SEC16 W4: “The diary of a man 22-03-2024 || Today I did some Eid shopping with my two sisters

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago

1000018287.jpg
Photo taken by my Google Pixel 6 Pro mobile

Assalamualaikum all of my friends. How are you all? I hope you all are well. I am also fine. Today I am going to participate in the engagement contest of S16W4 in "Steem For Ladies" community on "The diary of a man". The topic of today's contest is very simple and I like the topic so much that I thank "Steem For Ladies" community team and at the same time I present my post to you.

The Diarygame

Now is the holy month of Ramadan, so every Muslim fasts in this month. On 22-03-2024, I woke up in the early night and completed Sahri to break my fast and then fell asleep again after Fajr prayer. After 9 am I woke up fresh and then my elder sister told me to go for our partial Eid shopping on this Friday holiday. Then I and my two sisters left for Daulatpur market, 5 km away from our house, for Eid shopping.

1000018289.jpg1000018290.jpg

In the morning I left for shopping with my two sisters

After 11 am we reached Daulatpur market after completing 5 km journey. On reaching there we went directly to a ladies shop where ladies dresses were being sold. Basically for buying clothes for my elder sister we first went to ladies shop and after seeing many dresses from there we bought a dress for my elder sister.

1000018298.jpg1000018299.jpg
NamePrice in BDPrice in Steem
1 Ladies Baris Dress1900 Taka55.88 Steem

After buying a dress for my elder sister, we went to a plastic shop. The main purpose of going to the plastic store was to purchase two melamine plates and a mug that I would personally use on a daily basis. After going to a melamine shop and choosing for a long time, we purchased two plates and a mug from there

1000018291.jpg1000018294.jpg
NamePrice in BDPrice in Steem
2 Melamine plates300 Taka8.82 Steem
1 melamine mug100 Taka2.94 Steem

After buying melamine plates, mugs we went around the entire market and from there my elder sister bought some other items she needed. As we three siblings were fasting we wanted to leave the market very quickly as the place was very hot due to the presence of many people. Before returning from the market I bought one panjabi, one pajama, 1 pair of jeans, one trouser and returned home after 2 pm.

1000018295.jpg1000018281.jpg
1000018277.jpg1000018278.jpg
NamePrice in BDPrice in Steem
1 Punjabi800 Taka23.52 Steem
1 white pajama250 Taka7.35 Steem
1 pairs of jeans1500 Taka44.11 Steem
1 trousers250 Taka7.35 Steem

After the partial Eid shopping, I returned home happy and finished the afternoon bath and performed the Zohar prayer. Then I go to sleep for some rest as my body is tired. After 4:30 pm my mother woke me up and asked me to buy some food items and spices from the market. Then I contacted my friend through mobile and left for the market with my friend. As the demand for everything in the Ramadan market is relatively high, everything has a higher price. On reaching the market, I went to the raw market and bought cucumbers, eggs, spices from there and returned home.

1000018305.jpg1000018220.jpg
1000018304.jpg1000018221.jpg
NamePrice in BDPrice in Steem
2 kg of cucumber130 Taka3.82 Steem
30 pieces of eggs300 Taka8.82 Steem
1 saffron20 Taka0.58 Steem

After buying some food products in the afternoon market, I returned home and after doing ablution I walked for a while through the courtyard of the house. Then after 6:16pm I break my full day fast and break my iftar and then after iftar go to the mosque for Maghrib prayer. The funny thing is that I finish Iftar by eating in my newly purchased new plate and mug.

1000018308.jpg1000018309.jpg

Completed the first Iftar on my new mug and plate

After finishing the evening prayer, I rested for a while and went to the mosque for the Isha prayer again. After Isha prayer I returned home and went to bed to sleep.

I invite my dear steemian friends : @ripon0630, @goodybest, @waterjoe, @pelon53, @jyoti-thelight, @drhira, @lirvic

Thank you very much

1000004500.gif

Sort:  

The diary entry is interesting to read, shopping at the nearest market to buy Eid clothes together with my sister, it seems like there are already preparations to get ready for Eid al-Fitr and hopefully everything you want to buy will be made easier. I also wish you a happy Ramadan fast 🤝

Thank you so much dear sir for your valuable comment 💝

TEAM 3

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.

Coment.jpg


Curated by : @malikusman1


Thank you so much @malikusman1 brother for your valuable support 💝

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Greetings friend,
The month of Ramadan has to continue with our new routine. You are out shopping for Eid with your sisters in the morning. You have finished shopping for dresses for sister, and bought crockery. You've done some more shopping. In the afternoon you market Iftar and Sehri for Ramadan. Have a busy day.

Thank you brother

 4 months ago 

It is very difficult to shop while fasting in the month of Ramadan. Still you shopped for your sister and yourself after breaking fast. After working all day outside you came home and had iftaar in the evening and you were very happy because you broke iftaar on the first mug and plate you bought. Your Eid market clothes are beautiful. I wish your entry is successful.

Greetings Friend

In Ramadan Kareem with the blessings months we worship our allah an other hand we all were very excited about the Eid UL FITR before eid we all try to purcahed the new clothes and shoes like all attires so you dien this work in first Asra of Ramadan Kareem which is very good job . Then you purcahed the other timgs which we use in daily routine whith fasting yo work tjis is very difficult so i feel very happy to see After your entry here and chek your busy routine of all Day. Good luck for Challenge Keep sharing the quality content on This platform like.

Best of luck for future

Thank you so much friend

It's my pleasure

 4 months ago 

আপনার এই পোস্টটি পড়ে ও ছবি দেখে বোঝা যাচ্ছে আপনি আপনার দুই বোনের সাথে অনেক শপিং করেছেন । আপনি ঠিকই বলেছেন রমজান মাসে নিত্য প্রয়োজনীয় জিনিসপত্র এবং কাঁচা বাজার সবকিছুর দাম তুলনামূলক বেশি থাকে অথচ রমজান মাসে এগুলোর দাম তুলনামূলক কম হওয়ার কথা। বা আপনি আজকে নতুন মগ এবং প্লেট কেনার পর সেগুলো দিয়ে ইফতার করেছেন দেখে খুব ভালো লাগলো। আপনার জন্য শুভকামনা রইল।

ধন্যবাদ আপু, আপনার যথাযথ মন্তব্যের জন্য।

Loading...
 4 months ago 

Hello dear friend, You are a good brother who is taking his sisters for shopping. Girls love shopping irrespective of any festival. The purchasing you have done is very good. I really liked the kurta you bought. Its embroidery and colour is very nice.
I enjoyed reading your post.

 4 months ago 

It sounds like you had a busy day of Eid shopping with your sisters and managing your Ramadan fasting. It's great to see you embracing the spirit of the season and making preparations for Eid al-Fitr. Your purchases seem thoughtful and practical. How was your overall experience navigating the bustling market while fasting?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67644.39
ETH 3483.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65