Cooking Contest ||Week 12|| Prove yourself as the best lady chef on the Steemit platform.

in Steem For Ladies3 months ago (edited)

Greetings to my beloved wonderful ladies across the globe! I trust your day is going smoothly as you've planned. I'm excited to also participate in this amazing cooking contest organized by @shiftitamanna.

20240530_162602.jpg
Designed with pixellab

What is the name of the dish that you have made this week? And why did you chose this dish?

The name of the dish I prepared this week is porridge beans. As we all know, beans is the most nutritional meal ever, and very proteinous, and good for the healthy growth of a child.

I decided to cook beans because I seems to enjoy eating it of lately, and the second reason i had to cook this dish is because it didn't cost me much, I did not have to break my bank account in order to cook it, and it was also easy to prepare.

What is the process of making it? (Share steps and ingredients)

I will start with the ingredients that I used in cooking the beans.

Ingredients

IMG_20240530_143207.jpg
Ingredients

• Beans

• Red oil

• Dry Pepper

• Maggi

• Salt

• Bonga fish

• Onions

Steps in preparing the beans

  1. I selected the beans , by removing the tiny stones or the shell off the beans.

  2. I washed it into the cooking pot.

  3. Then put water into the pot and place it on fire.

  4. While it was on fire I sliced the onions and set aside.

  5. When it started boiling I removed it from the fire and filter out the first water out.

  6. Then pour it back into the pot and put the slice onions into the pot of beans, I added water to it and put it back on fire.

IMG_20240530_141239.jpg
After putting the onions

In few minutes time the beans was so soft, then I now added all the other ingredients into the pot, which are, salt, pepper, Maggi, red oil and the bonga fish. I stir it very well and allow it to boil for about 5minutes.

IMG_20240530_144700.jpg
After putting everything

After the 5minutes I open the pot and stir it again then my beans is ready, as I put it down from the fire. I put water in the kettle and boil to make garri (eba), since that was how I wanted to eat the beans like.

IMG_20240530_145833.jpg
My pot of beans

How much did it cost you to make this dish in your country? (Specify including steem price)

Ingredientsamount in NGNamount in stm
Beans400 NGN1steem
Red oil300 NGN0.7steem
Salt--
Dry fish200 NGN0.5steem
Dry pepper100 NGN0.25steem
Onions200 NGN0.5steem
Total1200 NGN3.01steem

The beans was actually one cup that is why it is very small and I prepared it today afternoon, funny enough that was my first meal for the day.

IMG_20240530_151215.jpg
My delicious meal

Thank you for reading my post and I hope you like my meal, as I invite my friends @loolluv, @woka-happineas and @ruthjoe to take part in it.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9UMcpUGyRcqjWm99M97E87tKtaVi4Pxr8K99Lxs9yaKrfGaiM4HJf1jkqdeyPeCY9J1eqfxh2XajZB4.png

One Love 💕

@missyleo

Sort:  
 3 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI0
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem2525%
AI contentHuman
Word count534
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in this contest. How I love beans. I wish I can have a taste of your portage beans. Success with your entry…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 3 months ago 

Thank you @ruthjoe for the assessment.
Don't worry, next time when I cook plenty of it I will share some with you.

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲 at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way, you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (22).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increases its price.

 3 months ago 

Thank you @steemcurator03 for the support, I appreciate it.

 3 months ago 

Los frijoles son unos granos maravillosos que aportan proteínas a tu cuerpo además de su sabor es increíble a mí me encantan! Y tú receta luce espectacular de seguro tienen un sabor increíble, suerte en el concurso

 3 months ago 

Thank you my wonderful friend for that sweet comment.

 3 months ago 

Wow, your bean dish looks delicious! I love how you broke down the cost of ingredients in both NGN and STEEM, that's really helpful. Your instructions are clear and easy to follow, and the pictures make my mouth water! I'm curious to know, what's the significance of using bonga fish in this recipe? And congratulations on enjoying your first meal of the day, it's great that you took the time to prepare something nutritious and tasty for yourself!"

 3 months ago 

Thank you for your wonderful comment on my post.

Now why I used bonga fish for my beans is because that's the only fish I could lay hands on and it has a very good taste, because it was very dried and lastly it's a very good source of protein too.

 3 months ago 

Great choice using bonga fish in your beans recipe, I like it! Bonga fish is a great option, it's a healthy recipe that's rich in protein, which is excellent for our health. Thanks for sharing, dear!"

 3 months ago 

Thank you for engaging well in my post, I appreciate it 🙏.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56442.36
ETH 2405.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32