“Raising boys and girls”

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago

pexels-photo-8423414.jpeg

unsplash

Am happy to hop in on this contest, the topic is one that really looks interesting and of course engaging.
Without mincing words, I would love to drop my two cents as touching this subject, I just hope y'all find my entry interesting. Let's get into it friends.

Introduction

God in His design has made every creature male and female including human being. It was a well thought out idea by God and the fascinating thing about these gender is that they are both unique in their way.

Variety, they say is the spice of life.
I wonder what the world would look like if there were no male or what it would look like if it were just female... I guess you don't want to imagine this...the world would be some boring location beneath the heavens. Now to the question for the day...

Should boys and girls be raised in the exact same way?

My answer to this will definitely be an emphatic NO, surprised I guess...smiles. Anyway do not be quick to challenge my opinion as we are all entitled to one. I would do well to explain myself, stating the reason for my take. Let's just see what we can learn from ourselves even as we explore this topic under the following sub-heading.


Frame

I would like to start my argument using this point. A girl is physically fragile by nature, you can only find few exceptions, maybe one out of ten who seem to very strong on the outside. While on the other hand a boy is physically strong and agile.

Knowing this gives us a perspective on how they should be handled. If I then begin to handle a lady the way I should handle a boy, I would be altering the nature of that girl making life a bit difficult for her and on the other hand if I handle a boy the way I would a lady, I wouldn't be helping the young boy as he doesn't have that frame just for fun.

He has to be taught how to handle tough situations and how to take the bull by the horn in most of the situation he finds himself. His physical frame and features are for a purpose, he was designed to be strong to complement the other gender in her area of inadequacies and not to be exactly like the other gender (girl)

Another thing I would like to add here is that their frames also gives more reason why a girl child should be given much more privacy and attention and also taught the same than the boys. A boy could go shirtless...even up to his short and walk freely on the street, to some boys, it's just fun but a lady would not.

photo-1521220609214-a8552380c7a4.jpeg

unsplash

A girl child would have to be taught differently on how to handle her body, most especially, the sensitive part of her body. Keeping them from being exposed.


Inherent Values/Expression

When picturing my argument from this lens, you would quite agree with me that a girl child has some inherent attribute which finds expression by default, sometimes they do not even learn some of these things before you see them exhibiting it ,such as carriage (their walking posture, dressing, sitting posture), the way they communicate and express themselves, their body language etc.

photo-1503944583220-79d8926ad5e2.jpeg

unsplash

The same applies to the boys, if you're not discerning enough to know that these gender have these inherent attribute and then treat them as such, their growth and development will be lopsided. I've seen girls that looks like macho, I mean boys...in this part of the world (Nigeria) we call them Tomboy.

Tomboy simply means, a girl that acts and behave exactly like a boy...in his sitting posture, dressing, expressions and communication, body language and all. The girl child is not designed to function that way.

Such child could have grown up in a home where there are more boy in the home or all boys. It could also be that the girl child wasn't given so much attention amidst the boys so he had to just grow up behaving like them.


Perspective/wiring

Raising a boy and a girl the exact same way without considering this point would also be catastrophic. For example, generically, girls like to talk and are very expressive, they talk more than they actually think or ponder on issues most times.

photo-1621452773781-0f992fd1f5cb.jpeg

unsplash

A young boy is very calculative and talk less. If you as a parent notices your girls talk more and not as reserved in speech like your boys... and then decide to check her, you would alter her nature in the long run.Same applies to the guy.

He is configured to think more than he talks. If you try to make him talk like the girl child, you might also alter his make up. The worst of all is when you try to make both of them act uniformly in a way and manner contrary to their make up. It's a No No.

I would have loved to add up more point but then am just being careful I do not end up making this post uneccesarily long and then bore you in the process.

Conclusion

Raising boys and girls is a task that has to be done skillfully and tactically, it's not a one way thing, we need to understand that both gender are unique and must be treated as such.

Failing to understand both gender properly is what brings about the error of raising them the same way.
I will love to wrap it up here. Permit me to invite my good friends @rakiya @waqarahmadshah . Gracias


Regards
@lhorgic♥️


Sort:  
 4 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 16 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

Parenting the boys and the girls is truly tactical and demanding. The gender are unique in their ways and should be followed suit to help them live that life to the fullest. All your points are accepted and I think my perspective about the raising of the gender is changing. Success to you!

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)10/10
We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

You make such wise points about the nuances involved in raising children according to their inherent natures and tendencies. You're probably right that girls are often more talkative and emotionally expressive, while boys tend to be more reserved and internalize more. Pushing against those natural inclinations could do harm.

Good to have you here again my friend, am glad you found some of my point valid. I will be looking forward to reading from you on this subject. Gracias!

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @chant at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way, you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increases its price.

Thank you so much for the support @chant

 4 months ago 

I hope you are well. I have seen your post. I like your post very much. You have done a good job. See it. I am very happy that you have participated in this context. Personal is also very nice I would like to participate in it myself I am very happy to give it you have done such a good job I have done your post in manage

Thank you @alisha-doll, am glad you found my post interesting. Will be looking forward to your entry as well.

 4 months ago 

You've properly explained you view and well,. I'll just say everyone is entitled to their own opinion...yours is a valid view too🤝🤭
Nice write up u've got very educative and captivating content and I hope to see more amazing content from you and I hope you get to win the contest too 🙂

Smiles...indeed we are all entitled to our opinions. Am glad you found my piece interesting. Thanks for engaging.

 4 months ago 

Keren

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62