My Journey with Mental Health

in Steem For Ladies6 months ago

Assalamualaikum! After a long time, I am here to write about an important topic: female mental health.
Being born a female on the Indian subcontinent is a huge responsibility. Everyone around you is always expecting something from you. It is like we have to fulfil everyone's expectations to have respect in this society. How we dress, how we eat, and how we talk to people—every little personal matter of young adult females is being discussed without any privacy. This behaviour in our surroundings makes us self-conscious from a young age. Every time we go out, we think, Do I look presentable? Am I showing off too much skin, or would I get teased if I went out like this?

Minimalist A4 Stationery Paper Document.jpg

We get anxious from a young age and as we grow up, our responsibilities increase and start to have emotional disorders like anxiety, sadness, panic attacks, etc. From my personal experience, my educational institutions and family gave me little to no support regarding my mental health. I was referred to as a child who is ungrateful for the things I have in life. So, I grew up thinking I had no one to talk to. Most of my female friends went through the same phase, so we could not help each other constructively.

Open Notebook Paper Blank A4 Document.jpg

After entering adulthood, I realised I had to help myself and those like me. I decided to express my feelings to my friends. I made a lot of friends over these same problems. We decided that if we want to become emotionally well, we have to know that sharing our traumas does not make us weak. Living in this world is our beloved right, and God made us women to enlighten this world with our love and knowledge.

Pink Simple Floral Blank Page Border A4 Document.jpg

My dear friends, live in this world as if it were yours. Love your body because this is where you live, and spread love to make this world a better place.

Sort:  
Loading...
 5 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote. The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
@pandora2010

Remember to use tags with your posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44