SEC16W1: IT IS WOMEN'S DAY!

in Steem For Ladies5 months ago

Hello beautiful people of this community, I believe we all had a wonderful day, it is well with our souls. March 8th is known and being celebrated as the International Women's Day. I'm here to also participate in the contest, especially as I am also a woman.

For me, I think everyday is supposed to be women's day because women have power to bring about positive changes in this world and I am grateful to God for making me a woman. In line with the theme of this year women's day celebration that says Invest in women: Accelerate progress, I will seized this opportunity to recognize and celebrate this beautiful women in my life, including me because I am a full grown woman(smile).

IMG_20220904_134606_870~2.jpg
My mother, picture from my phone gallery

My Mother

I have come to understand that you are stronger than whatsoever things that came to break you. Today I celebrate you, I celebrate your hard work, I celebrate your courage and I celebrate your determination to stay strong and resilient.

Society has not always make room for you, but I am glad to see you shatter so many glass ceiling in every area of your life. Your hands are blessed because those hand you used in creating wealth.

My Elder Sister

IMG_20230129_184927.jpg
My Elder sister

My sister here has taken up the responsibility of the family upon her head, even as she is married she still find it pleasing to still assist us despite hee own family challenge. I celebrate you because you took the bold steps by doing what you were told that you can not do.

My sister took care of me from childhood and even continued to guide me till now. She is a rock on herself because of all the hurdles of life she has passed through and still standing strong.

My Very Self

IMG_20230901_130255.jpg
Doing my job, photo from my phone gallery

• Today I celebrate me as a woman
• I am a voice to be heard
• I am a problem solver
• I am a valuable member of the society.
• Above all, I am unapologetic for who I am, what I want, and what I deserve. I am a real human being like everyone else, and I deserve to be heard. Society will be better for it, not worse.

Conclusion

To every woman, you are beautiful, intelligent and smart and do not let the society detect the height that you can attain, but don't try to be a man, do not be afraid to show your feminism and use it to your advantage.

"Feminism isn't about making women strong. Women are already strong. It's about changing the wau the world perceives that strength".
-G.D.Anderson

Once again, Happy International Women's Day. Thanks for reading my post. I invite @unyime23, @megareigns and @uduak01 to participate in the contest.

One Love 💕

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 5 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 16 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

Hi... @missyleo

It's great to see that you took this opportunity to celebrate all the women around you. They are truly the pillars of life.
It's also great to see that you are grateful for who you are, I think this is the confidence that we all need to have as women.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9.5/10
We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses

Women are exceptional beings, the force we reckon and about all, women brings to alive new creatures.

I am happy you took out your time to celebrate the women in your life and even yourself, keep the energy alive my friend.

Best of luck.

Loading...
 5 months ago 

Wow this celebration is amazing. It is good to celebrate women around and most importantly your self. I like the sweet words you say to yourself that is the way. Keep shining and accelerating progress in the world as a woman.

 5 months ago 

@patudoh thank you for the encouragement. I will keep speaking positively into my life and will keep shining too.

 5 months ago 

Greetings friend. You said that “For me, I think everyday is supposed to be women's day because women have power to bring about positive changes in this world and I am grateful to God for making me a woman. In line with the theme of this year women's day celebration that says Invest in women: Accelerate progress, I will seized this opportunity to recognize and celebrate this beautiful women in my life, including me because I am a full grown woman.” I totally agree with you. We are of value to the society and should be celebrated and encouraged to do our best. Such a beautiful post we have here. My best regards and success in the engagement.

 5 months ago 

I appreciate your comment, thank you @alexanderpeace

 5 months ago 

My pleasure

Halooo teman..
Senang bertemu dengan anda yang telah berpartisipasi di kontes yang menarik ini, jujur di dalam lubuk hati saya yang sangat dalam, saya merasakan sebuah kebahagiaan dikarenakan adanya sebuah hari untuk perempuan, tetapi menurut saya bukan cuma hari itu saya yang berharga bagi perempuan, akan tetapi semua hari adalah hari perempuan dikarenakan banyaknya jasa perempuan bagi kita, terutama dia mengandung kita di dalam perutnya 9 bulan penuh, bagi saya sesosok perempuan adalah makhluk yang harus kita muliakanlah terlebih dahulu

Salam kenal sobat

 5 months ago 

Hi @missyleo

I hope you are well I read the next post I like your post very much and see your family I like your help sister and you are very sweet and I like you very much Looking together like this and you also work very hard while doing your work, you share your own which is very good for women.

 5 months ago 

Thank you so much for appreciating my post @alisha-doll, I like that part you said I'm very sweet, 💃it's making me blush (smile)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60629.29
ETH 2636.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51