 9 months ago 

Thank you a lot, my friend. And I didn't know you liked it otherwise, I would have made you taste it. And anyway, you are far away, that's why I have shared the recipe.

 9 months ago 

Awww thanks dear 😊❤️🙌.

 9 months ago 

Presentation of your dish is just wawooooooo, so the taste will be. Who knows 😂.Invite me for tasting your carrot pudding instead of contest becoz I'm not a good chef in most of cases. Well,best of luck for the contest. 🤞👍

 9 months ago 

Thank you so much dear for reading my post.

 9 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI5.7 ( 0.00 % self, 40 upvotes, 31 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem2525 %
AI contentHuman
Word count723
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 9 months ago 

Thank you so much for your feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56679.48
ETH 2377.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26