Betterlife, The Diarygame | Letting Grandma Go on Hajj Tonight

in Steem For Ladieslast year

Hello all Steemians friends, I hope you are all healthy and happy ❤

IMG_20230530_102913.jpg

Tonight is a busy night, because grandma will go to Hajj and start the discharge in the sub-district tonight after the Insha prayer, around 8 pm. Before that, we had gathered with our extended family and prepared everything that grandma would need to leave. This is his second pilgrimage, and his first without grandfather. He is very old, but he looks very enthusiastic and has prepared everything well in advance.

IMG_20230529_165410.jpg

my homemade fried rice


After Maghrib prayer we first have dinner together. I cooked fried rice with fried peanuts. There is also pliek sauce and also oil sauce, but I don't have much of an appetite for soup at night. It turned out that grandma also brought anchovies, starfruit sauce and peanut sauce. According to her first experience during the pilgrimage, the food there consisted of meat and that made it a little difficult for her to eat.

IMG_20230529_205648.jpg

arrives at the sub-district office and officers start checking
's luggage


After eating and praying, the ceremony to release grandma at home was accompanied by the sound of the call to prayer. Everyone started to get moved and very emotional. Forgiveness and also hugs and kisses and the best prayers are delivered to grandma. We are worried because of his health and also one eye that can only see.

IMG_20230529_205914.jpg

the field is full of people who also want to take their families on pilgrimage


We will take grandma to the District, a gathering place for pilgrims from all over the Nisam sub-district. Upon arrival, the suitcase was the first thing to check and Grandma was immediately taken to the gathering room to hear a little direction. There, already many people also came to see and witness their family one last time before leaving. After waiting for an hour, the event finally finished.

IMG-20230529-WA0002.jpg

IMG-20230529-WA0005.jpg

grandmother was accompanied by officers and sat in the main row, hope you arrive safely at your destination🥺


Grandma was the first to go out and get into the Hajj bus that had been provided. He got the first bench and that makes us very relieved. He looked very calm and there was also an officer helping him there. We can't meet again, can only see him from afar and we hope that everything will go smoothly and be given safety. After seeing the bus leave, I said goodbye to my mother because we were going back to my house in Matang Munye. Meanwhile, my mother and other family members will accompany my grandmother to Krueng Mane.

IMG_20230529_232749.jpg

eat uduk rice in the middle of the night before going to sleep


On the way home, Ghaisan said that he was hungry and wanted grilled meatballs. Along the way, we didn't find this food because it was also very late at night. Finally, I bought nasi uduk at Geudong and after that we arrived home after 1 hour drive.

Ghaisan can't wait to eat, after cleaning up, my husband feeds my two kids and I clean up the kids room, it's already 12 at night. They ate voraciously and after that I took them to the bedroom to rest. It didn't take long, they fell asleep and I also rested, because my eyes and body felt very tired.


Thank you also for supporting me at every opportunity

greetings,
from your friend,

ABOUT ME

Where there is a Will there is a Way

Greeting friends!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.


Congratulations...


Your quality content follows the Team 4 curation guidelines.

BRINGING MUSIC TO YOUR EARS.gif

Curated by : @radjasalman

 last year 

MashAllah may Allah give her strength to perform and accept her hajj Ameeen ✨🤲🙂

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58