SEC16WK4: "The diary of a woman" ||Surviving Pains

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago

Screenshot_20240318_214324~2.jpg
Designed with canva

A beautiful evening to you all my fellow steemians, your girl @missyleo is here to also share in the diary of a woman. Being a woman is not easy at all, and God didn't make a mistake for making me a woman.

My today was just like something I can't imagine, but all the same I still give God thanks because "He said in all things give me thanks".

Morning

It was this morning as I woke up I was feeling so weak but I didn't sent it at all because I had some plans to fulfill today, so I ignored the sign, meanwhile I have taken Paracetamol last night before I slept due to the pains I was feeling from one small boil I have on my head.

When I was done with everything in the house I step out to drop Application letter and my CV in some places I had in mind. I have dropped in the first place, I went to the second place after dropping it, they asked me to wait for the boss to come that she went to the bank to do some transaction.

This was about 12noon or quarter to 1pm I got there, could you imagine that I sat there waiting for the boss to come back from bank from the hour of 1pm to 4pm without seeing her. I was so tired, hungry and exhausted and with the pains I was having from the boil I have on my head, it was as if my head want to burst.

I decided to take my leave since the boss wasn't coming back as they said. When I entered my street I went directly to the salon to make my hair, corn- roll (weaving) to ease me the stress of combing it every minute.

Because my suspicious was because of the way I comb this my strong and stubborn hair is why I'm having the pains all overy head. I didn't see my stylist so it was another person that plait me.

IMG_20240318_164317.jpg

IMG_20240318_173241.jpg

I didn't just like the hair she was plaiting me and I complained to her yet she said it's because of my soft scalp that's why the boil is coming out, I did not want to stand and argue with anyone.

When she was done with the hair I went home, as I was entering the compound I meet with one of my neighbor, he asked me why my face is like that, so I told him about what happened.

So he offered to buy me drugs so I can take for the relief of the pain.

IMG_20240318_173732.jpg
At the chemist shop</sup

After getting the drugs I just sat there for few minutes to gist but I was just getting more weaker as the pain was now severe. I just took an excuse and left to my house.

IMG_20240318_185148.jpg
Medicine

I try to make food and eat so that I can take the drugs, though I didn't have any appetite to eat anything, but I have to eat something, even small so that I can take the drugs, so I made food and ate so little.

IMG_20240318_193746.jpg
Dinner

After eating small I just take the medicine and rest my head a little bit the pains was still there arching me. When I woke up I noticed it was past 10pm so i managed to remain strong so that I can share with you the diary of a woman.

IMG_20240318_195540.jpg
Medicine

After dropping the post, I observed I was sweating while the fan is on blowing, I went and shower and brushed my teeth, said my night prayer then I lay on my bed waiting for sleep to come.

I invite @eveetim, @wase1234 and @megareigns to take part in it.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.


Team 2.jpeg


Curated by : @waterjoe

 4 months ago 

This love is too much ooo.... And I am liking it oooo💃💃💃
Thank you so much @waterjoe I truly appreciate this 🙏

 4 months ago 

Sorry about the headache I hope you are better now, same with me I equally have a soft scalp, that's why I don't like going to the salon to braid my hair, because if I tell them it paining me they'll think I'm complaining too much, so it is only my younger sister that I allowed to make me hair anytime I want to. Success to you

 4 months ago 

Thank you dear.

Yours is better you have free hand at home to help you out, when I grow up I want to be like you.🤣🤣🤣

 4 months ago 

♥️

 4 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 16 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

Hi @missyleo,

I hope you are fine now. With a severe headache, you have carried out your daily tasks. That's amazing! I wish you luck in the contest...

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)10/10
We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses
 4 months ago 

Thank you so much for your concern towards my health, yes it has subsided and I'm feeling better today.
Thank you also for wishing me luck.

 4 months ago 

It's admirable how you managed to eat despite having little appetite, recognizing the importance of nourishing your body to facilitate recovery. Your commitment to sharing your diary entry despite the challenges highlights your dedication to participating in the community and sharing your experiences authentically.

 4 months ago 

My dear I did not have any option again than to force myself and eat because the body needs it and also for the purpose of that medication. Thank you so must for stopping by, I really appreciate it, success to all of us🙏.

 4 months ago 

You are welcome

 4 months ago 

I guess the pains made your day stressful, i understand such pains it will just put you off happy mood for the day, but you are strong to even sit and make new hair with the pains, for me i dont think i will allow anything come close to my head. Hope you are better now

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 4 months ago 

My dear, I had to make the hair because I think too much of combing it also contributed to the pains, as my hair is very strong and hard, but the pains wasn't here ooo ... Thanks for your concern, I'm getting better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75