The Dairy Game #39: share your day with us!

in Steem For Ladies2 months ago (edited)

Greetings to all my steemit friends!
I hope your day went well and i believe you all enjoyed your day to the fullest.

I will love to share how my day went to you all.

Today is friday i dont do mush on fridays because i do most of the chores on Saturday or sunday but today was different, i had alot to do because i will be attending a very important assembly tomorrow Saturday so i had to fixes everything i need in place today. I woke up very early today but since it was raining i could not go out to get something's so i had to wait for the rain to stop, while waiting i started doing other things around the house, i cleaned the room, arrange my bed, do some dishes and also clean the house. Then i made breakfast for the family.

The rain had stoped by this time so i just took my bath and in an hour time i was ready to go out and make my hair.

From my house to the saloon is a bit distanced so i took a cab down to my destination.
I got to the saloon in few minutes time and i had to wash my hair first before i make the braids.

BeautyPlus_20240510101203084_save_1.jpg
My beautiful afro natural hair neatly washed

Ofcours am from Nigeria and we Nigeria we grow afro hair unique right?

After i was done washing the hair dresser dried the water from the hair and and added hair oil for extra moisture.
Then she started braiding. I did short braid because of the present weather of our location which is hot i needed something simple and short to have comfort.

BeautyPlus_20240510125006028_save_1.jpg
Braiding in progress

I recommend the way she handled my hair she was so gentle with the edges.
The braiding process took 3 hour's to complete in no time i was done wit the braiding part.

BeautyPlus_20240510151806987_save_1.jpg
Done braiding beautiful right?

When i was done i still had some free time so i dicided to clean and polish my toes, this process dint take long i was long in less than and hour time

Screenshot_20240510-231034_1.png
My polished nails

Yea finally done i paid for the service i was rendered and head back home. This time I dint take a cab i stroll home instead i had rained earlier so the weather was okey to take a stroll it took me about 45 minutes to get home it was fun because while doing that i had beautiful sight view most importantly its an exercise. I bought mango fruit on my way home

Screenshot_20240510-233310_1.png
My fresh African mango

When i got home i rested abit enjoyed the mango i bought then took a nap. When i woke up i went to the grocery store to get what i will be needing early in the morning for my assembly preparation. To me i see today as a fulfilled day because all i had to do was accomplished. Iam happy to share.
Beloved steemians that is how i spent my day.

Thanks for ready my dairy see you in my next post.

I will also like to invite @goodybest @aliany @ogechukwu-martha to participate.

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

I'm glad you make your hair. Because the beauty of a woman is her hair. And I he style is beautiful even your tools too.

Thanks for the invitation.

 2 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 28 upvotes, 24 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count537
MOD's Observations/suggestions

greetings friend,
Thanks a lot for sharing your diary game with us. I wish you all the best in the competition.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52