Lets talk about hobby

in Steem For Ladieslast month

As a woman, what has been your favorite hobby?

Traveling has been my favorite hobby! It’s amazing how it opens up a world of new experiences for me, from exploring hidden gems and historical sites to connecting with diverse cultures and people. The thrill of discovering a new place, tasting local cooking, and seeing unique landscapes can be incredibly enriching. Whether it’s a spontaneous weekend getaway or an elaborate international journey that I haven't experienced but hope to in the future, each trip brings its own set of adventures and stories that leave me refreshed, happy, and amazed.

Have you had any significant experience through hobbies?

Traveling to new places can offer many significant experiences. That is to say, I have discovered unique cultures, met new people, and gained fresh perspectives, each trip has enriched my life in various ways.

Do you think that practicing your hobby is beneficial for you?

Absolutely! Practicing my hobby of traveling is very beneficial. It has helped broaden my horizons, increased my understanding of different cultures, and provided me with new experiences that contribute to personal growth. Plus, it’s a great way to break from routine and refresh my perspective.

How much time do you dedicate to your hobby?

I can't say I have spared time dedicated to my hobby but when an opportunity arises, I am willing to give it all the time and enjoy it to the maximum.

What do you like most about your hobby and why? If you have any anecdotes, tell us.

IMG_20240608_122600.jpg
Karuma falls

IMG_20240608_122534.jpg

IMG_20240608_113819.jpg

IMG_20240608_131800.jpg
When you see the elephant,you just know you have reached gulu city

I enjoy the discovery aspect of traveling—exploring new cultures, the feeling of being in a new place is just relaxing to the mind, the amazing landscapes, and meeting different people. These experiences have offered fresh perspectives and a sense of adventure.

Anecdote: I find joy in the smallest moments. For example, discovering a hidden hangout spot in a small city.
Like recently I traveled to Gulu town with my friends and I realized that it is a very beautiful and organized city which we didn't expect.
To our surprise, they had a big bar that contained every type of drink that we had never seen in the capital city of Uganda.
I also saw the mighty Karuma dam that people always talk about besides it some little baboons snatched away certain men's items as he took them pictures, and as he tried to get his items back they got so defensive that the guard came to rescue him. it was an unplanned encounter that became the most memorable part of the trip and we can't wait to go back.

I invite @chiomzy @tammana and @shohana1 to take part in this contest.

All photos are mine.

Thank you@fannyescobar for this contest.

Sort:  
 last month 
Club Status#Club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ 4.7 ]
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count499
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..
Traveling is a good hobby and I also enjoy it. Good luck!

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 last month 

Saludos gracias a ti por participar, me gusto leerte que pasion demuestra por el viaje por conocer nuevas culturas, yo también amo viajar. Exitos.

@mariez
There is no doubt that you love traveling very much and we can all know that it is very important in our life. We all know that traveling is an endeavor of every human being and every human being wants to travel better and see the world in a new way and do better for themselves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56442.36
ETH 2405.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32