SEC19W1 ; This is my style

A warm greeting to all steemian of this amazing community. I remain @mbetobongluke and I'm super excited to participate in this contest organized by @steemladies.
Let me share with you my lifestyle.

My style

I have been yawning for a contest that will also favor me in this amazing community.
My style is full of personality and I see it as an introvert.
I love what makes me be at pace. And also what gives me joy and happiness.
Below are my amazing styles.

I love traveling. Travelling is part of education, It exposes me to things of the world. I wouldn't mind traveling around the whole world if possible.
I witness a lot of things when traveling. On my journey on bus, I like sitting close to the bus window so I can easily capture things. I have witnessed different cultures and I gain a lot of insight from my exposure. This is one of my style that gives me joy.

IMG_20240708_125108_648.jpg

My lifestyle wouldn't have been complete if not listening to good music.
listening to music reduces anxiety and pain if I think too much over my life. It helps me have a good night's rest. Maybe sleep quality. Music 🎵 🎶 gives me good vibes, motivation and memory. This also add up to my happiness.

IMG_20240713_185233_394.jpg

A friend of mine once asked... Why don't you show up on occasions like Parties even when you are invited? I replied him by saying....pursuing personal interests and engaging in activities that bring me joy troops me to external distractions.
I believe being alone helps me recharge, reflect on my thoughts and emotions.

IMG_20240714_190635_070.jpg

I love cooking my own food alone. Aside from outside food being expensive, I love preparing my own meal.
In short, cooking and eating alone could even be seen as a blessing. Why? Because I don't need to cater for other people's moods, whims, tastes or meal timings. I can eat what i love and when i want.
This gives me an inner joy. And it's part of my lifestyle.

IMG_20240713_160501_335.jpg

I prefer spending time with animals than humans
The only difference between dog and human is that dog do not fake love.
Pets provide companionship, bring joy to our lives, give us affection, and we share our homes, our food, and our lives with them and do everything we can to ensure their well-being and happiness. Pet value me most. The see me as genuine someone. Which ever ways, wether pig's or dog any kinds of animals. I love spending time with them.

IMG_20240627_091843_260_1_1.jpg

I also take alcohol on a regular. I like taking it when I am alone. It reduces my emotional states. Alcohol helps me have relaxation, and reducing stress and anxiety.
When am stress up by the day, I take alcohol to give me relaxation.

IMG_20240714_190324_851.jpg

I love clean environment. I try all my best to make sure my environment is clean and tidy. It promote my feelings of tranquility and well-being. I feel happy, motivated and healthy when I see my environment clean.

IMG_20240712_171219_049.jpg

I'm not a boring type. Occasionally, I go out with one or two of my friends to share a moment. It gives me sense of relief and not just personality.

Screenshot_20240708-171025.jpg

I love reading in private.
Reading gives me fresh ideas. it stretches my mind, expands my experience vicariously, toughens my psyche and builds my vocabulary.

IMG_20240714_142935_686.jpg

All this and many more are my lifestyle and what gives me happiness.
Let me use this opportunity to invite @goodybest, @tipu and zekanem to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 last month 

Yes! We received your entry for SEC19: Speak your style!

Thank you for sharing your style with us.

What stood out for me was your reading. My dad made us read from a very young age, and it was the best thing he could have done. Nobody can take what you read away from you.
Good luck with the contest.

Tip: It is always good to check your post with a tool like Grammarly for those common mistakes that so often slip in.

The WhatThe How
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Steem For Ladies
Rating (quality & rules)2



Steem For Ladies

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66