Cooking Contest || Week-10 || Prove yourself as the best ladies chef on the steemit platform

in Steem For Ladieslast month

Good evening and happy new month to my beloved steemians across the globe, I'm so delighted to be here with you all, I pray may God bless the new month for each and everyone of us all.

I wanna say a big thank you to @shiftitamanna for organizing this amazing contest. I'm excited to be a participant, and I believe you will enjoy my dish.

What is the name of the dish that you have made this week? And why did you choose this dish?

The name of the dish I made this week is Ekpang Nkukwo, it is my local delicacy, it's a very unique dish that is only cooked on special occasions because of it's nature and uniqueness.

Why I made this dish is because of my elder sister, she said I should cook Ekpang Nkukwo for her because that's what she is craving for since she is heavily pregnant and she has been demanding for all manner of food for me to cook for her, not minding the stress involved.

What is the process of making it? Share steps and the ingredients.

I will first of all mention all the ingredients needed to be able to cook Ekpang Nkukwo, followed by step by step process of making it.

Ingredients
• Cocoyam

• Wateryam

• Periwinkle

• Crayfish

• Pepper

• Maggi

• Salt

• Red oil

• Bonga fish

• Cocoyam leaf

Step by step Preparation

Peeled the Cocoyam and wateryam,
Washed and grate it. Then I sprinkle a small amount of salt on the Wateryam and cocoyam so that it can have taste.

IMG_20240501_141323.jpg
Cocoyam and wateryam being ready to be wrapped into the pot

I washed my periwinkle into the pot, seasoned it Maggie, salt, pepper and red oil into the pot and turned it well.

IMG_20240501_141239.jpg
Pot of oil, periwinkle, pepper, Maggi and salt

I wrapped the Cocoyam and wateryam bit by bit with the nkukwo (Cocoyam ) leaf into the pot.

After wrapping everything into the pot, I will now used hot water and pour into the pot of the wrapped Ekpang Nkukwo and placed it on fire, it will boil for about 30 to 45 minutes, I will keep putting water at intervals.

IMG_20240501_151704.jpg
Putting hot water into the pot after wrapping it all

When it's finally soften well I will now put the remaining ingredients, like crayfish, fish, Maggi, pepper and red oil. I cover it to simmer well for 10minutes more. Then later I slice curry leaf (ikò) and put into the pot for flavour, some people uses scent leaf too.

IMG_20240501_155341.jpg
Putting the curry leaf

After putting the curry leaf, I put my bonga fish then I stir the pot with a spatula and cover it again to simmer for 2minutes , then I put it down and turn off the gas.

IMG_20240501_160237.jpg
The Ekpang Nkukwo was ready to be dished

How much did it cost you to make this dish in your country? (Specify including steem price).

I spend a whole lot in buying all this items, so let me list them down here.

Itemsamount in NGNamount in stm
Wateryam1,500 NGN3.33steem
Cocoyam1000 NGN2.56steem
Periwinkle400 NGN1.56steem
Nkukwo (Cocoyam) leaf400NGN1.56steem
Crayfish1000 NGN2.56steem
Red oil1200 NGN2.60steem
Curry leaf100 NGN0.26steem
Pepper200 NGN0.52steeem

IMG_20240501_161206.jpg
Enjoyment

The rest of the items that are not mentioned above was already in the house and that made it easier and less spending.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9UMcpUGyRcqjWm99M97E87tKtaVi4Pxr8K99Lxs9yaKrfGaiM4HJf1jkqdeyPeCY9J1eqfxh2XajZB4.png

I am inviting @chant, @patjewell and @goodybest to participate in the contest.

One Love 💕

@missyleo

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month 

It's a pleasure.

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲 at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way, you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increases its price.

 last month 

@irawandedy thank you so much for the assessment and for the support too, I appreciate it 🙏.

 last month 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 6 upvotes, 5 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem2525%
AI contentHuman
Word count600
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..

You have participated in this wonderful competition by preparing a wonderful dish. The steps you set it up are really easy. You have shared the easy way to prepare it. I wish you all the best.

Your voting CSL has decreased. So try to vote for other users like every day.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 last month 

Thank you ma'am for the assessment I appreciate it and will also do my best in voting for other users.

 last month 

This Ekpang Nkukwo is always very delicious but tedious in preparing it, your food looks delicious I hope you really enjoyed your sweet Ekpang Nkukwo.

You keenly presented you food with appropriate steps without missing any.
Kudos to your presentation I wish you good luck

 last month 

You're right my dear, preparing Ekpang Nkukwo is not a thing of joke, because you have to be fully ready to sacrifice your time and be patient in doing it so that at the end you will now sit down and enjoy the meal .

You've do your best to prove yourself as a best chef, ekpang nkukwo is one of the food i don't joke with. From the look of your ingredients, the food looks yummy. Best of luck.

 last month 

Thank you for stopping by with this wonderful comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67043.72
ETH 3510.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20