The Diary Game – #11: Share your day with us!

in Steem For Ladies9 months ago

Warm greetings to amazing ladies of the steemit family. I hope all are doing great. Am delighted to take part in this contest to tell my fellow ladies how I spent my day, so stay with me, it's story time.

20231027_165143.jpgon arriving the office

It was a sunny day, the sky was so clear and the sun rises by 7:15, I woke up by 5:13 as at that time, it was still dark. I woke up this early because I had to make breakfast before going to work. After our morning text or (devotion) I began with the house chores, before started cooking, I prepared groundnut oil rice for breakfast and before I could finish my chores and the making of breakfast, it was about 8:23 so I rushed to take my shower, dressed and took off to the tar road on a motorcycle where I could see a mini-bus that will take me to the bus stop closer to my work place. On entering the bus, a passenger who was about to enter the bus with me told the driver that she is with one thousand naira (#1000), as at that point I also wanted to say the same thing because I assumed that i was with one thousand two hundred naira (#1, 200), were two hundred naira (#200) was for the bike to the tar road which i paid but thought the one thousand naira was in my purse but I realise that it wasn't there. That was so embarrassing, I had to jump off the bus, pick a motorbike again back to the house to get the money and went back to get a bus.

After a 30 minutes drive, I landed at the bus stop close to my work place and then walk down to my office which was a 5 minutes walk. On getting to my work place, I went directly to my office because I had a lot of unfinished task on my desk I needed to clear.
20231027_165651.jpgattaining to my duty

On finishing my administrative tasks, I went into the classroom to have reviews with the students which took 1 hour 10 minutes. The time for lunch came and I had some snack for lunch which was stone bread with a bottle of Bigi. I got refilled then went back to some of the remaining administrative tasks so that I can get them done before the close of work and because I wouldn't want to take any work home, I want to enjoy my weekend and not work over weekends.

20231027_165658.jpgthe look when you finish a task

It was time to go, I tidied my desk and handed home, on the way home I decided to buy a touch light since we do not have light in my location, I searched for where I can get one then later saw a shop that sells in wholesale but unfortunately I couldn't purchase because their POS machine couldn't pay for it from my bank. So I left and headed home.

20231027_175444.jpgthe touch light shop

At the time I got home, hubbies little cousin had prepared dinner and I was so glad because I was so tired of doing anything talk more of making dinner. Then we ate, I took my medications and then decided to tell my amazing steemians how my day went.

My great steemians, that was how my day went although it was stressful and dramatic, at the same time was fulfilling. And with what happened in the morning I've learnt my lessons to always be organised a day before the day I intend going out and also check if am with money for my trip before heading out.

I am inviting this lovely ladies @abiphil, @roohbee @celebliss to also take part in this contest.

Thanks ladies for your time in reading through my post.

Sort:  
Loading...
 9 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post was nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote and was approved.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated."

Well done!
@ruthjoe

 9 months ago 

Thanks ma'am am grateful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64