Herbal fever medicine concoction for Hamzah

in Steem For Ladies4 days ago

Hello friends wherever you are, I hope you are always in good health. As usual, I am grateful that I can still enjoy today happily.


inCollage_20240704_231808287.jpg

Not without reason, I haven't been able to sleep since last night because my youngest child suddenly vomited and had diarrhea in the middle of the night even though he looked healthy this afternoon. I started to feel anxious and waited for morning so I could take him to the nearest nurse's house as soon as possible. Until the call to prayer for the morning prayer approached, then he could sleep and I went to clean myself from the vomit and then performed the morning prayer.

After praying I checked my son's condition, he was still asleep, and didn't realize I was asleep too until I was surprised when he cried and asked for milk. Then I put him to sleep again. I didn't forget to make a sweet drink as a source of energy and I started my activities as usual.


I can't waste my time because I have to cook lunch. I start cooking at 9 am. It was early but I was sure I wouldn't finish on time because my sick child wouldn't be able to sit or play without me. I cook simple menus like fried fish and boiled vegetables.


IMG_20240704_171604.jpg

spicy waeung noodles that my neighbor sells


IMG_20240704_172131.jpg

delicious noodles

After lunch I was still with Hamzah. My head hurt a little because of the flu, so I decided to buy spicy noodle soup at the stall next door hoping that my headache would get better soon. There, I was helped by "BitTi" to look after Hamzah while I wanted to eat my order.

After eating I felt like I was sweating and my headache was getting pretty good. I returned home feeling better. When I got home I cleaned myself and took a short afternoon rest with my child too. This afternoon I will plan to go to the midwife's practice house to bring Hamzah.


IMG_20240704_182015.jpg

Meuluet flower


In the afternoon, after waiting for my husband to come home, we immediately left. My husband said that he was still too small, it was better for us to use herbal medicine first, if he didn't react we would take him after sunset. I also agree with this. We went to my mother-in-law's house and I picked 21 heat-reducing plants (Meulue flowers).

IMG_20240704_182151.jpg

picking meulue leaves


This plant is believed to be able to reduce a child's fever well and quickly. After that I gave it to my mother-in-law. Then he squeezed it with a little water and just took the extract and rubbed it on the top of his head to cool it. If stored and not disturbed, the water will form like a gel and this is what we have been using for a long time.

IMG_20240704_192742.jpgIMG_20240704_2109 02.jpg

a mixture of meulue leaves and meulue flowers


Meanwhile, I used the remaining water mixed with the flowers to wipe Hamzah's body. The fragrance of the flowers makes you want to kiss Hamzah all the time. I have been using it since then and around 9pm the fever went down and I am very grateful.

I can rest for a while because Hamzah is no longer fussy. And don't forget to say thank you that everything is going well now. After opening a steemit account and giving positive support to friends, I took a blanket then slept.

Hopefully your son will recover quickly, my dear Hamzah.. 🌼


Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.

ABOUT ME

Where there is a Will there is a Way

Greeting friends!

Sort:  
 4 days ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI10.7 ( 0.00 % self, 68 upvotes, 51 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem2525%
AI contentHuman
Word count624
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..

This article beautifully depicts the challenges and tender moments of caregiving. From sleepless nights to searching for herbs for fever, the author's dedication to her sick child shines through. Whether cooking lunch or finding solace in the support of neighbors, their resilience and love is evident in every action.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

Thanks dear for verified my post.... 🤗😘

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57298.55
ETH 3059.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29