The diary game #51 -my daughters first communion,shopped and had late lunch

in Steem For Ladies3 months ago
Dear diary, today started on a productive note. I woke up early, thanked the almighty for the gift of life, and can never forget that I usually do that for about 10 min. After that, I managed to squeeze in a 10-minute exercise session. It was a great way to kickstart the day and energize myself. I have failed to exercise regularly or it may be because I don't have a group to motivate me, but I can still say for the few minutes I take to exercise, I am proud.

After that, I headed out for some shopping. I usually do my weekly shopping at once on Sundays and this helps me to load off the stress of thinking about the things I need within the week but also helps me to not spend necessarily. This activity is like a therapy for me that refreshes my mind because I love shopping.
PhotoGrid_Site_1722795761631.jpg

Later, I went to church. It was a peaceful and uplifting experience, a perfect moment of reflection because my daughter was getting her first holy communion and it was a special moment for my daughter, the excitement of her eating the body of Christ (bread) was her favorite part. For 2hours, I sat quietly enjoying the priest's teachings about Jesus being the good shepherd who took it all upon Him to die for our sins so that we could live,isnt amazing!h ence i /we ought to give our life to Him and it was soul-refreshing.
1722795363513.jpg

We treated ourselves to a late lunch at a nearby restaurant. The food was delicious, and it was nice to relax and enjoy a break from cooking, but also my daughter preferred having meals out of the home to choose from the variety. she wanted ice cream, milkshake, and chips plus chicken, so she had all because it was her day but she failed to finish her food which makes every parent sad.
1722795511292.jpg

We later went back home. I was tired and sleepy after a long yet successful day but the most important thing of them all I was proud of myself for pulling up everything and making sure that my daughter was so happy about everything from her dressing to the food. The most that made the day special was the stories of how the body of Christ was going to heal her from the cough she had, it was all amazing. If only we adults had the faith that these little children had, our obstacles would only be a stepping stone.
I looked into her innocent eyes and told her that nothing could shake her now that she had received the body of Christ, not even her cousin which had lasted almost 2weeks.

Hope you enjoyed reading about my day, thank you for your time.

I would like to invite @pixiepop, @brendakim and @asiimwelyn to take part .

@mariez

Sort:  


We support quality posts and good comments Published in any community and any tag.
Curated by : @edgargonzalez

 2 months ago 
Estado del club#Club75
Exclusivo de Steem
Libre de plagio
Sin bots
Votación CSI[? ] (4.7 ( 0.00 % self, 53 upvotes, 32 accounts, last 7d)
Damas de Steem10%
Burnsteem250%
Contenido de IAHumano
Recuento de palabras481

Saludos gracias por compartir tu diario. Un dia de mucha actividad junto a tu familia, y de degustar ricas comidas. Y el postre que no puede faltar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68618.96
ETH 2706.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72