African's Way Of Life

in Steem For Ladieslast year (edited)

woman-gba768fe6c_1280.jpg
Source

My story

I was chosen to take the devil's role in the drama, at first I thought it was because I could do it better than anyone else but with time, I realised that I was wronged it was all because of my skin colour. Yes I am what you can call black but I call myself African, I pretended to be cool with my role as the devil in almost all the drama but all night I soaked my pillow with tears, tears of bitterness, regret and hatred. I hated my skin colour but pretended to be proud of it in public. I tried to bleach my skin maybe, I can have a lighter skin even if it's colour 4 I don't mind. I went online to research on a good bleaching cream there I found beautiful ladies much more dark in complexion than me. I was surprised that these ladies were proud of their skins, people cherished them and call them real Africans.

How I pushed through

I wanted to know more about this Africa that I represent so, I went on a research or better still survey and my findings, I can't keep to my self.
It will interest you to know that Africa 🌍 is one of the best continent in the world and the world's second largest continent with over 54 amazing countries, a lot of great things about Africans but I'm interested in African's way of life.

My Findings

Africans are known with their hospitality, way of greeting (respectfully), they have one of the best traditions such as tale/dance by the moonlight, adages with a deeper meaning which is assumed that every African should be able to translate to their understanding or else it will be assumed that your mother's pride price was a waste. Great lullabies that can put new born babies to sleep and adult to rest, poems with meanings such as the popular King Jaja of opobo, The school boy and so many of them.

African's has proteinous food that keeps them away from diseases and help them in long life span, they enjoy fresh grown crops. The most typical ones includes yam, coco-yam, three-leaves yam, fresh vegetables, fishes, palm fruit soup, African salad and more.

food-g43ea72a2c_1280.jpg
Source
African's are said to be one of the strongest in the world, they are born Queens and kings with a glittering, golden and priceless skin colour and that is who I am.
I love Africa
I'm bold
I'm beautiful
I'm dark
I'm strong
And I'm the world's jewel .

Sort:  
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Welcome to Steem For Ladies Community dear.... Thank you for your quality post on the Steem For Ladies Community,

I congratulate you on joining Steemit, I'm glad that you are active even though you have only joined for 2 days, and yes, this topic is very good to discuss considering that the culture and riches that exist in Africa are not fully known, but a little advice from me;

  • you must be a verified steemian in the newcomer community, you must wait for the greeter helpers to verify it
  • if you have been verified in steemit, then you will automatically become a verified woman in this community and you are free to work without plagiarism because it is prohibited
  • you must use your own original image or if it is an image you took from the internet then it must be copyright free and you must include the source
  • keep active and interact with other users because you will find out what many things are, and you will be successful... I hope you can be as successful as other friends. 👍👍👍
  • use hashtags at the end of your posts so curators can find your posts there, this is important and it has to be appropriate... 👍👍👍

Maybe you can consult with the person who introduced you to steemit, I think you will understand better... success is always dear... 🤗😘

 last year 

@liasteem I've done all that you said please verify my account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65