Contest| "The Married And The Single"

in Steem For Ladies7 months ago

Screenshot_20240326_134737~2.jpg
Designed with canva

Good day my beautiful steemians across the globe, happy new week to you all, I believe your day is going on smoothly. Your girl @missyleo is here to share her point on this amazing contest organized by @ninapenda, kudos to you ma'am for always bringing up a good and amazing topics for us.

What do you enjoy most during this Singlehood time?

IMG_20210406_143247_875.jpg
Photo from my phone gallery

Singlehood is not a sin or a crime, no matter the angle you may view it. For me I enjoy my alone time so well, I enjoyed going out to functions like, seminars, workshops and even involved in some training that will add up to my IQ.

I also enjoy a lot of things about my single hood because I am able to focus on my goals and also invest my time in doing meaningful things to my life without anyone try to stop me. I also enjoy my single hood by hanging out with my friends, we engaged in meaningful conversation, I do all this without anyone dictating for me what to do.

Do you think being single limits someone from big things in life

IMG_20201127_133115_757.jpg
Photo from my phone gallery

This question has two answers from me, Yes & No

• Yes, being single can not limit any one from being big in life. You can utilize your Singlehood by developing yourself, learn any skills you have passion for. Being single, you can decide to do whatsoever you feel like doing at any time you want to without anyone stopping you or controlling your movement because of one reason or the other.

• No, when you are single you can be limited from achieving something big or important in life due to some of these factors:

✓ As a single lady and unfortunately you have a child out of wedlock and you are left alone to carter for your baby and yourself, now that's where the limitations comes, because your dreams of becoming someone big in life will be unfilled.

✓ As a single lady you will be faced with family issue, for example, there's this friend of mine that lost her father and because she and her siblings are females so their uncles which is her father's brother decided to share her father's property without given them a dim just because they are not married, that it's only when they are married before the family will recognized them as a full woman. So scenario like that post as a limit for a single lady to achieve big thing in life.

How you ever wish to be married?

FB_IMG_1711464418487.jpg
My brother and the wife, photo from my phone gallery

That's always my earnest desire to be married to my soulmate, this desire and urge always come mostly when attend functions like wedding ceremony and also see young couples in the church with their baby or in an eateries being so romantic to each other. Even in my deepest thoughts, I will be imagining how I will be with my life partner and with our two kids.

As a young single person, when you fall in love, the next feeling you have inside of you is to get married and live in peace and harmony with your partner.

So far, have you learned any lesson from Singlehood?

Screenshot_20220503-163421~2.png
Photo from my phone gallery

I have learned a lot of lessons from this my singlehood and I will share them with you.

✓ I have learned and acquire some skills that will help me in my career path in life.

✓ I have learned to love myself, the woman I've grown into and not to let anyone look down on me as a single lady.

✓ I have learned that as a person you have to forgive yourself first before you will be able to forgive others, and that will make you heal faster from every hurt you might feel inside.

✓ I have learned how to love everyone around me and share with them even with the little I have, because the word says Givers never lacks, that's why I can never lack anything in life as long as my God liveth.

✓ I have learned to accept disappointment even from a closest friend or a family member, because no one is to be trusted again in this life.

Conclusion

To be single is not a crime like I said earlier, so let the society not despised us or tagged us as a bad person, because we are perfect as we are. Singlehood is the most important state of human development and to be single is to be useful.

I'm inviting my friends @tripple-e, @megareigns and @pandora to take part in this.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9UMcpUGyRcqjWm99M97E87tKtaVi4Pxr8K99Lxs9yaKrfGaiM4HJf1jkqdeyPeCY9J1eqfxh2XajZB4.png

Sort:  

Your post is well articulated and answers given t each point are so precised.

It is true that singlehood is not as much of a big deal as some people see it to be, infact this is a state in someone's life to make things right with themselves and build themselves up for potential partners.

 7 months ago 

You're right my dear.
Thanks for stopping by 🙏.

Hi friend, I really enjoy reading your entry, you have explained all the questions correctly and through your writing, I see you have learnt so much about the married and single. Wish you success

 7 months ago 

Thank you for stopping by 🙏

 7 months ago 
Club Statusclub5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI3.8 ( 1.96 % self, 51 upvotes, 33 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem2525%
AI contentHuman
Word count791
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Hi @missyleo,

You have highlighted many important points in your post. I enjoyed reading. Wish you luck in the contest!

I suggest you increase your voting CSI by voting and commenting on other Steemians' posts.

Thank you for participating…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 7 months ago 

Thank you so much for the good assessment, I'm grateful 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60826.76
ETH 2393.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62