The Diary Game #52: Share your day with us

in Steem For Ladies11 days ago

Warm greetings to you all my beautiful ladies in the house and my fellow steemians across the globe, it's a pleasure for me to take part in this diary contest. Firstly I want to give a shout out to this wonderful community of @steemladies for always hosting this contest.

1000290126.jpgMy breakfast

I woke up so early that yesterday at about 5am and I said my morning prayer, after that I went to the bathroom and took my bath, then brushed my teeth alongside.

Then after dressing up, I went to the kitchen to make breakfast and eat to work. I boiled one egg and prepared my hot tea and used sliced bread. I also warm soup and prepared garri, which I will take to work for my lunch.

After eating my breakfast I prepared my bag and off I went to work. Reaching the shop my madam was just opening the gate of the shop and everyone were already there too.

They were happy to see me because I have stayed away from work for a whole week. Then I began my duty which is mop the floor of the shop, one of my colleague has already swept the floor.

1000290355.jpg Mopping inside the shop floor
1000290356.jpgMopping outside the shop floor

After I was done with all the mopping, I discovered that there's no single water in the gallon for the shop to use, so I collected my madam money and we went to fetch the water.

Normally one person can not go to fetch the water because the gallon is big and one person can not carry it , so we had to go in two's.

1000290406.jpgAt the tap with my colleague
1000290414.jpgMe carrying the gallon of water

So after fetching the water, my colleague started by carrying the gallon half way to the shop, when she was tired, I joined in carrying it, like that till we reach the shop.

It was time for my senior colleague to start marking cloth and also cut it for sewing. So I went and stand by the table so that I can see what is going on there.

1000290512.jpgMy senior colleague can be funny

As she was done marking the cloth she noticed I was snapping it, and she made a funny face to the camera, she loves snapping a lot like me.

We did so many marking and cutting of fabrics that yesterday, that was because, she didn't want to be distracted again when she started sewing the dress.

It was afternoon time and hungry starting calling on me, so I brought out my food and began to eat it slowly.

1000290666.jpgEating my lunch

When I finished eating, my madam asked me to help her iron some fabrics for her to use in sewing and I did that sharpenly without any form of delay.

When I was done with that one of my colleague wanted to mark and cut a customer's fabric, so I moved closer to the marking table in order to see what she is doing.

1000290615.jpgMarking and cutting of fabric

We actually marked and cut three fabrics, and this very process took us time, before we could finish, it was already passed our going time. So we just folded up everything and kept aside and closed the shop door as everyone left to their different homes.

As I got home, I was so tired and exhausted, but was happily was able to learn few things that day and I was also able to cut my fabric and keep for sewing the next day.

I went into the bathroom, freshened up and try making dinner to eat. I wanted to eat noodles for dinner, so I got it prepared sharply.

1000291219.jpgMy dinner

After I finished eating my dinner, it was a bit late in the night, I logged in to my Steemit account to make a post, as I was on it, the call of nature came calling (sleep), that was how I suspended the post and obey the clarion call.

So this is me now telling you how my yesterday went, thank you all for reading my post to the end patiently, till my next diary session, stay safe and be good.

I would like to invite my friends @senehasa, @comfortpeter and @echuku to participate in this contest

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9UMcpUGyRcqjWm99M97E87tKtaVi4Pxr8K99Lxs9yaKrfGaiM4HJf1jkqdeyPeCY9J1eqfxh2XajZB4.png

One Love 💕
Sort:  
 11 days ago 
Club StatusClub5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 31 upvotes, 29 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count664
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Hi @missyleo,

You had a great day doing chores and learning new things at work. Thank you for sharing your day with us. I wish you luck in the contest!

Keep engaging to increase your voting CSI.

Thank you for participating…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 11 days ago 

Thank you for the assessment.

Tinubu administration know affect u at all, know wonder u know follow us protest… see the kind of big man food u Dey eat???

In fact, for this country wey all of us dey, u get mind eat 3 square meal???? You must be investigated by EFCC… better bribe me small before I turn whistleblower for your head!!

I’m glad you had a great day!!

 10 days ago 

My brother you see those food, e fit be like say na my neighbors dey give me... On a norms, wey I for see money buy all this food🤣.

 10 days ago 

You are a courageous lady; you can increase your understanding of cutting and dressing by supporting others. Go up step by step, and you'll have a fantastic future.

 10 days ago 

Thank you for always encouraging me, I am always doing my best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64182.74
ETH 2768.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66