Choices! What will it be? #76

in Steem For Ladies4 days ago (edited)

I see her illuminated figure in a bright red dress. A red which doesn't look like roses, but like blood. I try to find some prominent emotion in her perplexing expressions, but her floppy sentiments didn't stay for a while on her face. This is going to be our last meetup. Do you know her?

love-7736559_1280.webp

Pause it ⏸️ here

I tell you her story.Reverse the clock to a month ago. Here you can see she is coming to me. The girl, which is a denotment of all the phrases used to define the term "beauty". She is involved in a very typical love story of a rich girl and a poor boy. She met Alian in a perfume shop which he owned.

Fast forward ⏩

When they both decided to get married, Zanib's family became the biggest hurdle for them. She had a very strong feudal background. Her family strictly prohibited this matrimony, but both decided to opt for court marriage. Without informing their family, they got married. When Zanib told her family about her Nikah, her family seized her in a room. At the same time, her husband was hit by an unknown vehicle, swearley injured, but fortunately he didn't die. Zanib's family forcefully asked her to file a case of divorce against her husband. She agreed, but on her 1st hearing she told the judge about her family and her marriage situation. The judge sent her to Dar ul Aman(a kind of shelter home for women)

Where you can see her coming to me. Actually, she has come back from another hearing for the case, which her family filed against her husband. How was your day? I asked. Pretty good. I'm very hopeful in next hearing judge will grant me to go with my husband. She said but her voice trembled a little. How was your husband? Did you meet him? I asked both questions in a single breath. He will get well soon. His wounds are not as hurting as before. Thanks to Allah. She was looking calm now. Is it easy to live a life without all the luxuries with which you live your whole life? Can you manage it? Still, I didn't believe their vibrant love story.

You have seen me here since last month. And I never said a word about this miserable life. I will do anything for him. And he can turn this world for me. She said in a solid tone. He knew who's car hit him and he didn't say a word about it to me. He came on all hearing in an ambulance and not a single time he complained about his pain. He hired his sister as our lawyer because he didn't trust anybody about me. What else he do?.Zanib's voice rose with excitement.

ai-generated-8533800_1280.webp


People said
کہ جب بھوک دروازے پہ دستک دیتی ہے تو محبت کھڑکی سے کود جاتی ہے.

When hunger knocks at the door, love jumps out the window.

I want to draw a dark picture of her future. But she just said time will show who is wrong and who is right.....! Her tone was still as firm as mountains.

Press the button to continue ▶️.

I stand up from my chair and go to her. She did her lipstick, looked at the mirror for the last time and turned to me. So finally, I'm going for ever. Maybe we will never meet again, but you will remain among the most sincere people in my life. Happiness sprouts from her each word.

I pray for your joyful life, and also that nobody deceive you. But I'm afraid of your family's intentions. They could harm you or your husband. I was worried about her life. But on my words a certain calmness spread on her face. I either want to live with Alian, or want to die with Alian. She smiled.

For a while, her teary but smiling eyes made me believe in her love, but the next moment a strange terror passed through me. I thought, how will she survive beyond this gate? She embraced me, cast a last glance, and walked to the main gate. In her 40 steps, she didn't turn back for a single time. She held the handle, took a deep breath, pulled the door and in a second she disappeared in the world on the other side of this old building.

balloons-1046658_1280.jpg


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZdjHmK9JKazkeV85CfWBWLqQYKC6jEv78ioKx8SdsSHRguyHQFARUgvnJ8zKyEZbrtbvk2ooGLmC.png

Inviting @eveetim and @blessedbee .

Sort:  
 4 days ago 

Love can manifest in so many ways—it's not just about romance.

Love encourages us to believe in possibilities that is often not there.
Moreover, belief in love can be a guiding principle in tough times. It reminds us that even in challenges, love can be a source of strength and resilience.

I truly hope she will find her true love!

 2 days ago 

If you believe you can move the highest mountains
Cross the longest ocean
Walk across the water,the water

This (song) is what came to my mind when I first saw the word "believe" among choices☺️.... Thank you so much for your good words.

 2 days ago 

Oh yes! I know the song all too well. (•ิ‿•ิ)

 4 days ago (edited)

I'm curious to know what happens next. Is it totally fiction?

I believe this kind of love is only bharay pait ki baatain. Reality is more harsh and the love vanishes in thin air.

But a hardworking man is surely worth taking the risk but not on the expense of your honour:)

Commendable way of storytelling

 2 days ago (edited)

a girl who spent a month in dar ul Aman told me this story, and some even more unbelievable ones.I totally agree with your second and third points. but there is a But in each case. Most girls do such things who are forcefully suppressed. Usually rebellion develops when they are treated in an unjust way. I saw many girls who open a Choor darwza and deceive their families, bcoz their family didn't give them the right of freedom....Tali dono hatho sa bajti h ...is Tara ki situations mn bi qasoor dono taraf ka hota h..PS: even in such cases, honour killing is not justified anyway.....

 2 days ago 

honour killing is not justified anyway.....

Yes ofcourse.
People going for honour killing have double standards. They do all the dark things they preach others not to do.

 4 days ago 
Club StatusNo Club
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI8.9 ( 0.00 % self, 59 upvotes, 48 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem2525%
AI contentHuman
Word count466
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Hi @mehwish-almas,

You have shared an amazing story. Zanib’s belief in her unconditional love is what keeps their future going.

I enjoyed reading your entry. I wish you luck in the contest!

Thank you for participating…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 4 days ago 

You write so well, I really appreciate your invitation , thank you.

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator06.
Good post here should be . . .

Curated by : @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

 2 days ago 

Thanks curator.🌻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.55
ETH 2676.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91