Better Life, The Diary Game Season 3 ( Wednesday, April 12, 2023) | Shopping At Traditional Markets To Prepare For Iftar With Family In My Hometown

in Steem For Ladieslast year

Hello all my friends in Steem For Ladies Community, hope you are all in good health....

A day in My life (Wednesday)❤

Happy 21st fasting day...
Today after sahur and cleaning the house, I went to the market to buy some necessities. Usually I go to the market in the afternoon, but because I'm going back to my hometown today, I buy some food for me to cook and bring it home to my father and mother in the village.

IMG_20230412_103402.jpg

buying fish and shrimp at Brandeh market
https://what3words.com/getaran.ajarku.terikir


I wanted to leave earlier before the kids woke up, but what can I say, they woke up before I left. I have to take care of them first after that I asked my husband to help take care of them for a while. At first they refused, but their peers came to my house and played together.

Even though it was still early, the weather was hot. I rushed by motorbike and arrived at the Brandeh market. First I bought fish, there were many types of fish, and I saw fresh prawns and bought them plus jerebok fish.

IMG_20230412_103545.jpg

knows new came from the factory


IMG_20230412_104043.jpg

buys some kitchen ingredients at the grocery store


I also saw the tofu and palm mushrooms that had just arrived, it seems that if they are stir-fried with capcay it will taste very delicious. Do not forget I bought lime and various other kitchen tools. My eyes fixed on the colorful crackers, I asked the seller and said that it was delicious, so I bought it.

The weather is getting hotter and the people are also getting crowded. I immediately left the market and returned home. The kids were already waiting for me and looking for what I brought home. Mere

IMG_20230412_121554.jpg

preparing ingredients for cooking, palm mushrooms and also tofu which I cut into pieces


I immediately rushed to clean the fish and shrimp that I bought earlier. Then mix some of the spices I need such as shallots, garlic, hazelnut, ginger, turmeric, tomatoes, and others. For the capcay seasoning, I fried it first, then I pureed it.

This is a simple activity, but time consuming. So, I asked my husband to help me start the fire to grill the fish I bought earlier (actually I've been trying to light the fire since half an hour ago😁).

IMG_20230412_141821.jpg

cooking Capcay vegetables


IMG_20230412_141825.jpg

cooking vegetable stew from the garden


While waiting for the fish to be grilled properly, I returned to prepare another menu. I also pick banana leaves for me to wrap with the spiced prawns. I picked some vegetables in the garden and boiled them. Besides that, I started preparing capcay. My cooking this time has no flavoring and is organic, so it is very beneficial for health.

IMG_20230412_144854.jpgIMG_20230412_131206.jpg

grilled fish with "Asam KeuEung" sauce and colorful crackers


After fighting long enough in the kitchen, I finally finished too. I cleaned the kitchen and took some space to wrap food. Then I cleaned the Asr prayer and then just left. Takes up to 1 hour more to arrive.

We were lucky that the weather was cooler this afternoon, and the children also fell asleep on the motorbike. I went to the garden looking for my father, but he wasn't there and we finally decided to just go home. There, my mother was waiting for us and the children had also woken up and were playing with my youngest brother.

IMG_20230412_145921.jpg

some food that I have prepared to take home to my family back home


Instantly tiredu really feel. It's time to break the fast and I'm just enjoying the food that's in front of me. With gratitude we break the fast together. How nice it is to break the fast with the family.

After finishing my prayer service, my body seemed unfriendly. I feel very sleepy. After talking with my grandmother, I finally fell asleep. I just woke up at sahur time.


Thank you also for supporting me at every opportunity

greetings,
Fromg your friend

ABOUT ME

Where there is a Will there is a Way

Greeting friends!

Sort:  
 last year 
Club Status#Club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI8.7 ( 0.00 % self, 85 upvotes, 58 accounts, last 7d )
Verification date2023-04-13
Share Rewards
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem2525%
MOD's Observations/suggestions
What a busy but nice day you had. Thank you for sharing it with us.
The food you cooked looked delicious. I am sure your parents also appreciate you guys visiting them and breaking the fast together as a family. Family time is precious!
Keep on sharing, voting, commenting and powering up!

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 last year 

Thank you very much modm for verified my post.... Being with family will be better, and there are medicines that cannot be prescribed by doctors, I hope you are always healthy there.... 🤗😘

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Saludos amiga

Que deliciosa preparación nos has presentado.... Muchas cosas deliciosas!

Me encanta el pescado, las sardinas y todo lo del mar pero vivo crece de un río y es totalmente diferente el sabor y las variedades.

Gracias por compartir.

 last year 

Thanks for stopping by on my post,...
I hope you always in success... 🤗😘👍

Your post has been supported by @msharif from Team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 60%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: 13/04/2023

image.png

 last year 

Thank you for the support @msharif...

 last year 

You did a great job and nice preparation your food looks sweet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66408.50
ETH 3486.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70