CONTEST ! Choices! What will it be? #7 When do we remove the mask of “anonymous”?steemCreated with Sketch.

Hi steemians,

I am going to participate today in the contest organized outside the engagement challenge, for which I thank the Steem for ladies community which offers us this free space by diversifying the subjects to write our thoughts and thoughts. Personally I chose the subject "Mask" and I hope you like my post.

image.png


When I was young, we filmed one of the funny videos of me, my brothers and my cousin. The video was just to imagine the weirdest shapes on our faces, and then we combined them together in a simple video, with an old edit to a classic song - a time of course that wasn't a classic -, the video we liked it, but we did not release it to the public and it remains between us only.

Since that time I can't take a normal picture of myself, but I always try to create a weird shape with my face in an attempt to produce the funniest pictures. It's become something in my blood from taking pictures upside down, even my current photo on social media is just a funny and lighthearted picture.

169800_485209167857_1334793_o.jpg

But all of that made it hard for me to take off that "unknown" mask, because I wasn't imagining much anymore, so I don't put my real picture anymore, and from there, attempts started to create new characters for me, and I wasn't the only one trying to create these characters, I've met a lot of them trying to create a personality for themselves, so he picks a name that's not his name, an image that's not not his image, but something that expresses itself and only.

And we start wearing the mask of the unknown, because no one really knows who we are, and we try to create this weird personality, so some of us try to come across as the hero who guides people, and among us there are those who try to come across as depressed, to tell the world how full of difficulty and drama their life is.

But I'm getting mature...

I am now older and wiser, I don't need to build a fictional character, I exist on my own, I can show my real personality which some will accept, I'm sure my imaginary personality which I tried to build came true, those who met me on the real thing have already told me that I'm no different from me on the internet.

So do we consider this to be the time when our generation takes off that mask of the unknown? The moment we take off the mask is when that mask becomes us, when the personalities we are trying to build imprint themselves on us.

Ultimately, we are human beings and we need to communicate with others. You can't be isolated on your own, but you have to somehow communicate with society, so it's good sometimes to have things you do to please others.


Thank you very much for reading, it's time to invite my friends @chiabertrand, @nahela, @steemdoctor1 to participate in this contest.

Best Regards,
@kouba01

Sort:  
 last year 

It is good to see an entry from you. Welcome!
Remember to post the link of your entry to the original contest post.

 last year 
Club Status#Club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI13.4 ( 0.00 % self, 95 upvotes, 66 accounts, last 7d )
Verification date2023-05-25
Share Rewards
Burnsteem25
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for taking part in this contest!!
I appreciate God for growth, because when we start growing older we understand batter what life truly is made up of.

There is nothing as great as been real to one's self first before to others.

Well done!
Keep on sharing, voting, commenting, and powering up!

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Vote here

Thanks for the evaluation.

I agree it's height time we take off the mask and embrace our true personality .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51