#thediarygame (Thursday March 30) : Helping to sell goods in the market 66 kilometers away from home

in Steem For Ladieslast year

IMG_20230330_062941_680.jpg

Life is a precious gift that must be valued by whoever has it, and help is the root of happiness!

Yes this is true, when we have life we can be ale to work on achieving the things we want in life.

It was a beautiful early Thursday morning when I had to wake up very early with my mom to accompany her to the market.
So we have to wake up as early as 4:00 pm to start getting ready and that what we did!

And by 5 we already left the house to the place the goods is packed and there we will arrange the goods to take to the market.
We had some biscuits, milk, sweets, juice, and more to arrange for the market trip and that's what we were doing. We had to take the biscuits outside to wait for the bus that was taking a little long to arrive

IMG_20230330_061107_073.jpgIMG_20230330_060912_574.jpg

We had 10 bags of cookies, the one in the above picture, to sell and along with the other products.

IMG_20230330_060534_308.jpg

The biscuits were my favorite products and so I was interested in carrying them out haha. We also had a wafers biscuit that I loved, and in my mind i said I'll ask my mom to give me one when we get to the market.

IMG_20230330_072146_638.jpg

Soon the bus arrived and we packed the goods in the car and sat in there as the bus drove us to 66 Km away from home city to another city called Imo state. While packing the goods in the car one the juice we sell had burst damaged because something heavy was dropped in it, so my mom as said I can drink it if I want because it can no longer sold. That's what you see in the opening image.

At the market making sales

After the long ride on the bus, we soon got to the market and started offloading the goods to pack in the wheelbarrow and ready to sell.
I arranged the goods the way it should be done.

IMG_20230330_091207_795.jpg My goods to sell

Fortunately it was a good market day because almost all the goods were sold out, especially the red cookies biscuits all of them were sold.

It was 2 in the afternoon when my mother asked me to go and buy bread so that we eat it with packaged oil and fish called Sardine.

IMG_20230330_140703_948.jpgIMG_20230330_140832_624.jpg

The fish is part of the products that we sell, so she took it out from there and opened it for us to eat. She also cut a little part of the bread and gave me the rest to eat with the fish.
This combination has always been delicious and I loved it 😋🤤.

After eating we sold for a little while longer and then we had to start going back home so that mom can buy more goods to sell the next day. So we packed our goods in a bag and went out to look for bus, after waiting fo a while we finally got one.
But the bus too quite long and we were already late to buy more goods but my mother already called them on phone to bring the goods for her and that's what they did and she paid them for it.

Soon we were back home and we freshened up and my elder sister helped to prepare dinner for us to eat, and after eating it was already time to sleep. How time flies!

🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺

I'm glad for the success we achieved at the market today and the profits we made. Thanks to it I'm able to purchase data that I use to write post haha.

See you in my next post....

Sort:  
 last year 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Welcome to The community.... Thank you for your best quality post on Steem For Ladies Community, your long journey to sell is commendable, the enthusiasm is not extinguished and the activities are fun in the market... glad that the merchandise is selling well. do you have to sell carts around long distances? is there no buyer at the place where you pack the goods? Always good luck for you dear.. 🤗😘😇👍

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI17.4 ( 0.00 % self, 182 upvotes, 106 accounts)
Verification date:2023-04-02
Share Rewards
Burnsteem25
We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 last year 

Well we have to travel there because we buy it very cheap in the home city where we pack the goods and then take it to other cities to sell at a higher rate.

Thank you for your wishes and verification

 last year 

Hola amiga. Que buen día tuviste ya que lograron vender casi todo. Me encanta ese entusiasmo y determinación de trabajar por lo que quieres y buscar una mejor calidad de vida. Tu alegría es contagiosa. Saludos y felicitaciones

 last year 

Hello my friend, thank you for this comment you've honored me with 😍. It's true it was a good day I had. Thank you for reading my post. Greetings from Nigeria 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51