SEC16 W4: “The diary of a woman”

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago
Assalamualikum, everyone.

I am @meheruntinni
From #bangladesh

White Brown Simple Moodboard Photo Collage  (1).png

Image made by canva

How are you all? I am fine, by the grace of Allah. Alhamdulillah. I came to share my dairy with you. I am a mother and a housewife. My day is spent with my husband, three children, kitchen, and daily chores. I am here to share with my friends on the steemit how I spend all day at home. Let's start.

36d69fbb-3a61-41d2-a2bc-1f1ce41fe83e.jpg

Today is the seventh fast of Ramadan. I woke up first and freshened up. I prepared rice on the table and slowly woke everyone up. We eat Sehri together. My daughter will also fast today. So she also ate Sehri with us. After eating and drinking, I cleaned the kitchen and offered Fajr prayers. After praying, I went to bed again. I set the alarm for 8:30 in the morning. So that I will prepare my son for Darul Kerat.

I woke up my son at 8:30 in the morning. Then his father went out to the mosque with my son. After they left, I tried to lie down and sleep for a while. Because there is no need to cook so quickly during Ramadan. After a while, my little girl wakes up and I feed her breakfast. Then I did the household chores.

f2a77743-73f3-43f3-a1fc-2835d0d954cc.jpg

My elder daughter was sick. So she couldn't keep the fast for the last few days. She is still 11 and a half years old. Last Ramadan, she kept some fasts. But this time, due to illness, today is the first time she has fasted. Today is the first day of Ramadan for her.

c84d8179-6bc9-4662-ba6c-89d6b25301b1.jpgb46a1ab5-df10-473f-8ffe-a5dd2760c506.jpg

My daughter is very creative. She can do anything once she sees it. She is thinking about how she will decorate the wall for Ramadan. So after waking up, she sat down with some papers. I came and saw her sometimes and she made a very beautiful wall decoration. I took a picture of her while she was putting them on the wall. It was nice to see. My daughter wrote Ramadan Mubarak with paper and small stars and a half moon and attached it to the wall with glue.

531f5e5b-8fd7-4449-8220-85409c39940e.jpg

Many clothes were untidy. I took them out, packed them, and put them in the drawer. In the afternoon, I took a bath and performed a Zohar prayer. Then I slowly entered my kitchen to prepare Iftar.

6dc538e4-49a7-4c68-afac-e421317a9bed.jpg

My daughter is fasting today. Mother's mind does not understand anything. So after entering the kitchen, I thought that I would make something special for her today. My daughter loves to eat singhara. So I made some singhara for her.

65974f22-bde1-445e-b90a-ef8b1af1c4b6.jpga65bc608-9239-4b8f-b2ad-1798d2719e7f.jpg
d47a79de-7f22-4856-8da6-c4889c28d317.jpgcaa10ff9-fa81-401c-90e5-1c5b8808f6b6.jpg

Then I started cooking. I cook for Iftar as well as for Sehri. Because I don't like to cook at night.. I took some pictures while cooking to share with you. The cooking was not finished, the Azaan was called. Then I prayed, Asar Namaz, and entered the kitchen again. Then I finished the remaining work and arranged it on the dining table with iftar. When it was time for Iftar, we all had iftar together.

58fb53d7-b90d-4536-810c-e4de75018578.jpg

Today this was my day's activity.
I will invite my three friends, @zekanem, @sitaraindaryas and @ninapenda to participate in this contest.

Regards @meheruntinni

THANKYOU FOR READING MY POST

Photography Details

Device
Samsung galaxy M21
Location
Sylhet, Bangladesh
Captured By
@meheruntinni
Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 4 months ago 

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 16 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

Hi @meheruntinni

I enjoyed going through your diary. You have spent a great day with children and taking care of house chores. I wish you luck in the contest!

Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9/10
We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses

@meheruntinni Your diary entry is incredibly touching and reflective of the deep bond you share with your family during Ramadan. The care and attention you put into each moment from Sehri preparations to decorating with your daughter truly embody the spirit of the holy month. Wishing you continued blessings and joy as you observe Ramadan with your loved ones.

 4 months ago 

Thank you for your valuable comment.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Hello! Your day seems to be busy and filled with moments of family connection and religious devotion. It's wonderful to see how you take care of your family during Ramadan, sharing Sehri and Iftar meals together and caring for your daughter who is fasting for the first time. Thank you for sharing these precious moments with us.

 4 months ago 

আপনার মেয়ে দ্রুত সুস্থ হয়ে যাবে ইনশাল্লাহ। রমজান মাসে রান্না বিকেলে করতে হয় এজন্যদিনের বেলায় ঘুমানোর সময় থাকে। আপনার বড় মেয়ে আসলেই সৃজনশীল। সে খুব সুন্দর করে দেয়ালটি সাজিয়েছে। আপনার মেয়েকে বলবে আমার পক্ষ ৎেকে তাকে "Ramadan Mubarak ". আপনি ইফতারে সিঙারা বানিয়েছেন আপনার মেয়ের জন্য, আশা করু সে খেয়ে মজা পেয়েছে। ধন্যবাদ আপনাকে আপনার ডায়েরি আমাদের সাথে শেয়ার করার জন্য।

 4 months ago 

ধন্যবাদ আপু। জ্বি সে সুস্থ হয়েছে।আজকেও সে রোজা রেখেছে। আপনার মূল্যবান মন্তব্যের জন্য ধন্যবাদ।

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75