The Diary Game #37: Share your day with us! || 28-04-2024

in Steem For Ladieslast month
Assalamualikum, everyone.

I am @meheruntinni
From #bangladesh

Hey Steemit friends, How are you all? I am fine, by the grace of Allah. Alhamdulillah. I came to share my dairy with you. I am a mother and a housewife. My day is spent with my husband, three children, the kitchen, and daily chores. I am here to share how I spend all day at home. First of all, I thank the ''Steem for Ladies'' community for a wonderful weekly dairy game contest. Let's start.

3d254dcb-a1ba-43a8-bc96-dd4b1ecd7b19.jpg

As it rains at night, the summer heat seems less during the day. It rained a lot last night, so the sun appeared a little late in the morning. My husband brought many jute vegetables yesterday. It is not possible to eat so many vegetables at one time. So in the morning, I washed the jute vegetables and spread them in the yard to dry. Some coriander and whole cumin seeds were washed and dried in the sun. I ran out of powdered masala. Since I am getting so much sun, I decided to dry all the spices and then grind them in a blender.

6468d4d0-c23c-4f0e-8858-f804a300d9fd.jpgd89ffeb7-f175-4890-98af-676e2c45f17e.jpg
5f7f1f6f-2449-4ba5-88f1-b88bd52e7f8f.jpg07a947ff-184f-437a-90a1-a64a0b5897d4.jpg

However, in the morning, I had breakfast and started cooking. There were some fresh vegetables in the fridge so I decided to cook some vegetables with them. Besides, I cooked Pabda fish today. Before letting the jute greens dry, I kept a lot of young green leaves for cooking. I cooked them at noon. After finishing the cooking, I did some household chores.

9114dccd-0ef3-4f75-b964-51a4fdd72b0b.jpg

My husband went out and bought some groceries when he came back. The kids have been asking for watermelon for a long time. But the additional price of watermelon was not brought. Today brought a medium-sized watermelon that was too sweet to eat. I left the watermelon to make syrup in the afternoon. After lunch, I rested for some time. In the afternoon I brought the clothes from outside and put them in the drawer.

8c01d4bd-dd44-48bd-8705-34503b732e6f.jpg7e1cac6f-32dc-46e4-a201-902ff1a29151.jpg

After some time, two or three guests came to our house. I hurried to the kitchen to entertain the guests. I had some noodles in the house so I cooked those noodles. First I gave the sherbet to the guests. I took out the watermelons that I kept. I would make syrup with watermelon today. When the guests come, I will give them too, so I made the watermelon sherbet.

4082c11e-9b43-4876-847f-2ea49d8d9495.jpg18786da2-d558-4033-b84b-c6fdebb5e64f.jpg

I made a watermelon sorbet by blending some powdered milk, a little sugar, and chopped watermelon with ice cubes. I mixed a little water with the blended watermelon. Then I blended it again. My watermelon sorbet was ready.
I prepared the breakfast, gave it to my daughter, and sent it to the guests.

7c195018-4c96-4ec7-99e3-fb01a57ed9ee.jpg

The guests brought some sweets for us when they arrived and my daughter took sweet pictures. So I shared it with you. The guests were in a hurry so they didn't have any more tea. Later in the evening, we all had tea together. Couldn't take a picture of the tea so I don't remember. Anyway, this was my activity for the day. You must have enjoyed reading my diary.

THANKYOU FOR READING MY POST

I will invite my three friends, @mesola, @pea7, and @dilialy to participate in this contest.

Regards @meheruntinni

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month 

Saludos amiga @meheruntinni que agradable a sido tu día. Muy bueno que pudiste secar algunas semillas para guardar y tú esposo le trajo la sandía a tus niños muy dulce y sabrosa.

Espero estés bien y tengas éxito 🫂

 last month 
Estado del club#Club100
Exclusivo de Steem
Libre de plagio
Sin bots
Votación CSI[? ] (5.5 ( 0.00 % self, 54 upvotes, 36 accounts, last 7d )
Damas de Steem0%
Burnsteem25
Contenido de IAHumano
Recuento de palabras552

Saludos amiga gracias por compartir tu diario con nosotros, tuviste un grandioso dia, los vegetales son muy ricos, por cierto soy amante de la sandía (patilla) se le dice aquí en Venezuela, que bueno que pudiste compartir en familia y con amigos, no sabia que a la sandía se le podia agregar leche hoy e aprendido algo nuevo gracias a tu diario. Te deseo mucho éxito.

 last month 

Thank you 😊

 last month 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!

 last month 

Thank you for selecting me as the winner.

 last month 

💕

 last month 

Having tried different fruit drinks, I look forward to trying the watermelon drink.

The sun has been much in my part of the world. Although it favours the things we dry, it doesn't favour our skins, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68648.42
ETH 3813.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48