Invest in women: Accelerate progress.”

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago
Hello Steem For Ladies a warm welcome to you all here.

Source

This is me @kathy-cute from Philippines and you are here Reading my Blog. I hope you all are enjoying the 12th season here. I am participating in the fourth week of this season. This is my participation in a contest It is Women’s Day!.

Women's Day

20240301_160657.png
Source

Women's day is celebrated through out the globe on 8th March of every year. This is a day in the recognization of women political, social, domestics, nursing and too many other services. This day remind us that women too are as equal and respected gender as male. It's actually celebrated to counter the patriarchal system in the world. Women has been playing a very crucial role since the beginning of mankind. They are the first nurturers and caretakers in the form of Mother/Mom. Women as a wife then an another important factor in male's life. So their are nemorus vital roles like that if women in societal life.

Why women's Day is celebrated?

1692527271392.jpg

Why womens day is celebrated? a very important question. Let me tell you that, it's a day when women are recognized for their greatest achievements without regard to divisions. Their services could be in the form of national, ethnical, linguistic, cultural, economic or political. Women as a gender evolve greatly through these past centuries.Since those early years, International Women's Day has assumed a new global dimension for women in developed and developing countries alike.

As a woman I can feel what does this day means for us. First thing is that I think for us it's not just one day, but the whole year is for us, because it's us give birth to humanity, it us the nurturers, it's us to brought up the kid (boy or girl), so I can say the humanity belongs to us. It dependent on us women. The person which I like the most in this world is my Mom. She is very special to me. It's just because of her too much sacrifices for us. I am sure all Moms have many sacrifices for their children.

Women has greatly evolved these recent centuries. In dark ages we have suffered a lot. We were considered as an unhuman thing. But that's to the Feminist movement that we are here now. We can proudly say that we are women, unlike previous Eras. We can celebrate our gender now unlike before. So this is actually a day of our gender celebration, our celebration for being woman.

Women's Common issues these days

1709288191202.jpg

Things don't changed here, we still have to go through more important changes. Women in some societies and cultures are still treated as someone like a slave or 2nd category human. Even in more advance societies where the women rights are completely define, their women face a lot of problems. It could be in the form of Harassment, domestic violence, job opportunities, paying less and many other things like that. These things still exist in too many parts of the world.

I believe These things are the black stigma on humanity. We live in a too much modern era and such things still exist in our societies, come on! Women are not any aliens, they are the part of this world, then why we still asking and fighting for our own rights. Why we still fight for our own safety and protection. And the most important question is, whom we are asking these things from? Have you ever thought about this thing. If it's men, them who are they to give us our own rights, Huh ! come on!

I believe it's a time not to asking and seeking for our rights and stuff like that. We should go one step forward, and it's time of claiming our rights. It's my right to choose, so it's okay, why should I begg someone to give me that right, and who he is to give me that? I mean they aren't something devine or super natural. It's my right to do education, I want a harassment free life, I want equal job opportunities if I am capable, I am not born for only domestic work, these are the things we as a woman should claim it. These are our rights and we own it. We doesn't need anything, any protest or stuff like that for it.

Complexities of women life

1709290767602.jpg

Women are really the true heros in one life. The greatest hero in my eyes are the Moms. Ahhh! no power in this world can match them. Women are super perfect as Mother, wife, and sister. Look at her motherhood skill I think nothing can match it. Then the role of wife in one's life, how crucial is that. Infact every role of woman is very perfect and crucial.

However too many complexities are associated to her life. First is the manstruation cycle and then pregnancy. I think these two are very complex things in our life. Let me tell you how complex these are. For example I am a sports athlete, I have periods, ofcourse it will effect my training. Then for example I am an air hostess, I got pregnant, ofcourse I have to get off from my job. So these are the matters a woman comes up in her life, which effects her professional career most of the time.

I would say men are too lucky with that. They have no manstruation cycle, no pregnancy and things like that. They live a very Free life. Just intimate with the partner, and then he is free. We women have to deliver then.

Let me tell some beautiful qualities of women here. They are the best nurse, care givers, the best educators, especially for the kids, they can give the best early education, non violent human being, very smart when it comes to self control, if it's regarding sex or emotional situation, brave enough, the force to unite family and hundred and thousands of other.

My deep heart invitation to my dear friends : @emsonic, @elrazi, @safridafatih, @hotspotitaly, @hardphotographer
All the images belong to me, clicked with Iphone 7 by me
Have a nice Day ahead.I know You must be someone beautiful with a beautiful heart. I know you must be someone cute/handsome. I wish you too many blessings in life.

Regard kathy-cute

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 months ago 

Terimakasih undangan nya saudariku. Semoga sukses di kontes ini.

My pleasure dear friend. Good luck for you too.

Loading...
 4 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote. The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
@patjewell

Thank you so very much dear friend for the support. Stay happy always dear.

 4 months ago 

💕

@kathy-cute Your blog beautifully encapsulates the essence of Women Day celebrating the strength resilience and vital roles women play in society. Your personal reflections especially on the complexities women face resonate deeply. Its inspiring to read your call for claiming rights and recognizing women as heroes in various roles. Best of luck in the contest

Thank you so much dear, your comment is so precious and valuable for me.

 4 months ago 

Saludos mi bella amiga, sin duda eres una lidereza nata, has descrito un post bastante completo y significativo alusivo al dia de la mujer y tienes toda la razon, el mayor desafio esta en el respeto, la equidad; nunca mas ser tratada como esclava. Éxitos en tu entrada, saludos cordiales.

Thank you friend, your comment is such a golden one for me. Always be happy.

 4 months ago 

Hi @kathy-cute

I hope you are well, I saw your post and I liked it a lot, so I thought I would make a nice comment on it. When I saw your country, it was your country. My favorite is the Philippines and the people of the Philippines are also very nice, so I like this post a lot. So much has been written and you have also shared some of your pictures with friends so I hope you are enjoying your life.

Thank you so much dear you like my post. I am very happy 🥰

Halo temankuu..
Anda telah menerbitkan sebuah artikel yang sangat luar biasa, saya sangat menyukai postingan yang anda bagikan, benar yang anda katakan, saya sangat setuju dengan pernyataan anda, ibu adalah sesosok pahlawan yang sangat hebat, mereka telah mengandung kita di dalam perutnya 9 bulan penuh dan membesarkan kita hingga kita mencapai dititik kesuksesan kita, semoga sukses di dalam kontes ini kawan

Salam kenal sobatku

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36