The Diary Game #51 - Saturday (3rd August 2024) Preparation For My Sister's Daughter Dedication

in Steem For Ladies2 months ago
Good evening my beautiful ladies in the house and other steemians across the globe. It's your girl @missyleo, I wish you all a happy new week. It's a pleasure to also participate in this awesome dairy contest organized by @steem4ladies Community.

Introduction

1000277766.jpgMe and my nieces

My sister took her daughter to the church on Sunday for dedication, so the whole Saturday was a busy one for me because we were up and doing. So on my post here I will brief you all on now my days unfold, thank you for reading my post.

How I spend my Saturday

Morning Session

As we all woke up that morning in my sister's house, everyone came outside the compound and started gisting and making arrangements, then a call across to my sister's phone, it was the canopy people that called that they are outside the gate, we should come.open the gate so that they can park in the canopies and chairs.

Removing the canopies from the car1000277770.jpg
Arranging it well in the compound1000277776.jpg

After we had finished offloading the chairs and canopies from the car to the compound, we were all hungry because it was a very stressful job for us that early morning.

Before we start looking for what to eat, my sister had to make food for her baby first.

My elder sister feeding her baby1000277823.jpg
We drank garri and Bonga fish1000277862.jpg

As there was no food in the house and we were all planning on what to cook that morning before the canopy people came and made us lose all our energy and strength. That was how we resulted in drinking garri and Bonga fish.

Afternoon Session

After drinking the garri, and I my elder sister went to the market to purchased some cooking items for the dedication ceremony.

We bought a lot of items from the market ranging from:

  • Rice half bag

  • Tin tomatoes big size

  • Veggies for salad and chicken sauce

  • Chickens big ones five

  • Vegetable oil

  • Spices

We bought so many items which I lost count of and sli was able to take pictures of few of the items while I forgot to snap some due to how stress up I was while carrying the loads.

The veggies1000278545.jpg
The seller1000278577.jpg

After buying the chicken I paid for them to also prepare it, that's removing the feathers and slicing it too.

Removing feathers from the chicken1000278601.jpg
While slicing the chicken1000278578.jpg
Evening Session

At the chicken spot while waiting for them to finished removing the feathers I had to buy an apple and chew till they were done with it.

Chewing my apple1000278606.jpg

After the were done with it we now went back home with so many loads, we had to shattered a vehicle that will convey us back home.

As I got home, it was already night, so I went straight the bathroom, took a cold bath and find food and eat, then I went to bed because I was so exhausted.


Thank You So Much Everyone For Reading My Post

I would like to invite my friends @tripple-e, @eveetim and @ruthjoe to participate in this contest

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9UMcpUGyRcqjWm99M97E87tKtaVi4Pxr8K99Lxs9yaKrfGaiM4HJf1jkqdeyPeCY9J1eqfxh2XajZB4.png

One Love 💕
Sort:  
 2 months ago 
Estado del club#Club5050
Exclusivo de Steem
Libre de plagio
Sin bots
Votación CSI[? ] ( 0.00 % self, 22 upvotes, 20 accounts, last 7d )
Damas de Steem0%
Burnsteem250%
Contenido de IAHumano
Recuento de palabras505

Saludos gracias por compartir tu diario, con nosotros, un dia de muchas ocupaciones, gracias a Dios pudiste ir de compras y degustar manzanas. Exitos.

 2 months ago 

Thank you for the assessment

 2 months ago 

Enjoyment woman, I can see you had a great weekend. Congratulations to the family

 2 months ago 

Thank you dear, no be small enjoyment

 2 months ago 

You're welcome

 2 months ago 

Great! I hope the event went well. Congratulations to your sister and her family, more celebrations to you people.

 2 months ago 

Thank you my dear, everything went so well.

 2 months ago 

Great!

 2 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated."

Well done!

 2 months ago 

Thank you for the support

 2 months ago 

💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68423.64
ETH 2659.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71