: Tell your story#1(HOW MY ATM CARD BROKE MY HEART)

in Steem For Ladies2 months ago

MY STORY

In a world where identity and security are just a swipe away, I lost the one thing that held it all together MY ATM CARD

ec-1058106_1280.webp

Pixabay

Yes, MY ATM CARD!!
Little did I know, it was only the beginning of a wild ride that would shake me to my core.

I still remember the feeling of my heart racing as I frantically searched every room all through the weekend as I flipped each mattress vigorously, my anxiety growing with each passing moment. It wasn't like I needed to withdraw cash urgently, but the absence of my ATM card had triggered a sense of unease. I couldn't shake off the feeling that something was off.

My mind overwhelmed with wild thoughts - had my husband hidden it as a prank? Or did he want to do me "strong thing"? I even considered asking our 1 year and 4 months old child if she had seen it, before realizing the absurdity of that notion, Such delulu.

With a sense of trepidation, I quickly rushed to the POS stand where I withdrew last but no positive turn out. With such disappointment, I turned to go back home while meticulously tracing each step I took. One for each. Such madness!..
Hmm.. how heartbreaking!

On getting home, I called the bank with so much speed and alacrity to request that they block my card. 🏃🏼‍♀️The banking representative warned me about the potential hassle of locking and then reopening the account if I later found the card. I wasn't surprised cause I heard a lot about "bank wahala" but I wasn't mentally prepared to go through such. At the same time, I was too worried to listen.

bank-3367208_1280.jpg

Pixabay

Just as I was done with the conversation I had with the representative, my husband called 5 minutes later, asking about a certain amount of money he gave me to keep for him some time ago which I hid somewhere in the house.
I rushed to the hiding spot to get the money.
But guess what???
I didn't just get to see the money but I saw it - my ATM card!!! , sitting pretty next to the cash. MY GOD!

I was overcome with a mix of emotions - joy, laughter, anger, and disbelief. I didn't know how else to react. How could I have been so impulsive and reckless? The bank's warnings echoed in my mind, and I couldn't help but think, "How my ATM card broke my heart, with its sudden disappearance and reappearance, teaching me a lesson in patience and trust.

As I stood there, staring at my ATM card and the money, I couldn't help but think about the rollercoaster of emotions I had just experienced. From worry and anxiety to relief and embarrassment, my mind was reeling.

ec-1058109_1280.webp

Pixabay

I took a deep breath and tried to calm down, chiding myself for being so impulsive and paranoid. I mean, what were the chances that someone had actually stolen my card or that my husband was playing a prank on me? Almost none, I realized.

But still, the experience had left me shaken. I realized that I needed to be more mindful and present, to trust my instincts less and trust the people around me more.

I put the card and money back in their hiding spot and decided to take a walk to clear my head. As I strolled through the neighborhood, I couldn't help but think about my life and my relationships. Was I really as secure and grounded as I thought I was?

The walk was long and contemplative, and by the time I returned home, I felt more centered and at peace. My husband was waiting for me, a concerned look on his face.

"Hey, what's going on?" he asked, noticing my earlier distress.

I smiled and shook my head. "Just a wild goose chase, my love," I said. "But I think I learned something valuable today."

And with that, I sat down next to him and began to tell him the whole story, from start to finish.
In a heart-stopping, mind-racing, and soul-searching journey, I discovered that the smallest of objects can hold the greatest of power - the power to break your heart, and the power to mend it.

I would love to invite my friend to participate
@ngozi996 @alexanderpeace @patjewell @ninapanda

I want to also appreciate @ruthjoe for organizing such a contest. I feel so better talking about it.

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Oh gosh! What a story!
These ATM's. I remember drawing from an ATM for the first time in my life. When the money came out, I shouted. "I have money!"
Just to hear the guy behind me say... "What else did you expect? Diamonds?"
Haha! I will never forget that!

 2 months ago 

Hahahahaha. I think I would have asked you same.

Thank you for visiting.

You know That day was not funny at all. I really don't think I would ever for this experience in a hurry.

 2 months ago 

Pleasure! 🎕

 2 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 21 upvotes, 18 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count747
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..

It's amazing how something as simple as an ATM card can turn your world upside down! Your story took me on a rollercoaster of emotions from frantic search to relief and introspection. A reminder of how our minds can play tricks on us, turning everyday situations into suspense dramas.

Your voting CSL has decreased. So try to vote for other users like every day.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 2 months ago 

Thank you so very much. It was really an experience I can't forget in a hurry.

STEEM DREAM TEAM

Your post has been successfully curated by our team via @steemdoctor1 at 30%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high-quality content for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote later this week in our top selection.



 2 months ago 

Hmmmm
I can imagine the anxiety and stress, hope the bank hadn’t blocked the card , did u call them back?

 2 months ago 

They blocked it immediately I asked them to. I called back and they said they can't unblock.

Now I have to go to the bank to request another one.

 2 months ago 

🥹

 2 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated."

Well done!
@ruthjoe

 2 months ago 

Thank you so very much ma.

 2 months ago 

💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59385.33
ETH 2590.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48