Tell your Story #7(what happened the first day i engaged in exam malpractice)

in Steem For Ladies8 days ago
Introduction

Greetings to you all ,my friends and my well wishes.

Today i'm very glad to join in this wonderful contest which says "Tell your Story #7"

Today i want to share a story of the first day i engaged in exam malpractice , what happened ,and what i learned from it

IMG_20240803_073247_787.jpg

First off all exam malpractice is a criminal act of writing in an exam hall. ,the act of cheating in order to gain more advantage on exams it is also illegal act of writing in an exam hall

What happened?

The day i engage in it,that was during our promotional exams when i was in ss1 , usually that always be the toughest exam in each term,so i was to prepare very well for the exam but unfortunately i did not

You know i made some new friends because i change school after my junior class so i locate to another school to start my senior class there so i made new friends they were: faith, treasure and cynthia those are my three best friends.

We do every things together, and the best of all is that our houses are a bit close to each other so we have all the chances to be together.

We where not so close Throughout the first and second term will be came closed on our third term because we made a team during our class project

So during that exam period we supposed to read together , but unfortunately my friends don't read, the engaged themselves in exam malpractice, which i don't know that's was what they do until we became so close.

They told me that ,it was the only key to pass your exams with flying colors, i advise them that we should read in case luck was not on our side

The said that, it was what they do each them and they always come out with excellent results and that was the truth,they always come out with excellent result and that was why i made them my friends ,not knowing that they always cheat during

Am really scared to join them but they give me courage that nothing will happen, they promise to guide me throughout the exam.

I was so happy at last i will make it in this term exam not knowing that it will land us into a big trouble, i was scared and at the same time happy that i will not stress myself in this term exam

During the exam preparation as others we are busy reading and during their revisions we were busy copying our answers on a sheet of pepper and preparing for our other malpractice materials.

IMG_20240803_085734.jpg
Source

So during the exam , we where sitting close to eachother,and very happy

The first pepper went smoothly as planned so we were over to the second pepper which is economics

As faith one of my friends was trying to throw some answers to me she was caught by one of our supervisor ,she was ask to stand up,which she did ,she was ask some qustion which i did not know because i was busy beging God not to expose us

I almost urinate on my self immediately i heard my name .

We were ask to stand up and they seized our pepper

We were later taken to the principle office, the principle ask us some qustion whhich we answered ,i was busy beging and telling the principle that i was not among before that i just join them recently but she didn't listen to me.

I cryed, i beged but no one cared to give me attention

We were later flogged and were asked to cut grasses .

And also call out from the assembly ground , to give a speech that we will not engage ourself in such act again.

personally i promise myself not to do such thing in my life again, because we got a lot of punishment and and cancellation of our exam

I was the only one promoted among my friends because they accepted that i joined them recently that was very happy for that and thank my God a lot for what he has done for me

My friends were to repeat their SS1 class while i was promoted to the next class ss2

IMG_20240803_090236.jpg
Source

What you have learned from it

I learned a lot of things from that incident
Firstly ,that was when i learnt that exam malpractice is a criminal act

I learnt a lot of lesson from it including that exam malpractice can limit you academic section or even it can also limit your future

It can limit your career

I learnt to always trustand belive in myself and believe that our i can do all things no matter the stress or what i will go through

I learned to stop mingling with bad friends and also read and prepare myself during exam period because if not for our kind hearted principal, i will have repeat my SS1

Thanks to God almighty who shown me mercy through our principal .

I will be forever grateful to him

Thanks for reading and i hope you learnt something from my experience.

My advice is that never engage yourself in such act because it's my lead you to journey of not return or to the situation you never wish for yourself

Thanks for reading

I will like to invite my friends @stef1, @jes88 ,@goodybest to join in this wonderful contest

Sort:  
Club Status#newcomer
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 31 upvotes, 29 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies
Burnsteem25
AI contentHuman
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 5 days ago 

@meeky3, your story is a great reminder that our choices have consequences. Thank you for sharing your experience and the lessons you learned from it. Your advice to trust and believe in oneself is invaluable. Keep sharing your insights and inspiring others💕

 5 days ago 

Thanks for your comment

I shared my experience because i won't like anybody else, after reading this post to go through the same fate ,that i went through

 3 days ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated."

Well done!
@ruthjoe

 3 days ago 

Thanks for selecting my me as the contest winner
Am very happy to be among of the contest winner and i promise to more creative

Thanks for selecting me

 2 days ago 

💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59022.17
ETH 2569.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53