Betterlife, The Diarygame (08 August 2024) | Harvesting And Cooking Mango Tree Mushrooms

in Steem For Ladies2 months ago (edited)

Hello friends wherever you are, I hope you are always in good health.

IMG_20240808_114152.jpg

vegetables and mushrooms are ready


The sun rises from the eastern horizon. The birds and chickens crowed and sang and were happy to welcome the morning sun. I felt enchanted by the joyful melodious song of nature. This lifts my spirits. I got up and did my duty as a Muslim.

I said a prayer and asked for happiness and calm. I folded my blue prayer mat and then continued my activities as a housewife. I washed the dishes then started sweeping the front of the house and the dark corners.


IMG_20240808_083138.jpg

noodle sticks with bolognese sauce


After sweeping I went to the kitchen to make stick noodles. These noodles must be boiled for a long time so that the texture is right and soft. Actually, I like to eat these noodles without adding any spices. However, Afiza and the others prefer it stir-fried with garlic and sliced ​​tomatoes. I also brought it for Afiza's school supplies.

I remembered the bolognese pasta sauce in the refrigerator. Maybe I'll try it. I poured stick noodles and bolognese sauce on top. And it tastes really good, yummyyyy. I didn't spend it in a moment. ☺


IMG_20240808_095128.jpg

mushrooms that grow in the yard

IMG_20240808_095312_620.webp

the joy of harvesting mushrooms

As usual, my activities are taking Afiza to school. After that I went home and started cleaning Hamzah, putting on clothes, powder and perfume and blah blah blah....🤭. Ghaisan is already smart and he is more independent. I went out into the yard and....

There's mold growing there. This is a mango tree fungus. There used to be a big water mango tree right near my terrace, but it was cut down because it was going to make a house here. Apparently, the former roots can still produce edible mushrooms. Seeing the mushrooms growing, my instincts kicked in and without delay they were in my basket. 😁. Can't wait to cook it later.


IMG_20240808_113233.jpg

picking vegetables on the fence


Mushrooms are present but in small quantities. Finally I decided to pick some vegetables at my mother-in-law's house. There are melinjo leaves, curly cassava leaves, lidi cassava leaves, and also Japanese papaya leaves. All of these plants are fresh and free of pesticides, they have grown in home gardens for a long time and these plants really help the economy and also health.


IMG_20240808_114152.jpg

vegetables and mushrooms are ready


After picking it, I immediately executed everything. Mushrooms and green vegetables are complete. It's time for me to grate the coconut to get the coconut milk. This will make my lunch menu very delicious. Mushrooms have a chewy and soft texture, they also have natural savory and sweet properties. Now I'm ready to cook it.


IMG_20240808_121409.jpg

boil vegetables before forcing them

IMG_20240808_123041.jpg

cook vegetables and mushrooms at the same time


The cooking process is very easy. This is like cooking other vegetable fat sauce, but before cooking it, there is a process that we have to do first so that the vegetables and sauce become more delicious.

For the first step, boil hard vegetables such as sweet potato leaves and Japanese papaya leaves for a while until they wilt slightly. Then for the mushrooms, shred them and sprinkle with salt, they will wilt and release water. And for melinjo leaves, these can be cooked fresh with coconut milk later.


IMG_20240808_130029.jpg

fat vegetable and mushroom sauce is ready to be served

Blend the spices (turmeric, shallots, ginger and coriander). Add all the vegetables and coconut milk along with the ground spices and salt to taste. Cook everything at onceus, stir frequently so that the coconut milk doesn't break and once the coconut milk is cooked, the sauce is ready to be served.

It doesn't take long, vegetable fat sauce can be enjoyed with warm rice. We all liked the taste and my husband praised my lunch menu today. I am grateful that we are still provided with healthy and fresh food today.


IMG_20240808_205405.jpg

check yourself into the clinic


That evening I went to the midwife's house to check my condition, who had been feeling dizzy lately. I checked my blood pressure and it was 110/60. Usually my normal blood pressure is 90. And I've lost more than 3 kilos in weight. This is the reason, maybe I've been thinking too much lately.

Then I was only given vitamins, nothing serious about my health.


IMG_20240708_190228.jpg

Man Nyak Larva Meatballs

After checking my health, I went looking for my natural medicine, spicy meatballs. Yes, sometimes people have different habits when they have a headache, some eat salad, baby mango, porridge, etc. And I like to eat spicy food. I don't know what the connection is, but I feel better after eating spicy food.

I went to Simpang Rangkaya. I stopped at meatball "Nyak Man". This is a newly opened meatball shop. I ordered meatball marcon. When I got home, I immediately ate it and the spicy cayenne pepper made my eyes open and close🤣. But of course I eat in safe portions, I don't want my baby to be affected by this food. I'm thankful I feel better.



Thank you also for supporting me at every opportunity

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.

ABOUT ME

Where there is a Will there is a Way

Greeting friends!

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 months ago 

Wah terlihat sangat lezat saus sayur dan jamur saya suka dan cara membuat sangat mudah pasti enak

Terima kasih banyak atas kontribusi Anda dalam mengkampanyekan tagar #meetup25pc dan menunjuk @steemcoffee88 sebagai penerima manfaat untuk mendukung aksi nyata Promosteem melalui MEET UP GLOBAL yang akan diselenggarakan di STEEMCOFFEE pada bulan September 2024.

Untuk mendaftar, bergabunglah dengan kami di grup WhatsApp Meet Up Global https://chat.whatsapp.com/COtbjpYW7krL9vTWJyeLsl

👇

Klik di sini untuk mengakses lokasi STEEMCOFFEE



We invite you to support @pennsif.witness which is run by @pennsif for growth across platforms through strong communication at all levels and targeted high yield development with available resources.
Click Here

🌟

 2 months ago 

CONGRATULATIONS!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote. The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated."
Your post will be submitted on Monday, 12 August 2024.

Best wishes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67714.75
ETH 2616.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69