Choices! What will it be? #65

in Steem For Ladies2 months ago

PAIN

woman-2609115_1280.jpg

Pixabay

Pain can be defined as an highly unpleasant psychical sensation caused by illness or injury. Pain is mostly physical but there could also be other forms which includes mental, emotional or psychological.

Pain is an experience every human, regardless of gender, social status, religious beliefs, etc, comes face to face with.

Nature and Nurture factors can play significant roles in our lives

Pain can be caused through Nature or Nurture; we experience Pain causes by loved ones, friends or acquaintance. It can also be caused by natural causes.

There are major types of pain:

  • Acute Pain: this is a type of pain that could be cured in minutes or in months.

  • Chronic Pain: this type of pain lasts more than 6 months and ranges from mild to severe sensations on daily basis.

  • Neuropathic Pain: this is pain due to nerve damage.

  • Nociceptive Pain:* this is pain as a result of tissue damage.

There are symptoms of pains

  • Burning
  • Appetite Changes
  • Throbbing
  • Tense Muscles
  • Paresthesia
  • Weakness
  • Aching
  • Cramping
  • Agitation
  • Stiffness
  • Tenderness and Swelling

How to Ease body pains

  • Get some gentle Exercise
  • Breathe right to ease pain
  • Physiotherapy for physical pains involving accidents and talking to a therapist for mental, emotional or psychological pain
  • Sleep, a good rest would eventually ease the pain as it tends to help the body rejuvenate.
  • Massaging; using deep heat or balms to massage affected areas
  • Taking the right administered over-the-counter dosage of pain relievers. (Beware of drug abuse, most pain killers are usually addictive)

ai-generated-8539920_1280.webp

Pixabay

pain comes in different shapes and colors but one thing we would all agree is that pain is painful.

pain is one one thing we can not explain but we all know how it feels like, it has no face but it leaves your life with an impact.

MY LABOUR PAIN EXPERIENCE

baby-1531059_1280.jpg

Pixabay

pain they say comes in different degrees, as for me labour pain is the highest pain I have felt in my life

pain is an exact opposite of joy and happiness, it alters everything about a human. pain affects your physical body, mental health and even your sense of perception

labour pain is the second most painful and life threatening experiences on earth, alot women have passed to the other side due to labour pain, At the point of labour pain, there's no sense of self conscious or self control, at times, you hurt people you love that are around you at that moment, you say things without thinking about them. as a woman what keeps through the pain of labor is the joy of having a baby.

During my journey of having my first Child, I was interfaced with life and death.

it started like a cramp and with few hours it has graduated to a whole new level of pain.
At the beginning cried, until an old woman at the hospital who came to see her daughter advised me to conserve my strength.
according to her, the main pain is yet to come.

I hear people say labour pain is painful, infact we were told during antenatal classes, but I never knew it was this painful.

The heart breaking new was that my pain was progressing but my dilation was slow.
can you imagine after 48 hours of active labor I was just 5 cm dilated.

The pain took over my entire existence, at this point I had no consolation, I shouted until there was literally no strength again to shout.

After 50 hours my water broke but still there was no further dilation, it was at this point my gynaecologist asked my husband to allow them operate on me.

My husband gave his approval and I was taken to the operating room. the first thing I ask the surgeon to do was to stop the pain.
he just gave me an injection that stop the contractions immediately.

baby-1531057_1280.jpg

Pixabay

Few minutes later I was rolled out a long side my baby girl.

I invite @christyshona @alexanderpeace @ruthjoe to take pain this contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 months ago 
Estado del club#Club100
Exclusivo de Steem
Libre de plagio
Sin bots
Votación CSI[? ] ( [ ? ] ( 3.03 % self, 33 upvotes, 29 accounts, last 7d )
Damas de Steem0%
Burnsteem2510%
Contenido de IAHumano
Recuento de palabras660

Saludos amiga. Gracias por compartir tu participación con nosotros. Wow nunca en experimentado ese dolor de parto pero imagino lo fuerte que debe de ser, sos una verdadera valiente. Exitos.

 2 months ago 

Thank you so very much. I appreciate your kind words.

 2 months ago 

Okay, I've just commented on a couple of posts that labor pain was bad, but once that baby is placed in your hands, you forget all about it.
Well, after 50 hours in labor, I would also not be able to forget it.
What an ordeal!

Thank you for sharing, and good luck with the contest!

 2 months ago 

I pray everyday not to have such experience ever again. The next would be quick and easy.

Thank you for your support, it's always a delight to have you in my comment section ma.

 last month 

The pleasure was all mine. (•ิ‿•ิ)

 last month 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner in another contest which is in its closing period.
POST

The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated."

Well done!

 last month 

Okay I totally understand. Thank you so very much.

 last month 

💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64308.31
ETH 2810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65