Let's do it...Do It Yourself👉Recycling of plastic caps to a plastic plate

in Steem For Ladies17 days ago (edited)

Gold Luxury Initial Circle Logo_20240618_194428_0000.png

edited with canva app

INTRODUCTION

It's been long I did craft and this time around I come with something different, guys guest what I just discover.

In my today craft I will show you how I was able to recycle plastic caps to a plastic plate.

I know you will be wondering how I did it, don't worry I will show you all the steps I used and if you are ready to try it, honestly, you will be able to come up with a beautiful heavy plastic plate.

Check out the materials I used in recycling my plastic caps to plate.

IMG_20240618_174755_615.jpg

⭐ Stainless steel plate
⭐ Vegetable oil
⭐ Plastic caps
⭐ Knife
⭐ Heat

You will be wondering what stainless steel plate is doing in my craft work? Let me explain it to you,the stainless steel plate save as mould, with the stainless steel plate I was able to get the shape of the plastic plate, it makes the works easier for me.

Let's check out the steps which I used to accomplish this tasks

STEP 1

In the first step, I gather all my plastic caps and put them in a dry pot, heat it in gas until the plastic caps are completely dissolved.

IMG_20240618_181838_605.jpg

IMG_20240618_175604_828.jpg

STEP 2

. While the plastic caps were on fire, I used the vegetable oil and I apply it all over the stainless steel plate. In this aspect, you will need to stainless steel plate. In one of the plate the oil should be all over the inside of the plate then the other of the plate, the oil should be apply at the back of the plate.

IMG_20240618_175458_270.jpg

IMG_20240618_175415_867.jpg

After applying the oil you keep it aside

STEP 3

In step 3, by this time the plastic caps has melted all and it becomes watering. From this stage you are to bring the pot down, pour the liquid plastic to one of the stainless steel plate the oil was apply inside.

IMG_20240618_181942_606.jpg

Just as seen below.

STEP 4

After pouring the liquid inside the plate, you wait for like a minute for the substance to become sticky a little bit, use the other plate, the back side and press it but by bit.
Don't press it with force, just bit by bit so that you can have a shape of a plate.

IMG_20240618_182145_350.jpg

IMG_20240618_182150_769.jpg

IMG_20240618_182324_166.jpg

After achieving this, allow it to cook off completely, if you try to remove it when it is not cool, it will scatter. So allow it to cool, with the oil you apply, it will make your work looks neat

While it was still soft, use the knife and trim off the edges so that the plate will look clean.

Finally, after when it has cool, you can now remove the first plate without stress.

IMG_20240618_190414_191.jpg

After removing the first plate, you now pull off the moulded plate. At this point, your plate is ready.

So check out my plate and tell me if I try or not.
Though this is my first attempt.

So from today I won't be trashing my plastic caps.

IMG_20240618_190640_536.jpg

IMG_20240618_190552_332.jpg

IMG_20240618_190528_507.jpg

So guys, what do you have to say about my craft work. Let me invite my friends to join me, @eliany, @goodybest, @dove1

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Wow this was a great job congratulations to you.

 17 days ago 

Thanks but this comment is not complete, learn to give a comprehensive comment



Oh yes! We support ANY quality post and
good comment ANYWHERE and at ANYTIME
Curated by : @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

 16 days ago 

Thanks so much my friend

 16 days ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ 9.5 ]
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem2525%
AI contentHuman
Word count395
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..

This is very cool and I know the next trial would turn out very smooth. This simply means that nothing is a waste in life, everything is very useful in one way. All the best ma.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 16 days ago (edited)

Thank you very much my friend, yes I will perfect and then produce the flat and the bowl plate

 16 days ago 

Wow! And.. congratulations! 👏 👏
This is something I have not seen and for sure a showstopper!
I wish I could have ordered 6 of these from you. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Keep up with the incredible good DIY projects!

 16 days ago 

Waoooo, thank you boss, please place order and I will send it to you country

 15 days ago 

If only (•ิ‿•ิ)

 16 days ago 

Wow you have made a very nice plate with plastic..I will try following your methods too.
Best wishes to you.

 15 days ago 

Thanks so much, will love to read yours

As a member of Environmental Protection and Sanitation Group (EPSG), Community Development Service (CDS) under the umbrella of National Youth Service Corps (NYSC). I strongly advise the importance of Recycling our waste in our environment and it's important to the society at large.

Here are some of the key importance of Recycling

  1. Prevent Pollution
  2. Saves Energy
  3. Saves money
  4. Create Employment

Am glad you keyed into Recycling

I strongly Advise we all do same the keep our environment clean.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58445.33
ETH 3158.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22