The Diary Game #32: Share Your Day With Us! The Unexpected Movement From Church (24/03/2024)

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago

20240324_221755_0000.png
Designed with canva

Good morning and happy new week to you all my beautiful steemians across the globe, I believe today will be a wonderful day to everyone of us. Anyway, your girl @missyleo is here to share with you how her yesterday went, it was a tiring one for me as I didn't even have a single time for myself to rest or do anything.

I was able to wake up early that morning, that was around 5:30am I did my morning prayer and then started doing my morning chores. Then after I bath, dressed up and prepare for church, since I was planning to join the church bus due to some financial challenge, so I went outside the main road to wait for the bus where they normally pick us up.

IMG_20240324_075721.jpg
waiting outside for the church bus

Few minutes later the bus arrived and it was fully loaded as I entered I saw some people lapping each other and someone volunteered to lap me too. I was only sitting on one buttock, as there was no space at all for me to even stretch my legs, they squeezed us inside the bus.

IMG_20240324_080015.jpg
See us sitting on someone's lap

I thank God the driver was driving fast as if he knew we at the back seat wasn't comfortable at all. In a short while we arrived at the church and everyone gets out from the car feeling relieved.

While in the church everything was done accordingly, as the 3 choirs ministered their songs and the pastor preached briefly that was because there was a family that wanted to dedicate their baby and not just that, during the church announcement time, they announced that after church everyone especially the chorister will be going for a program in another local govt area from 4pm to 7pm.

So after the child dedication our pastor dismissed the church that was some minutes past 12noon. He said to us that we can go to the house and eat and freshened up and then come to the church by 3pm as the church bus will move to that location of the program by that time, and if you can't go you can stay in the church till when they are moving.

So few of us there in the choir decided to wait in the church till that 3pm because the option of going back to the house will have not work, as some of us will go and won't come back again and another thing is to waste transport. So we used the money we should have used for the transport home and back to church to look for a restaurant around the church and eat before we come back to the church.

IMG_20240324_144318.jpg
Eating in a restaurant

When the brought rice for the first person and I saw that it was very little and that it won't belleful me, I quickly change my mind and go for soup and garri, I was hungry well well because I didn't eat to church in the morning.

IMG_20240324_143353.jpg
My garri and melon soup

So we all ate and get satisfied before we left to the church to wait for others to start coming because it was already past 3pm and was moving towards 4pm.

It wasn't a long while as everyone came out and the bus was filled up and we start the journey, it was an hour journey but we ended up spending much time on the road because the driver decided to take another route, unfortunately that very route was blocked because of the road construction that was on going there, that was how we turned back again to take the main road.

IMG_20240324_163318.jpg
Seated comfortably

We were the first bus that left the church compound but before we could arrived the venue of the program our pastor and the other two buses have already reach the venue and was wondering what kept us.

<p We got there around 6pm and funny enough the church was just starting the program. So we joined the church and made it likely, they were doing worship, we the praise team took over with praises that made everyone dance well.

The program lasted till 9pm before the pastor decided to dismissed the Church and everyone went home, so before I could reach home it was about 11pm in the night, this was because the driver had to drop people one after the other in their houses.

When I got home, I went straight to shower and removed food from the fridge and warm and eat, I know it was late in the night but I still needed to eat, after then i just retire to bed and zoom off.

IMG_20240324_235317.jpg
My dinner

Here am I sharing how my yesterday Sunday went with you all, do well to drop yours too, stay safe till my next diary session.

Thanks for stopping by to read my blog

One Love💕

Sort:  
 4 months ago 
Club Statusclub5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI2.5 ( 2.27 % self, 44 upvotes, 26 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem2525%
AI contentHuman
Word count786
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Hi @missyleo,

You have had a wonderful day at the church. Keep sharing your days with us!

I suggest you increase your voting CSI by voting and commenting on other Steemians' posts.

Thank you for participating…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 4 months ago 

Thank you man for the good assessment, I appreciate it.🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75