The Diary Game – #13: Share your day with us!

in Steem For Ladies9 months ago

20231111_225332.jpgEdited using pixellab

Salutation

A warm salute to the elegant ladies, hope you all had a successful day. Mine was great, exciting and stressful, so thats why am here to tell everyone how great my day was and my activities today that made it great, exciting and stressful. Please ladies relax and enjoy the day with me.

In the morning

I woke up so early today than other days, at exactly 4:25 my hubby woke me up so that we can get ready together for a very important event which is Convention (a spiritual event). Actually it is a three day event with the theme: "Exercise Patient" which started yesterday being Friday 10th November and will end on the Sunday 12th November at Mbiokporo Nsit, Nsit Ibom Local Government of Akwa Ibom State in Nigeria.

When I woke up I went to the kitchen to make food that will be use as lunch, on getting the, @dequeen hubby was already cooking rice. Rice Stew was to be made, but I had already made the stew yesterday so what was remaining was the rice and the packaging of the food to the venue. After all preparation we all as a family including @dequeen left for the event, where @manuelhooks who was our driver who drove us to the venue and we arrived early, at about 8:09 but the event was at 8:20. The total number in attendance that morning was 2, 242

In the Afternoon (break time)

After several hours of spiritual food (public talk) it was time for break, time for lunch and time for physical food, so we all went to the boot where we kept our food and start dishing out among ourselves and we share to others as well, we also use this medium to meet new people, catch up with old friends we haven't seen in a long time.

20231111_123012.jpg

20231111_155242.jpg

After the break (Lunch Time)
After an hour 30 minutes (1 hour 30 minutes) we all went back to our seats for the continuation of the event and this time a drama was acted. And the day two of the event ended at exactly 3:24 with a total of 2, 261 in attendance for the afternoon session.

On going home

20231111_173139.jpg

20231111_175338.jpglooking stressed

We all where exhausted and also excited at the same time. Our driver came early so we hit the road but got to the house late because I stop at the market to get some food items that will be needed for tomorrow's lunch and also what will be eaten for dinner. Before I could finish, it was dark already so we got home at 7:20.

20231111_214209.jpgdinner

20231111_223958.jpgmy medications

When I got to the house, I undressed and entered the kitchen to prepare dinner. I made Okro soup with garri as swallow (eba) for dinner and after that I ate, took my bath, my medications and then start telling all the ladies how my day went.

Lesson learnt Today

Our heavenly Father has used this event (convention) to teach us (attendees) how to exercise patient. Patient is a very good virtue that one needs to have especially in the world today. Today I have learnt what Patient is, that patient is the ability to endure something even in time of uncertainty not to endure when it feels you don't have choice, just like I thought. I also learnt that, to Exercise patient in my home i need not to take revenge when others wrong me.

20231111_123822.jpgmy today's teacher

One of the thing that made my day great was that I was corrected by a little princess called Briella, I saw her on my way to the boot when I heard the mother calling her, so I help in calling her as well by saying; "Briella Mommy is calling you" she replied by saying to me: Anut it's not Mommy is calling you but Mommy calls for you, I was so amazed and shocked of her boldness but at the same time so embarrassed, but happy as well to have been corrected because to me learning is continous and am open to correction irrespective of who is coming from. Am so happy to have learn all this today. So, lovely ladies of this community, that was how I spent my day.

Ladies i appreciate you all for reading my post, thank you so much and more blessings to you all.

I invite my friends @roohbee, @abiphill, and @deqeen to tell us how their day went

Sort:  
 9 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI20.6 ( 0.00 % self, 206 upvotes, 110 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count719
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Hi @kesybliss

You had a great day, adding many values to life. I appreciate your perspective; not everyone has the ability to learn even a simple thing from a kid. Attending the convention seems to have taught you something really important for everyone. Thanks for sharing it with us!

Keep up the good work!

Thank you for participating…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 9 months ago 

It's great to see you spent your day very well . That little princess is so cute , your conversation with her is so cute .

 9 months ago 

Thanks ma'am, she is such an adorable child, one to be fond of and a smart and heart warming girl.

 9 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64010.98
ETH 2791.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65