Choices! What will it be? #24

IMG_20230923_194637.jpg
image edited with photo-editor on my device
Source

Sneakers, quite fancy aren't they? Available for all sex, very attractive and there's a huge chance that we have at least one. I know I do.

Just out of curiosity, Is it just me or a lot of online marketers are into sneaker sales? It almost feels like there was a memo that I missed seeing how most of my friends are into sneaker sales.



I'm so glad I can finally participate in this contest, this will be my first entry in this community and I'm hoping to build good relationships with other Stemians in the community.



Back story of my personal experience with sneakers

When I was younger, I would often admire athletes on the TV, by this I'm referring to basketball players. I always wanted to play as a kid, but height wasn't in my favour, so I tried to make up for it with speed. I still play for my department when called to action.
Anyway, I always wanted a pair. A particular brand was the trend at the time- Addidas. I'll go on the limb here and assume that you're familiar with this brand.

I would often tell my Dad to get me one, but my pleas fell on deaf years. The idea to start a piggy bank popped up through a friend, so I started to save towards it.
I remember days where I would have to keep my allowance at home so I won't be tempted to spend it.
Now, please don't judge me, I really did try but eventually something came up that required the money- a ball. While this began the drift for me from basketball to football, my interest in sneakers never waned.

After years of dreaming to buy one, I was gifted one at last and boy! did it feel good. I wore it to every single occasion, to the basketball court and even to the football pitch.


Sneakers


Sneakers or Trainers, regardless of the name you choose to adopt, there's no denying the role they play in our everyday lives. Although, the primary function was meant for sports, but now there are designer brands that mostly serve the purpose of fashion.
They are designed in such a way that it provides a level of comfort and flexibility for our feet.

Some of the popular brands of sneakers includes, Nike, Addidas, Puma, New balance, Vance, Air Jordan, Reebok

While I may have used most of these brands in the past, I still prefer my first being Addidas, followed by Reebok (I may have misused mine to play football which is why it didn't last long), New balance increased my social status in high school when I showed up to school with it for the popular annual Inter-house sports, of course it wasn't an original, I got it for a very cheap price but still enjoyed the value-for-money it gave me.

Categories

They can be categorized under the following:

1) Low top
They are usually below the ankles.

photo-1511556532299-8f662fc26c06.jpeg
Source

2) Mid-top
These types cover the ankles but not as high as the "High-top" sneakers.
photo-1490168105446-f43395eb50b5 (1).jpeg
Source

3) High-top
These types cover the ankles and are bigger than the mid-top.

photo-1536520807309-1f7bae9f8be5.jpeg
Source

Fashion

Sport

Basketball matches

Nowadays, famous ballers now have sneakers inclusive of their name as part of branding, for example "Nike" may decide to meet ballers like Lebron to help promote their brand, in exchange of some form of profit or exposure, taking "Nike Lebron 20" for example

Track events

This could be in sprint races or long distance races. It's not uncommon to see runners making use of sneakers to train and participate in sporting events.

photo-1526676037777-05a232554f77.jpeg
Source

Tennis players

Sneakers provides enough friction and flexibility that you need to glide across the court. The type of sneakers used are mostly low end, that is the type that is below the ankle.

Fashion

These are getting more common than usual, a lot of sneakers are now made for fashion purposes promoting more comfort and ease of movement.

photo-1622380894899-38da2f692db0.jpeg
Source

Regardless of the purpose for which they are gotten, there's no denying the satisfaction we derive from using them. They are relatively affordable, emphasis on "relatively" because it depends on your financial capability.



I am inviting @nessuccy5 and @adunni to also participate in this contest.

Cc,
@patjewell

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Well explained about sneaker. I loved your style of explaination .
Best of luck for the contest.

 9 months ago 

It's amazing how a thing can be created and in few years time, it blows positively into something the original creator didn't even see during creation.
Sneakers is literally everywhere now and it is really useful.

I never knew there was a name for the different categories of sneakers, thank you for educating me.

 9 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the contest of our community. You have to explained very well . Keep it up.

Kindly increase your Voting CSI by voting on the posts of fellow Steemians. By voting and commenting, you will also start receiving better support. You should vote for 10 posts at 100% and 20 posts at 50% every day.

Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 33 upvotes, 27 accounts, last 7d ))
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count719

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52