Choices! What will it be? #68

in Steem For Ladieslast month

MY SUNDAY'S ACTIVITIES IN CHURCH

IMG_20240728_075922_246.jpg

Sunday's are the busiest day of the week for me. It's almost impossible for me to keep to any appointment Outside church, Except itba business appointment... Trust me to met with you immediately after service.lol

Every Sunday I wake up by 4am to prepare for church.
You know woman and their preparation drama. My daughter is another reason why i also wake up that early. She would make you beg and beg before she finally agrees to bath.

Going late for meeting makes me uncomfortable, you can always count on me to me early to any appointment.

My church service starts by 6:30AM, with a workers prayers followed by communion service.
Immediately after the communion service the first service commence.

The first service is usually streamed online. This service was introduced to promote our online presence and also to reach out to our members in diaspora.
Our senior Pastor, Pastor Obie Jason Minister God's word to us through his Facebook handle.
Obie Jason .
The first service takes just 1 hour . After which the second service starts 5 minutes after the first service ends.

The second service is where we have alot of person's attend. We usually number between 500 to 1000 member in per service.
Yes I stay for all two services... Well the reason why I stay for all two services would be a story for another day.

IMG_20240728_075959_277.jpg

(Me registering at the guest and information stand)

The second service starts with a praise and worship section before the my resident pastors comes up for his powerful sermon.

Pastor chisom Valentin usually blessings us with powerful sermons every Sunday and that alone brings people from far and near.
The topic for today was "The purpose of the anointing"

He talked about the privileges of the anointing, how to know a life that lacks the anointing and how to activate the anointing upon our life.

LESSONS FROM TODAY'S SERMON

IMG_20240728_112702_543.jpg

The anointing is a person and the person of the Holy Spirit. The Holy Spirit upon a man, can help him accomplish a lot and make a lot of progress in every areas of his or her life.

A life without the anointing is a life characterized with struggles, stagnation and hardness.
Aside that, the Holy Spirit helps us work on our character and relationships with others.

As a Christian working with and understanding the person of the Holy Ghost is a "must" and not a "might"

A lot of Christians bear needles pains and burden because we don't know how to partner with the anointing.
Life would leave you with plenty bruises if you don't allow the anointing complement your human default.

IMG_20240728_083609_839.jpg

This blessed my life greatly and I was glad I made it to church this Sunday.

In Nigeria recently the situation of the economy is not smiling on anyone, at this point even the rich are crying.
A lot of people need to find a safe landing for their soul.

People committing suicide almost on a regular bases because of hardship.
Feeding at least 3 times a day is a very big deal for so many people.

One of the reasons I love going to church is because am encouraged after listening to God's word from my pastor, and also because our Lord Jesus commanded us not to forsake the gathering of the believers.

After the sermon, we had a powerful prayer section, after which we gave our offerings and tithe.

After some couple of announcements were read out, church dismissed.

After church we usually have workers and leaders meeting. This can last for more than 4 hours, depending on matters arising.

This is actually the reason why I come back from Church late in the evening... church service ends by 11.30am.

By the time we were done with the meeting, it was already pass 4 pm.
Immediately I got home, my husband helped with dinner while I undressed and bath my daughter.

Hope you had a wonderful Sunday service with me.
I hope to read how your Sunday or church service went at your own end.

Thank you for coming thus far with me.

I would like to read from @ngozi996 @ruthjoe @goodybest

All pictures used are all mine, taken with my phone

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last month 
Estado del club#Club75
Exclusivo de Steem
Libre de plagio
Sin bots
Votación CSI[? ] ([ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 24 upvotes, 21 accounts, last 7d)
Damas de Steem10%
Burnsteem250%
Contenido de IAHumano
Recuento de palabras688

Saludos amiga gracias por compartir tu participación con nosotros, los domingos un dia para conectar con Dios y nutrir nuestra fe. El mayor de los éxitos para ti.

 last month 

Thank you so very much for you kind wishes. I hope you had a wonderful Sunday too.

 last month 

Wow! That is getting up early to get to church.
Our church is not in town, and we have to travel +/- 40 km to get there, but I still don't get up that early.

Coming back from church is always so nice. You feel like a new person and are ready to start the new week. Sundays are special!

Good luck with the contest!

 last month 

Thank you ma.
I had to get up early so I can get my daughter dressed on time and also prepare her breakfast and lunch.

It's a lot but I have gotten use to it overtime.

 last month 

Kids! We love them!

 last month 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated."

Well done!
@ patjewell

 last month 

Thank you so much. Am grateful for the support in advance.

 last month 

💕

@jovita30
There is no doubt that you stay up late at night because you have to wake up by four o'clock and your duty starts at six thirty in the morning. And you have to pay it in any case. There is no doubt that many people gathered here and in the church which is about 500 to 1000 people who gather around the first and second shift. The various prayers and especially the priest who mentions God and recites them to you are broadcasted live for the first time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55157.38
ETH 2317.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33