Sec/6 W5: ''My Romeo... And Juliet''

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago

Screenshot_20240325-231730_1.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Hello to all of you in this community, i hope you all had an amazing day. what a nice topic to start a week. This is one of the community i find it interesting to always come and read, learn and forget about the economy situation. Participating in this week topic ''My Romeo and Juliet is giving me joy already. I'll love to go through everyone's post for this very challenge.

Marriage is a beautiful thing that God has already ordained. Marriage happens when two people are legally in a relationship and they live together. To be married is one thing, and to be in a happy marriage is another thing.

I choose my uncle's marriage as my Romeo and Juliet. Evans Edoho, and the wife, Victoria Edoho has been married for 8years now. The husband hails from Eket LGA in Akwa Ibom state, while the wife hails from Uruan LGA Akwa Ibom state.
When he wanted to marry from Uruan, his friends discouraged him, said a lot of things about Uruan women that they are full of witches and wizards. I do not blame them because, that's how they see Uruan people in this part of Nigeria. I believe he was convinced that, that was the wife God has ordained for him. He still went ahead and married the wife of his youth.

Screenshot_20240325-232055_1.jpg

After marriage, it has been from one blessing to another. I can remember when the wife was in her first pregnancy, pregnancy hormones made her to demand for unnecessary things, and the behavior towards the husband was not encouraging at all, but the husband showed her more love. Children started coming into the family. I am excited because i have lovable nieces and nephew that are calling me Aunty.
The marriage is blessed with 3 children, two girls and a boy named

Etimbuk
Oliver
Edima

IMG_20230212_094401_402.jpg

The most admirable part is how my uncle takes care of the family. When he goes out, he's always coming back with goddies. Making sure that foodstuffs is available in the house for the wife to make good use of it in the kitchen.
During school period, he helps the wife in preparing the children and takes them to school, before going for his own business while the wife is going to work too. I believe they both understand themselves, and the duties in the house, that makes it easier for them to enjoy their marriage and have a peaceful home.
I am able to say all these things because, i lived with them right from when the first and second child was born. Their marriage is not 100% perfect. I saw them argue and quarell about things, but the good thing i learnt from their argument is, they will never allow that quarell to see the break of the day. The following day, you will see the two love birds laughing with each other like nothing happened.

FB_IMG_1711432992949.jpg

During vacation, my uncle will take the children to any available children's playground, parks and beach. He makes the marriage very simple and sweet. The wife too is always making sure that food is available and the house is tidy and looking neat for the eyes to behold.
I always pray to end up with the kind of man my uncle is. That's why i choose them as my Romeo and Juliet

IMG_20231226_175533_204.jpg

Understanding and helping your spouse in marriage makes your home sweet, and people will want their marriage to be like yours.

Regards

I invite my friends @goodybest, @eliany, @patjewell and @ngoenyi to join in this challenge

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

What a beautiful story about your uncle Evans Edoho and the wife Victoria Edoho, they really look good together and it is very nice as you choose them to be your Romeo and Juliet. Love is a beautiful thing when you love and also be with the right person, oh dear the feeling is heavenly. As you've said that one thing is to marry and another is to stay married; as it takes two to tango. I wish them more sweetness in their home. And success to you too

 4 months ago 

Thank you my lady

 4 months ago 

My pleasure

Loading...
 4 months ago 

Undoubtedly it is a great love that unites them, usually great loves fight against prejudices and any obstacle in the way, love can do anything. And your aunt and uncle made it, he is very understanding and so is she, only that being pregnant she went through a difficult stage. Tolerance and understanding are important and put love to the test.

 4 months ago 

Thank you for your good comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64258.95
ETH 3170.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55