The Diary Game #54: Share your day with us!

in Steem For Ladieslast month (edited)
Introduction

Greetings, my beautiful and lovely friends, How are you all doing? I hope you all are having a great and wonderful day.

I am very delighted to be among the participants in this wonderful contest (The Diary Game #54: Share your day with us!). organized by @steemladies

Today I want to share with my lovely how I spent my day.

img_1724601483325_2.jpg

Waking up around 5 a.m., I woke up my sister, my brother, and my dad. We started our morning devotion, and as usual, I swept the whole compound and also washed the dirty and used plates.

1000053309.jpg

After that, I brush my teeth and warm the leftover food, which was porridge yam, which also serves as breakfast. I then take my bath, dress up, and go off to church.

The service ended by 12:00, so I went home, and when I reached home, I noticed that my sister was sick and that she was not able to prepare our lunch, which was supposed to be a rise and stew, so I decided to help her.

I start preparing our lunch, boiling the rice, and making the stew.

I wash and boil the rice till it is done, and then I start making the stew. It was palm kernel stew (ofe akwu).

I first of all cook the plan kernael, which was called akwu in Igbo, and then pound it in a mortar, put it back in a bowel, put a small quantity of water in it, mix it together, and then separate the liquid content and the chef.

After that, put the liquid content inside the pot, place it on top of our cooking gas, and start cooking, putting in the ingredients—both the meat, the fish, and all that.

After making my stew, I shared the food with all members of my family and then took my own share.

When I was done eating, I decided to go and visit my aunt and also inform her about the family meeting that will be held on Wednesday, so I decided to pay her a surprise visit. When I reached there, she gave me a warm welcome and was very happy to see me.

And I also took a picture with her, but that was without her notice.

1000053318.jpg

After telling her the reason for my coming, she was very grateful and promised to be there. I bade her goodbye and went home.

When I reached home, I was very tired, and I decided to have some rest, but in the process, I slept off.

Waking up around 4 p.m. in the evening, I decided to go and exercise myself by playing with the kids in our compound and also taking some selfies with them.
1000053312.jpg

After that, I went back to our house and changed my clothes because they were already stained with sweat. Sitting together with my siblings, we started craking jokes and having a good, funny time together.

My brother was indeed a funny boy and always made us laugh. He didn't even want to take selfies with me, butt I managed to capturehim.m.

1000053314.jpg

After having a good and funny time with my siblings, I retired from the kitchen in order to warn the food because it was already 7 p.m. in the evening.

I ate the food (rice and stew), which also served as dinner. I took my own share, took my bath, and retired to the room, lying down on my bed.

I went through my phone, opened this wonderful and amazing platform, read, ,vote and commented on some wonderful and interesting posts, and I started writing my post.

Thanks for reading.

I will love to invite @dove11, @chant, and @mbetobongluketo join in this contest.

IMG-20240814-WA0014.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last month 
Estado del club#Club5050
Exclusivo de Steem
Libre de plagio
Sin bots
Votación CSI[? ] (7.9 ( 0.00 % self, 64 upvotes, 41 accounts, last 7d)
Damas de Steem0%
Burnsteem250%
Contenido de IAHumano
Recuento de palabras607

Saludos amiga gracias por compartir tu diario con nosotros, te deseo mucho éxito.

 last month 

Thanks 🙏

 last month 

Thanks 🙏🤩

You had an amazing day.it wouldn't have been done other than that. Playing with children within your locality is a way of biding a bond and familiarity. Thanks for sharing.

 last month 

Thanks for your comment

 last month (edited)

Helloyour post of the day very amazing to were so caring to help your sister when she was sick & its superb that you took time to visit your aunt as well. The moments you your siblings post so fun and full of laughter.

Best of luck

 last month 

Thanks for your comment 🤩

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62082.09
ETH 2434.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66