The Diary Game #32: Share your day with us!

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago (edited)

20240326_113152.jpg designed with pixellab

INTRODUCTION

Who is that splendid and beautiful lady before me, the one who hold herself in high esteem, one who builds and protects her own, one with a tender and admirable smile, one when not seen around, things do not go well, one with lots of tenacity, dignity, prestige, bride, beauty, love, strength and more... It's none other but you reading this post.

Hi splendid ladies of my steemit family, it was a long but wonderful day for your girl @kesybliss and am here to gist you all how it went. Two incidents occur yesterday that got me thinking 🤔 and I know you all would want to listen too but before i go ahead to gist you ladies, am inviting @dequeen, @mesola and @okere-blessing to also share their day with us.

What happened in the morning

I woke up as early as 4:30am to prepared my water enema and take, after taking my enema I took my bath, but didn't eat because when enema is taken (pump my tummy), one is not allow to eat, so that the enema can work properly (you will have a well cleans tummy).

I brushed my teeth, took my bath and thereafter left for CART (a form of public witnessing where you stand by a literature stand for an interested person to pick a literature he/she desires) field service. When I got to there my partner didn't arrive, so I had to wait for her to come and finally she arrived and we both stood together.

20240325_175046.jpgme at the CART

I noticed that a POS attendant sitting adjacent to us left her bag containing money for her business on the table and focus on her phone, so I called my partner's attention and she informed her but she said that that's how she do keep it and nothing has happened, we then said okay.

In the Afternoon

At about 1:13 I was so hungry that I couldn't hold myself (you know that kind of hunger that when it comes, your body will be shaking and you can neither sit nor stand), so I bought some puff puff and burns with a sachet of water to step it down 😁 but sad enough the seller wouldn't let me take some picture.

After my snacks had settled, we heard a loud voice screaming thief oo...! thief oo...!! thief oo...!!! What happened, it was the POS attendant calling for help, but no one came to her aid, so I ask why, a passers-by said that she has always been on her phone all the time without paying attention or focus on the bag of money she was with.

Hmm..., i could recall that my partner had told her that it's risky to put the money bag on table but she told her that gone are the times she was scared but now she is no more scared and that she was vigilant. It was a tragic incident as I saw her cry and scream for help but no one could help her, I felt for her but at the same time I said "that was her price for negligence".

In the evening

I closed from CART by 6:10pm, went to the market by 6:49pm to get some foodstuffs so as to prepare dinner.

20240325_190120.jpgme in the market

On reaching the market, I couldn't find the type of cow skin (kpomo or kanda) I wanted so I left to another market (Anua market by nwaniba Road, Uyo, Akwa lbom State, Nigeria) it was the worst because there was neither cow skin nor meat of any kind in the market. So after wondering around the market for 30 minutes, I had to go get the undesired one then head home. Every thing i bought cost #2200 naira (in my local currency) but 3.55 steem in steem equivalent.

20240325_195903.jpgthe items i purchased from the market

I boarded a bus home, inside the bus another comic and fraudulent act happened, the bus driver that i was in alighted a man on the road (Use traffic light) and the man said: "that his brother sitted at the back seat is paying for me", the driver didn't confirm who is his brother then moved the bus.

When the last man on the bus alighted with me and paid for himself, the driver requested money of the other man who alighted before us from this man. The driver started draging the man for money he knows nothing about, the driver did that because he doesn't want to accept his mistake but keep blaming the man that he would have denied, when that man said so. The both created a scene so i left and didn't know how it was resolved.

I got to the house by 8:09pm drop my bag and entered the kitchen to cook. Because I was cooking Atama soup (my native soup)

20240325_222441.jpgMy delicious Atama soup 🍲 was ready

it took time, so I finished all the cooking and the cleaning by 10:35pm, took my bath, ate and at this point I was already exhausted, then I still try to become a super woman by ignoring my feeling of being sleepy 👀 so as to let you all know how my day went but i was over powered by sleep 😩😪 so I slept off.

Conclusion

That was it ladies. Indeed I had a wonderful, comic and tragic day. It was wonderful because my public witnessing was fruitful, tragic because the unexpected happened to the POS attendant which pause her source of livelihood and comic because the way the bus driver acted was as if the #200 he foolishly and mistakenly let go was his entire life.

But in all this, I have learnt alot

  1. Listen to advice concering critical issues and take action.
  2. Not to over-rely on my opinion seek and accept other people's opinion.
  3. Ask questions so as to be clarified.

So ladies what do you think about this two incidents that happened, how will you describe it, please let me know in the comment section and also the lesson learnt. See you all in my next post and thanks so much for reading through my post, more blessings🙏 to you all. 💕💕

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 4 months ago 
Club Statusclub75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI30.4 ( 0.00 % self, 271 upvotes, 187 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem2525%
AI contentHuman
Word count1010
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Hi @kesybliss,

Thank you for contributing 10% of your post to support community growth.

I enjoyed reading your diary. You surely had a day filled with a mix of wonderful, comic, and tragic moments. I believe this day taught you many valuable lessons for life.

Keep up the good work... I wish you luck in the contest!

Thank you for participating…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 4 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
@vishwara

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75