Choices! What will it be? #67

in Steem For Ladies2 months ago (edited)

The best way to explain trouble is an unwanted problem.

Trouble is an unpleasant and difficult situation that causes discomfort, stress and anxiety to people. Trouble can be caused by objects, nature and even people.
Trouble disrupts the peace of a person and causes stress and tension.
In Nigeria we call it "WAHALA"

Few months ago my husband had an encounter with a very troublesome woman at his place of work.

I personally don't have the stomach for trouble, so also my husband.
He is one sincere and honest man I know, but that does not mean trouble would not come because everybody is not like you.

THE TROUBLESOME WOMAN

woman-8812775_1280.webp

Pixabay

My husband is a hardware engineer and he majors on phone repairs.
Some time last year, a woman brought her phone for repair and after he checked the phone, he noticed there was nothing really wrong with the phone, just some dust cloak at the panel and nothing more.

After cleaning the phone, he called the customer to come for her phone and when the customer came, he refunded her money because he did nothing extra on the phone.

When he told me about what transpired at the office, I commended him for being honest.
My husband's integrity is what really attracted me to him.

Few months later, that same woman came again and this time with a more expensive phone(Iphone 14 pro Max) she wanted a change of battery.

In few hours my husband was done with the work and she collected her phone in perfect condition.

road-sign-1274311_1280.webp

Pixabay

Two weeks later again, very early in the morning while he was preparing for work, that same woman called her, and was complaining of her camera default.
According to her, her phone could not detect her camera.

My husband asked her if she took her phone somewhere else and she said no. Infact she accused him of swapping her camera.

According to her, the phone engineer she wanted to swap the phone with, told her, the last person who worked on her phone took her camera.

My husband told her , he did no such thing, but the more he explained the more the woman became more agitated, he decided to ignore her and go to work.

On getting to work, the woman was already there waiting for him, with a very angry face..Oh she caused a very terrible sin, calling my husband a thief.

The noise from her became much that his boss had to come down when he heard my husband was involved. He is known to be an honest and sincere man, so everybody was in shock and confused.

After the boss listened to both parties , he told the woman, that ..."if she had accused someone else, i would not have any second thought, but for this man, I have worked with him for years and I've had no reason to disbelieve him.. nevertheless i don't know what to do about this situation".

While all this was going on, by husband called me and he was confused. I told him not to get worked up that everything would be fine.

Just 30 minutes after he called, he called again to tell me that the issue has been resolved.

Curious about what happened, he said his boss just called the software engineer to check and see what he can do, and not up to 5 minutes the camera was restored.

When they asked her to check her phone she was amazed and confessed she usually give her kids the phone to play with So they might have disconnected her camera accidentally.

woman-1253485_1280.jpg

Pixabay

Everybody was angry with her for accusing my husband wrongly despite her experience with him initially.

The woman left the company with shame and regret, apologizing to my husband on phone later that day.

(I invite @ruthjoe @ngozi996 @christyshona @goodybest )
Sort:  
 2 months ago 

The best way to explain trouble is an unwanted problem.

I cannot explain the trouble better than this. (•ิ‿•ิ)

I am so glad that, in the end, the whole issue with the woman, her phone, and your husband was sorted out.
What stood out for me was your husband's boss, who took his side. That you don't often get.

Best wishes for the contest!

 2 months ago 

Yes we were glad he did if not my husband would have to buy a new phone almost half a million naira for that woman.

Thank you for your best wishes.

 2 months ago 

Pleasure! 🎕

 2 months ago 

Integrity is indeed a virtue that cannot be bought.

I commend your husband for being a man of such

image.png
CONGRATULATIONS!!

This post has been upvoted - Steem's Angels with @steemcurator09/ Curated by: @ruthjoe

 2 months ago 

Thank you so very much. I appreciate your support.

 2 months ago 
Estado del club#Club5050
Exclusivo de Steem
Libre de plagio
Sin bots
Votación CSI[? ] (7.3 ( 0.00 % self, 47 upvotes, 43 accounts, last 7d )
Damas de Steem10%
Burnsteem250%
Contenido de IAHumano
Recuento de palabras640

Saludos gracias por compartir tu participación, una experiencia que pudieron tener a raiz de este problema gracias a Dios pudieron resolver todo. Éxitos.

 2 months ago 

Thank you so very much.

It's so unfortunate how people could be so rude on someone he trusted. Your husband is a man of integrity and his integrity stands. Thanks to his boss for showing confidence and trust in him and also interfering in the matter. And the woman left shamefuly. Your husband shouldn't worry about his job, some days are like that.... Full of annoying people.

 2 months ago 

Thank you very much. Some people can be so annoying 😞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56512.08
ETH 2344.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33