The Diary Game #37: Share Your Day With Us [24/04/2024] Thursday, Going For Choir Rehearsal

in Steem For Ladieslast month

Good morning my beloved steemians across the globe, I believe you all had a wonderful night rest, as for me, it was so peaceful even though the heat in the house was trying to raise it ugly head since there's no electricity in my area for the past 2 days now for unknown reason.

I want to share with you how my yesterday went as I didn't really have much activities to do but it was all good, so let me take you through the lines of schedule that day.

I woke up quite early that day at about 6am that was because I have to fetch water across the street, so after running my morning devotion, laid my bed and tidy up the room, i brushed my teeth next, then i step out to fetch water.

When I got there, I meet so many crowd already, I intended fetching much but with the crowd that I saw I just end up fetching just 2 buckets. So after I was done fetching I wanted to wash my hair since I will be plaiting it the next day.

I normally do the washing of my hair at home by myself since it's a natural hair I am carrying, I want to handle the washing well so that I can do it the best way I want.

IMG_20240425_082102.jpg
About to start the washing

I brought out my shampoo and conditioner outside and with combs, so I started washing it gradually. I took time in scrubbing it well especially my scalp because it was dirty.

IMG_20240425_082107.jpg
Applying the shampoo

After washing it with water once, I then applied shampoo to wash it, I applied shampoo two times, then after I applied the conditioner on the hair, plenty of it so that it will be soft for easy combing.

After the whole washing of my hair, I went straight to the bathroom to bath at once. Then I went to the kitchen to make food and eat that was when I remembered that I don't have beverages at home for my tea, since I had leftover food in the freezer I said let me make use of it because if that food stay longer again in that freezer as there's no light so it might sour.

I warmed the food, it was Porridge Yam, I thank God it was still in good condition as my freezer was still storing ice for it.

IMG_20240425_093830.jpg
Porridge Yam for breakfast

It was actually a weird experience to eat heavy meal in the morning, but I didn't have any choice since there was nothing else in the house, so i made do with what i have before i will go out and pour somebody oil in this hard economy(smile).

After eating I just climb bed and lay down since there was no light and my phone battery was low, I couldn't do any serious thing with my phone. I slept off suddenly, luckily I was able to sleep for some hours, so when I woke I was so relieved and feeling much strength in me.

When I checked the time it was few minutes to my choir rehearsal's time, then I dressed up and left to church, I thank God I wasn't feeling hungry because even if i was hungry i would have still go to church like that since there was no means of eating at that moment.

IMG_20240425_174209.jpg
Inside the bus heading to church

So I went and boarded a bus to church, though I stood outside the road for few minutes as the buses didn't accept to carry me with the amount of money I was with just because they have increased their price, I waited to see if there will be anyone that will consider me with the cash I was with, my dear I waited in vain, because its as if all of them have enter meeting and agreed on same price. So instead of standing to waste more time I just joined the last one and off I went.

The rehearsal was ongoing already, that was because I have delayed much time on the road, but I thank God I was not charged for lateness if not... 🙆

We practiced so many songs that yesterday, two new songs and one old song that we have not sang for a long while. Unlike other days, we were so fast and good at it, no much mistake and our choir director was so happy that we didn't give her much stress.

IMG_20240425_180055.jpg
I and my friend, seat partner

IMG_20240425_180036.jpg
I and one of my pastor, a chorester too, a good tenor singer

As a good steemians that I am, I still make use of my camera by snapping even though it was still very low🤣. The funny thing was that as I was trying to snap with my girlfriend and the pastor was sitting beside me saw it and he said if I don't snap with him too he will report me to the director that I'm distracting her choir practice (that was a joke from him shall) but all the same I still snap with him.

At the end of the rehearsal, the pastor gave the closing prayer, though it was a long one, as we have so many prayer point to pray about. Then we went home, luckily for me and my friend the pastor carried us to our destination with his car and even bought us fried yam by the road side.

When I got home it was about 9pm everywhere was dark and my neighbor told me that they have announced about the electricity issue, that the poll in our street that bring light is faulty and we in the area have to buy it and fix, and we were levy NGN3,000 naira each (6.66 steem) so that it can be fix before this weekend is over.

I freshened up before eating my fried yam, my phone battery was still there to help me navigate the night since I didn't fiddle it that much. I went to the next compound to drop my power bank for charge since I heard the generator sound from there, after dropping it there I came back home and slept.

Thank you all for visiting my blog, as I invite this friends of mine to take part in the contest @ngoenyi @wirngo and @pandora.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9UMcpUGyRcqjWm99M97E87tKtaVi4Pxr8K99Lxs9yaKrfGaiM4HJf1jkqdeyPeCY9J1eqfxh2XajZB4.png

One Love 💕

@missyleo

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month 

It's a pleasure.

 last month 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI7.2 ( 0.00 % self, 44 upvotes, 40 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem2525%
AI contentHuman
Word count1074
MOD's Observations/suggestions

You have written a great article here sharing a wonderful diary game. Make your day very interesting indeed. It was great that you attended the song rehearsal. Your post is actually a quality article.

Thank you for participating…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 last month 

Thank you for the assessment and also for the wonderful comment, I appreciate it 🙏.

 last month 

Hi @missyleo

I'm more than happy to say that you had a great day. You washed your hair. You went out and got your shampoo and conditioner. You also made a good diary. You went to church. Also attached pictures and you just patched and after that the food you ate was quite tasty to me. It was a little frozen and you took it out of the fridge, so I hope that the food was delicious. And I liked him a lot too.

 last month 

Tha k you for the nice comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69034.43
ETH 3773.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51