The Diary Game #53: Share your day with us!

in Steem For Ladies2 months ago

Hello, my fellow steemain, I hope you are all doing great.

Am very delighted to participate in this wonderful contest (The Diary Game #53: Share your day with us!) organised by @steemlaides, giving us the opportunity to share our day with our lovly friends.

Thanks for the great opportunity. I'm so grateful.
Am so happy sharing how I spent my day with my loving friends.

img_1723720937388_1.jpg

Morning

I woke up today around 4am in the morning. It was so early and I was a bit tired, so I had to go back to sleep. I concluded in my mind that I would wake up again around 6 a.m.

But unfortunately, I found myself wakingup by 8:43, as I could correctly remember because I took note of the time immediately I woke up.

I came out of the room after greeting my dad.
I start doing my house chores. I took my broom and start sweeping our compound, which is my normal duty as the second born of the house.

IMG_20240815_070628_554.jpgDoing my house chores

I sweep the whole of our compound. After sweeping, I sweep the dirty plates and also go check and water my small garden at the back of our house because there has not been rain since three days now, so I decided to water it to avoid drying up because of a lack of water.

After that, i take my breakfast, prepared by my sister, and got some rest.

During the process, I slept off

Afternoon

Woking up around 1pm in the afternoon, I decided to go to my aunt's shop because she asked me to come over in order to help her sell things and also help her with the baby.

So when I got prepared, I bid my siblings good-bye, promising to bring something for them while coming home.
I was not ready to track, so I decided to take a bike in order to make my journey easier.

When I reach my aunt's shop, i gives her little children a loving embrace each, and she gives me a warm welcome, which I appreciate so much.

IMG_20240815_104844_669.jpgIMG_20240815_140228_311.jpg

Helping my aunt at the shop

I help her a lot, both in selling and taking care of her little baby.

And guess what!!!

We made a lot of sales and a good profit too. She was so happy, beging to come whenever I am free because I might be the source of today's luck.

I also took some selfies and played with her little kids.

I later went home around 4.

Evening

So when I reach home, after giving my siblings what my aunt gave them and also telling them about every incident that happened at the shop

I retired to the kitchen to prepare our dinner because it was now my turn to cook.

I have to prepare oha soup, a local soup made with oha leaves, cassava,oil,pepper,salt meat or fish, ogiri, maggi,stock fish, etc.

IMG_20240813_112752_034.jpgIMG_20240813_122057_117.jpg

Preparing our dinner

After preparing the dinner, I served the food, took my own share, took my bath, and retired to the room.
Lying down on the bed, I brought my phone, went through my messages, and replied to some of them.
I opened this wonderful platform (Steemit), went to my profile and other communities, read, voted, and commented on some wonderful posts, and started writing my post.

Thanks for reading.

I will like to invite @ngoenyi, @chant and @adachukwu to join in this contest

Sort:  
 2 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI0
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count591
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in this contest. Best wishes…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 2 months ago 

Thanks for the verification

 last month 

Thank you for sharing your day with us, @meeky3! I loved seeing how you balanced your household chores, helped your aunt at the shop, and even found time to cook a delicious dinner. Your dedication to your family and community is truly inspiring. Keep shining your light and spreading positivity! 💫❤️

 last month 

Thanks for your comment 🙏

 last month 

Bagus sekali, dagangan bibi anda sangat laris. Semoga hari esok dan seterusnya selalu laris dalam berdagang.
Anda juga sangat baik, buktinya anak-anak dari bibi anda sangat menyukai anda.

 last month 

Yeah, my aunt's children likes me android I hope that she will continue to sell very well with or without me
Thanks for your comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63491.17
ETH 2618.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79